©2014 UIC Division of Cardiology, University of Illinois at Chicago  

840 S. Wood St., MC 715, Chicago IL 60612 | Privacy Notice | Contact Webmaster |

DIVISION OF CARDIOLOGY
HOME ABOUT US DIRECTORY CLINICAL PROGRAMS RESEARCH EDUCATION GIVING

George T. Kondos, MD., Division Chief

Directory

CLINICAL FACULTY

Amer Ardati, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

Interventional Cardiologist

Medical Director of the UIC CCU

aardati@uic.edu

Boaz Avitall, MD, PhD, FHRS

Professor of Medicine and Director of Cardiac Electrophysiology

Electrophysiologist

bavitall@uic.edu


Joan E. Briller, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Cardiology/Obstetrics and Gynecology)

Non-invasive Cardiologist and Echocardiographer

briller@uic.edu


Robert Danziger, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

Non-invasive Cardiologist

Associate Professor of Medicine, Physiology, and Pharmacology

rdanzig@uic.edu

Afshin Farzaneh-Far, MD, PhD, FESC, FACC

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

Clinical Cardiologist

afshin@uic.edu


Leon J. Frazin, MD

Professor of Clinical Medicine

Non-invasive Cardiologist and Echocardiographer

lfrazin@uic.edu

Christopher Gans, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

Non-invasive Cardiologist and Echocardiographer

cpgans@uic.edu


Mayank Kansal, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

Non-invasive Cardiologist and Echocardiographer

mmkansal@uic.edu


George T. Kondos, MD

Professor of Medicine

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs of the Department of Medicine

Chief, Clinical Cardiology

gtkondos@uic.edu

Jefferson Lee, MD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

Electrophysiologist

jeffhlee@uic.edu


Jalees Rehman, MD

Associate Professor

Non-invasive Cardiologist and Basic Researcher

jalees@uic.edu

Adhir Shroff, MD, MPH

Associate Professor

Interventional Cardiologist

arshroff@uic.edu

Thomas Stamos, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine

Non-invasive Cardiologist and Echocardiographer

tstamos@uic.edu

Mladen Vidovich, MD

Associate Professor

Interventional Cardiologist

miv@uic.edu