PhD Students

Updated for 2013-2014

James Adcox Fiction jadcox2@uic.edu
Vincent Adiutori Contemporary Novel vadiut2@uic.edu
Maggie Anderson   mander43@uic.edu
Mark Bennett   mbenne2@uic.edu
Jessica Berger   jberge7@uic.edu
Jennifer Berner   jberne3@uic.edu
Stefanie Boese Contemporary Fiction sboese2@uic.edu
Jacob Boyd Poetry jboyd27@uic.edu
Davis Brecheisen   dbrech2@uic.edu
Ryan Brooks Contemporary Am. Literature rbrook3@uic.edu
Annah Browning   abrown61@uic.edu
Christopher Bryson Fiction cbryso2@uic.edu
Sarah Buchmeier American Literature sbuchm2@uic.edu
Kevin Carey Rhetoric kcarey2@uic.edu
Jose Castellanos   jcaste8@uic.edu
Dongho Cha Literary Theory, Asian American Literature dcha3@uic.edu
Danielle Christmas 20th century American dchris20@uic.edu
Matthew Corey Poetry mcorey2@uic.edu
Nicole Cridland Narrative/Drama ncridl2@uic.edu
Smita Das   sdas4@uic.edu
Heather Doble 19th Century English Lit hdoble3@uic.edu
Sarah Donovan English Education sdonov1@uic.edu
Jason Douglas   jdougl5@uic.edu
Jocelyn Eighan Fiction jeigha2@uic.edu
Chris Findeisen 20th / 21st American cfinde2@uic.edu
Aaron Finley American Mondernism afinle5@uic.edu
Julie Fiorelli American literature jfiore3@uic.edu
Pete Franks Modernism, Geography, and Uneven Development pfrank1@uic.edu
Catherine Garner cgarne1@uic.edu
Amy Gates British Romanticism agates3@uic.edu
Gina Gemmel 20th Century Anglophone Literature ggemme2@uic.edu
Christopher Girman cgirma2@uic.edu
Elvira Godek-Kiryluk American/Russian Modernism godekki2@uic.edu
Jessica Gravely jgrave2@uic.edu
Mary Hale English mfay2@uic.edu
Aaron Hammes Comparative Literature ahamme2@uic.edu
Jennifer Hawe jhawe2@uic.edu
David Jakalski Early American Literature, 18th Century British Literature djakal2@uic.edu
Lucas Johnson ljohns56@uic.edu
Courtney Jue Rhetoric csloey2@uic.edu
Adam Jones ajones72@uic.edu
EuiHuack Kang ekang23@uic.edu
Virginia Konchan Poetry vkonch2@uic.edu
Laura Krughoff Fiction lkrugh2@uic.edu
Ekaterina Kulik ekulik3@uic.edu
Alexander Luft Fiction aluft3@uic.edu
Surbhi Malik South Asian Diaspora Literature and Film smalik3@uic.edu
Lindsay Marshall Rhetorical Studies / Discourses of Addiction and Rehabilitation lmarsh4@uic.edu
Elizabeth McDermott emcder2@uic.edu
Chris McKenna English Education cmcken6@uic.edu
Tyler Mills Poetry tmills5@uic.edu
Madeleine Monson-Rosen mmonso2@uic.edu
Matthew Moraghan American Modernism mmorag2@uic.edu
Brianna Noll Poetry bnoll2@uic.edu
Mathew Oakes Rhetoric moakes2@uic.edu
Sein Oh British Romanticism soh23@uic.edu
Derek Phillips Creative Writing dphill8@uic.edu
Jen Phillis 20th Century American Poetry jhammo5@uic.edu
Roxanne Pilat American Lit/Creative Writing rpilat2@uic.edu
Nadya Pittendrigh Rhetoric npitte1@uic.edu
Jonathan Poore 19th/20th Century American jpoore2@uic.edu
Patrick Reichard Prose preich3@uic.edu
Sarah Maria Rutter srutte2@uic.edu
Arindam Saha Modernism, Aesthetics asaha4@uic.edu
Neri Sandoval American Literature nsando3@uic.edu
Nathan Shepard Rhetoric nshepa2@uic.edu
Sacha Siskonen asisko2@uic.edu
Kate Sjostrom English Education ksulli2@uic.edu
Evan Steuber Creative Writing esteub2@uic.edu
Brooks Sterritt Fiction bsterr3@uic.edu
Tyrell Stewart-Harris Rhetoric tstewa9@uic.edu
Trevor Strunk 20th Century American Literature tstrun2@uic.edu
Sara Tracey Poetry strace2@uic.edu
Mika Turim-Nygren Diasporic American literatures mturim2@uic.edu
Corina Villanueva Asian American Literature cvilla1@uic.edu
Monica Westin   mwesti2@uic.edu
Sylvia Wolak Brit Lit/freedom swolak2@uic.edu
Brooke Wonders Nonfiction bwonde2@uic.edu
Alex Wulff 19th Century American Lit awulff2@uic.edu