Directory search

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AND SAFETY OFFICE

Also known as CHEMICAL SAFETY - EHSO, EH&S, EHSO, HAZARDOUS MATERIALS SHIPPING - EHSO, HAZARDOUS WASTE - EHSO, HEALTH & SAFETY - EHSO, LABORATORY SAFETY - EHSO, SAFETY - EHSO, SAFETY, Chemical - EHSO, SAFETY, Health and - EHSO

Banner Dept: 2-366000

118 EHSO MC 645
1129 South Hermitage Avenue Chicago IL 60612-7217
Department Home Page
Department Roster
Fax 312-413-3700
Emergencies - 24 Hours, 7 Days a Week
T 312-996-SAFE
Radiation Emergencies After Normal Working Hours
T 312-996-SAFE
General Information
T 312-996-7411
F 312-413-3700
Director of the Environmental Health and Safety Office
Richard D Anderson
127 EHSO MC 932
T 312-413-2140
F 312-996-8776
safe@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Juana Guzman
106 EHSO MC 645
T 312-413-8593
F 312-413-3700
jruiz@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Arash Jalali
110 EHSO MC 645
T 312-413-8732
F 312-413-3700
jalali@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Richard D Anderson
127 EHSO MC 932
T 312-413-2140
F 312-996-8776
safe@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Arash Jalali
110 EHSO MC 645
T 312-413-8732
F 312-413-3700
jalali@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Juana Guzman
106 EHSO MC 645
T 312-413-8593
F 312-413-3700
jruiz@uic.edu
Chemical Safety and Regulatory Compliance
111 EHSO MC 645
1129 South Hermitage Avenue Chicago IL 60612-7217
F 312-413-3700
General Information
T 312-996-7411
F 312-413-3700
health-safety@uic.edu
Chemical Waste Collection
T 312-413-CHEM
T 312-413-2436
chemwaste@uic.edu
Assistant Director for Chemical Safety and Environmental Compliance
Heather Jackson
MC 645
T 312-413-9706
F 312-413-3700
heather9@uic.edu
Asbestos Safety Compliance Specialist - Safety Officer III
Jerome V Sides
MC 645
T 312-413-3704
F 312-413-3700
jvsides@uic.edu
Laboratory Safety Coordinator
Kevin R Cisner
MC 645
T 312-413-3387
F 312-413-3700
kcisne1@uic.edu
Safety Officer II
Thomas L Johnson
MC 645
T 312-996-2436
F 312-413-3703
tjohns16@uic.edu
Safety Officer I
Jose Anibel Gonzalez
MC 645
T 312-413-7260
F 312-413-3703
jgonza55@uic.edu
Safety Officer I
Carlos Aguilera Lopez
MC 645
T 312-413-7260
F 312-413-3703
clopez21@uic.edu
Radiation Safety
118 EHSO MC 932
1129 South Hermitage Avenue Chicago IL 60612-7314
F 312-996-8776
General Information
T 312-996-7429
F 312-996-8776
radsafety@uic.edu
Health Physicist, RSO
Allan P. Jackimek
MC 932
T 312-996-1182
F 312-996-8776
allanj@uic.edu
Health Physicist / Laser Safety Officer
Scott Bruce Dubick
MC 645
T 312-996-1178
F 312-413-3700
sdubic1@uic.edu
Health Physicist
Irina Craita
MC 932
T 312-413-7315
F 312-996-8776
icrait1@uic.edu
Safety Officer II
Evilene Celestino Lopes
MC 932
T 312-996-8388
F 312-996-8776
ebowley@uic.edu
Health Physicist
Tauheedah Shareef
MC 932
T 312-996-7116
F 312-996-8776
tshareef@uic.edu

Emergency Medical Services

Martin R Walsh
EMS Administrator
101 EHSO MC 645
T 312-355-4367
F 312-413-3700
mwalsh23@uic.edu
Randi J Provost
Assistant EMS Administrator
101 EHSO MC 645
T 312-413-3860
F 312-996-8776
rprovo2@uic.edu
In case of Medical Emergency Dial 5-5555 on the nearest University phone
T 312-355-5555
FIRE
Dial 5-5555 on the nearest University phone and pull the nearest fire alarm box
T 312-355-5555
Fire Extinguisher Service
General Information
T 312-413-3706
General Safety
Industrial Hygienist
Dennis A. Terpin
MC 645
T 312-413-5657
F 312-413-3700
dterpin@uic.edu
Emergency Planning Specialist
Keith R. Hronek
MC 645
T 312-413-3705
F 312-413-3700
khronek@uic.edu
Safety Communications Specialist
Marco Navarro
MC 645
T 312-413-9746
F 312-413-3700
mnava@uic.edu
Fire Safety Officer
Osmany Martinez
MC 645
T 312-996-2430
F 312-413-3700
tataa@uic.edu
Building Inspector
Jose Angel Diaz
MC 645
T 312-413-3706
F 312-413-3700
jdiaz30@uic.edu
Senior Biological Safety Specialist
Leo M Njongmeta
MC 645
T 312-413-5986
F 312-413-3700
nleo@uic.edu
Industrial Hygienist
Paige Wietelmann
MC 645
T 312-413-3702
F 312-413-3700
paige3@uic.edu
Support
Business Services Specialist
Ines Sahagun-Bahena
MC 932
T 312-996-1180
F 312-996-8776
isahag1@uic.edu
Resource and Policy Analyst
Arash Jalali
MC 932
T 312-413-8732
F 312-413-3700
jalali@uic.edu
Resource and Policy Analyst
Juana Guzman
MC 645
T 312-413-8593
F 312-413-3700
jruiz@uic.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Technician I
Lucero Martinez
MC 645
T 312-413-3700
T 312-996-7411
lmarti33@uic.edu

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.