Name
Address
E-Mail
Phone
Area of Specialization
Sunil Agnani 1919 UH sagnani1@uic.edu 413-2234 European Enlightenment, Empire and Decolonization, 18th c. British and French thought
Renato Barahona
1006 UH
barahona@uic.edu413-9361Early Modern Europe, Spain
Cynthia M. Blair
1215 UH
cmblair@uic.edu
996-9471African-American History
Burton J. Bledstein
918 UH
bjb@uic.edu
413-3146U.S. Intellectual and Social Thought
Christopher Boyer 1021 UHcrboyer@uic.edu
413-1216Modern Mexico, Environmental History
Jennifer Brier 1822 UHjbrier@uic.edu413-2458Gay & Lesbian History, US Women's History
Corey Capers
1009 UH
cncapers@uic.edu

413-1217

Colonial British North American and U.S. History to 1830

Jonathan W. Daly
1024 UH
daly@uic.edu
413-9360Modern Russia, World History
John D'Emilio
1152 BSB
demilioj@aol.com 996-2502Gay and Lesbian Studies, History of Sexuality
Perry R. Duis
1022 UH
prduis@uic.edu996-8757U.S. Urban History, Chicago
Steven Fanning
1004 UH
sfanning@uic.edu996-3143Medieval Europe, Byzantium
Malgorzata Fidelis
1023 UH
gosia01@uic.edu413-1227 Eastern Europe Modern Europe
Gender , Comparative Communist Systems
Leon Fink
1011 UH
leonfink@uic.edu 413-9357U.S. Labor
Kirk A. Hoppe
922 UH
kahoppe1@uic.edu 996-3141 World History, East Africa
Laura Hostetler
1008 UH
hostetle@uic.edu 996-1421 Late Imperial China
George Huppert
1019 UH
huppert@uic.edu 413-9346Renaissance Europe
Robert Johnston930 UHjohnsto1@uic.edu 413-9164Director of Teacher Education Program; Progressive Era U.S.
Nicole Jordan
1005 UH
NJordan@uic.edu996-5475Modern Europe, European Diplomacy
Ralph Keen
925 UH
rkeen01@uic.edu 996-3141 Early modern Europe, History of Ideas, Religious History
Susan Levine
924 UH
slevine@uic.edu413-9165U.S. Women, Labor
Richard S. Levy
923 UH
rslevy@uic.edu 413-9356Modern Europe, Modern Germany
Mark Liechty
3148a BSB
liechty@uic.edu 413-3581South Asian Culture and History
Rama Sundari Mantena
1028UH
rmantena@uic.edu   South Asia, Colonial India
Deirdre N. McCloskey
829 UH
deirdre2.enteract@rcn.com355-4380Economic History
Ellen McClure
829 UH
ellenmc@uic.edu 996-5076 French history
Michael Perman
1013 UH
mperman@uic.edu 996-2240U.S. Politics, the South, Civil War and Reconstruction
Julie Peters926 UH jlpeters@uic.edu413-9163Teacher Education
Barbara Ransby
1207 UH
bransby@uic.edu 996-2961African-American History
James Sack
1012 UH
jsack@uic.edu 413-935518th and 19th Century Britain
Kevin M. Schultz 927 UH schultzk@uic.edu996-4689 Modern America, Religious, Ethnoracial, and Intellectual History
James F. Searing
1020 UH
jsearing@uic.edu413-9354Africa, West Africa
Jeffrey Sklansky
921 UH
sklanskj@uic.edu   19th century American intellectual and social history
Keely Stauter-Halsted
907 UH
stauterh@uic.edu 996-3141 History of Poland
Astrida Orle Tantillo 410 UHtantillo@uic.edu413-9466Germany, History of Science and Philosophy
Jennifer Tobin 410 UH jtobin@uic.edu 996-5537 Greek and Roman
Javier Villa-Flores1527 UHjavier@uic.edu
996-7270Colonial Mexico
Ina Zweiniger-Bargielowska
1010 UH
inazb@uic.edu996-5472Modern Britain, British Women and Gender
 
Affilliated Faculty
Daniel Greene Director of the William M. Scholl Center for American History and Culture, The Newberry Library greened@newberry.org American History
Sandra Sufian Department of Medical Education, UIC School of Medicine sufians@uic.edu 413-0113 Medicine, Middle East
Stephen Engelman Political Science sengelma@uic.edu   Political, Social, and Economic Theory
Brian Bauer Anthropology bsb@uic.edu   New World Prehistory and Andean Civilization
John Monaghan Anthropology monaghan@uic.edu   Religion, Agrarian Movements, Mexico and Latin America
Norma Morruzi Political Science, Gender and Women's Studies, History, and Director of International Studies nmoruzzi@uic.edu 312-996-2794 Political Theory, Feminist Theory, Politics of Social Identity, Middle Eastern and Islamic Women, Film Studies

Emeritus Faculty

Michael C. Alexander
Carolyn A. Edie
Bentley B.Gilbert
Bruce J. Calder
Richard Fried
David P.Jordan
James Cracraft
Melvin G. Holli
Peter d'A. Jones
Lansine Kaba
Louise A. Kerr
John J. Kulczycki
Stanley Mellon
Marion S. Miller
Robert V. Remini
William Hoisington