All positions listed below are tenure-track appointments unless otherwise noted.  Lists for some years may be incomplete. 

Danielle Christmas -- Postdoctoral Fellow, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Laura Krughoff -- Assistant Professor, University of Puget Sound
Surbhi Malik -- Assistant Professor, Creighton University
Aneeka Henderson -- Assistant Professor, Gender & Women's Studies, Amherst College
Brooke Wonders -- Assistant Professor, Creative Non-Fiction, University of Northern Iowa-Cedar Falls
Tim Henningsen -- Assistant Professor, College of Du Page
Megan Milks -- Visiting Assistant Professor, Beloit College
Kevin Smith -- Assistant Professor of Film Arts, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, Oregon
D. Starr Costello -- Professor, Vilnius University, Lithuania
Ryan Brooks -- Teaching Postdoctoral Fellowship in Contemporary American Fiction, Washington University, St. Louis
M. Shelly Conner -- Lecturer, Loyola University, Chicago
Jennie Berner -- Visiting Assistant Professor, North Central College

Alex Wulff -- Director of Writing Services, Saint Louis University
Meg King -- Assistant Professor, Harper College
Megan Hughes -- Assistant Professor, Prairie State College
Andrew Farkas -- Rocky Mountain College, Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Cynthia Cravens -- University of Maryland Eastern Shore, Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Caleb Spencer -- Assistant Professor,  Azusa Pacific University
Reiichi Miura -- Professor, Graduate School of Language and Society, Hitotsubashi University, Tokyo

Dorissa Star Costello -- University for Information Science and Technology-St. Paul the Apostle (Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia)
Jonathan Poore -- Rock Valley College, Rockford, IL
Aneeka Henderson -- two-year post-doc fellowship, Amherst College
Cynthia Barounis -- post-doc Washington University, St. Louis
Megan Milks - Illinois College
Jennifer Moore -- Ohio Northern University
Brian Sheerin -- St. Edward's University
Kristy Ulibarri - East Carolina University
Kevin Spicer - The University of St. Francis, IL

Garrett Brown, Assistant Professor, Anne Arundel Community College, Maryland

Emilo Sauri, University of Massachusetts-Boston

Sharon Palo, South Dakota State U, SD
Eric Rassmussen, Nord-Trøndelag University College, Norway
Wesley Sims, Bakersfield College, CA
Brian Sheerin (CIC Fellow), Northwestern University, IL
Todd Thompson, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, PA
Maurice Wilson, West Point, NY

Steve Benton, (American Literature), East Central University, Ada, OK
Erica Bernheim (Creative Writing, Poetry), Florida Southern University, Lakeland, FL
Catharine Mintler (American Literature), U. of Oklahoma, (2-year Faculty Lectureship)
Mathias Nilges (American Literature), St. Francis Xavier, Canada
Nnedi Okorafor (Creative Writing, Young Adult Fiction), Chicago State
Pearl Ratunil (Medieval), Harper College, IL
Rone Shavers (Creative Writing, Fiction), College of St. Rose, Albany, NY
Todd Thompson (American Literature), Yeshiva University, NY (Visiting Asst. Professor)

Paul Bergstraesser, (Creative Writing)—U. of Wyoming, Laramie (Extended Term Lecturer, non-TT)
Mohammed Errihani (ESL, Composition)—Purdue University-Calumet, Indiana
Jeffrey Gore, (Renaissance)—U. of Iowa (Visiting Lecturer/Visiting Assistant Professor)
Michelle Jarman (Disability Studies, English)—U. of Wyoming, Laramie
Glenda Jones (Rhetoric and Composition)—U. of Wisconsin, Stout
Janice Lively (Creative Writing)—Elmhurst College, Elmhurst, IL
Candice Rai (Rhetoric and Composition)—University of Washington, Seattle
Anya Riehl, (Renaissance)—Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama
Ivelisse Rodriguez (Creative Writing)—U.S. Coast Guard Academy, New London, CT

Kat McLellan (18th-century novel, gender and women’s studies)—U of Houston-Downtown, Houston, TX
Janice Lively (fiction)—Truman College, Chicago, IL
Dawn-Michelle Baude (poetry)—American Academy in Paris (non-TT)
Karen Dwyer (fiction, American literature)—St. Xavier University, Chicago, IL (non-TT)
Rebecca DeWind  Mattingly (rhetoric and composition)—Morningside College, Sioux City, IA (position declined)

Naomi Crummey (cw nonfiction, composition)—Blackburn College, Carlinville, IL
Paul Fortunato (pedagogy, Victorian)—U of Houston-Downtown, Houston, TX
Duriel Harris (cw poetry & performance)—St. Lawrence U, Canton, NY
Mary Biddinger (cw poetry)—University of Akron, Akron, OH
Patti Renda (medieval, gender and women's studies)—Wright State U,
Chicago, IL
Ivelisse Rodriguez (fiction)—Coast Guard Academy, New London, CT (post-doc)
Jackie White (cw poetry)—Lewis U, Romeoville, IL (non-TT)
David Todd (cw playwriting, fiction)—SUNY Stony Brook, NY (non-TT)
Beth Jacobs (humanities)—Axia College, Phoenix, AZ (online, non-TT)

Alex Shakar (cw fiction)—U of Illinois, Urbana, IL
Bridget Harris Tsemo (African American literature)—U of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
Sue Weinstein (literacy)—Louisiana State U, Baton Rouge, LA
Jonathan Walker (early modern)—Portland State U, Portland, OR
Kristy Odelius (cw poetry)—North Park University, Chicago, IL
Duriel Harris (cw poetry & performance)—UC Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA (Visiting Scholar, Center for Black Studies)
Caleb Spencer (British and American modernism)—Wheaton College, IL

Vershawn Young (African American literature)—University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
Beth Burmester (composition)—Georgia State University , Atlanta, GA
Elias Dominguez—Texas A&M , College Station, TX
Nels Highberg (composition)—University of Hartford, Hartford, CT
Jennifer Cohen (English Ed)—DePaul U Dept of Teacher Education , Chicago, IL
David Urban (medieval)—Calvin College, Grand Rapids, MI
Alex Shakar (cw fiction)—Northwestern University (non-TT)
Dale Barrigar (cw fiction)—Lake Forest (non-TT)
Simone Muench (cw fiction)—Lewis University (non-TT)
Todd Thompson (cw poetry, American literature)—Kalamazoo College, MI (non-TT)

Sui Im Lee (Asian American lit, postmodernism)—Temple University,
Philadelphia, PA
Rachel Reynolds (literacy)—Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Fran Botkin—Towson State University, Baltimore, MD
Regina Buccola—Roosevelt University, Chicago, IL
Julie Bokser—DePaul University, Chicago, IL
Nadia Swerdlow—DePaul University, Chicago, IL, Director of Advising
Keith Dorwick—Louisiana State University, Fayette, LA
Kelly Ritter—Southern Connecticut State University, New Haven, CT
Orlando Menes—Notre Dame University, South Bend, IN

Jim Baskin—Joliet Community College, Joliet, IL
John Kimsey—DePaul University, Chicago, IL
Daiva Markelis—Eastern Illinois University, St. Charles, IL

David Seitz—Wright State University, OH
Thea Cervone—museum curator, Los Angeles (non-TT)

Rashmi Varma—University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC
Kenneth McAllister—University of Arizona, Tempe, AZ
Deborah Covino—Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, FL
Cynthia Davidson—SUNY Stony Brook, NY (non-TT)

Elizabeth Blair—Southwest Minnesota University, Marshall, MN
Julie Lindquist—University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS

Patrick McGann—George Washington University, Washington, DC
Maria Carino—Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA
Douglas Pletcher—Purdue University-Calumet, Hammond, IN
Vainis Aleska—Director, Writing Center UIC (non-TT)
Steven Tomasula—Notre Dame University, South Bend, IN