Contact

Department of English
University of Illinois at Chicago
2027 University Hall
601 S. Morgan St. (M/C 162)
Chicago, IL 60607-7120
Phone: 312.413.2200

Department Head:
Walter Benn Michaels
2033 University Hall
312.413.2203
wbm@uic.edu

Associate Head:
Lisa Freeman
2013 University Hall
312-355-2530
lfreeman@uic.edu

Associate Head:
Joseph Tabbi
1912 University Hall
312.413.2233
jtabbi@uic.edu

Assistant to the Head:
Michael Fitzpatrick
2031 University Hall
312.413.2203
MFitz01s@uic.edu

Assistant to the Head:
Su Yuan Amy Liu
2019 University Hall
312.413.2252
suliu@uic.edu

 

 

Main Office:
Annabelle Besana
2027 University Hall  
312.413.2200
abesana@uic.edu


Barbara Powell
2023 University Hall
312.413.2254
bpowell@uic.edu

 

Graduate Studies:
Madhu Dubey, Director
2000 University Hall
312.413.2238
edgs@uic.edu

Neil O'Callaghan, Coordinator
2002 University Hall
312.413.2239
neilo@uic.edu

 

Undergraduate Studies:
Christopher Grimes, Director
1926 University Hall
312.413.0060
cgrimes@uic.edu

 

Linda Landis Andrews,
Internship Coordinator
1929 UH
312.413.2236
landrews@uic.edu

 

 

First-Year Writing Program:
Ann Feldman, Director
2001 University Hall
312.413.2249
feldman@uic.edu


Mark Bennett, Assistant Director
2003 University Hall
312.355.2776
mbenne2@uic.edu

 

Program for Writers:
Cris Mazza, Director
1932 University Hall
312.413.2795
cmazza@uic.edu

English Education:
David Schaafsma, Director
1904 University Hall
312.413.2220
schaaf1@uic.edu

 

Writing Center:
Vainis Aleksa, Director
105 Grant Hall
312.413.2206
vainis@uic.edu

 
 

Webmaster:
Neil O'Callaghan
2002 University Hall
312.413.2239
neilo@uic.edu