OVCSA Home UIC Home

UIC Campus Programs

Our mission is to build a foundation for holistic development through educational, social, leadership, and cultural programming for UIC students.
-Campus Programs

Staff Details

Bertram Dugan | Assistant Program Director
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email: bdugan@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about the Student Activities Funding Committee (SAFC), student organization advisor training, the Student Organization Funding Allocation Board (SOFAB), or the MLK Celebration.


Carrie Grogan | Associate Director - Programs
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email: cgrogan@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about Black History Month, UIC World’s Fair, Spark in the Park, or IGNITE Leadership Experience.


Joy Vergara | Director
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:rvergara@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about the department of Campus Programs, new initiatives, and collaboration ideas.


Nikki Lindroth | Assistant Program Director
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:nlindro@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about the Annual UIC Fashion Show, Grad Week, Identity Backpack, and programs focused on diversity, culture, and social justice.


Rhonda Laylo | Assistant Program Director
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:rlaylo2@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about student organization registration, Involvement Fairs, Taste of UIC, UIC Radio, Cultural Showcase, or corporate sponsorship.


Shirley Anderson | Customer Service Representative
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:sander@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about Chicago Organization Fund (COF) management.


Sladjana Grbic | Assistant Program Director
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:sgrbic2@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about Student Activities Board (including Friday Night Live, Recess, Fall Lecture, and LOL@UIC), the UIC Bucket List, or Art Fest.


Valerie Gordon | Front Office Manager
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:valerieg@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about activities and organizations on campus.


Vance Pierce | Associate Director - Student Organization Resources
340 South Student Center East MC 118
Email:vpierce4@uic.edu

Contact me with questions about student organizations, Greek life, and Chancellor’s Student Service & Leadership Awards (CSSLA).



Student Centers | OVCSA | UIC | Webmaster

Copyright © 2014 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois