Regulatory Support , Advocacy and Bioethics Core (RSAB)

The Research Support , Advocacy and Bioethics Core aims to provide centralized, accessible regulatory support, advice and guidance.
Read the RSAB Core full description

NEW On-line Request Form for CCTS Services

Interested in any services from CCTS? We now have an on-line, integrated form. Click the button below to get started.

UICollaboratory Research Profiles

Are you looking for collaborators, mentors, or faculty expertise in a specific subject area? The UICollaboratory can help. Click the button below to explore. For more information, help and FAQs [more]

Obtaining Research Services within University of Illinois Hospital

New Hospital Fee Policy for Federally Sponsored Studies Effective November 1, 2009. For more information click here.

The University of Illinois Hospital at Chicago provides campus researchers with a variety of tests and procedures at a reduced rate. To view the current policy, please click here.

Check with the specific service providers to determine what test/procedure your study requires.  Ask for the current CDM (“Charge Description Master” - full charge) for the hospital fee (“technical charge”). Procedures and tests may include a professional fee as well; contact names for that are included, as appropriate.

Clinical Laboratory
Sally Opel
996-4294
sopel@uic.edu
A grant-specific Lab Requisition can be created for your study.

For professional fee for Pathology:
Andrea Saenim
996-7767
Sandrea@uic.edu

Radiology
Joseph Abraham
996-0228
jabraham@uic.edu

For professional fee for Radiology:
Kunal Vora
355-5258
KVora2@uic.edu

Cardiovascular/Pulmonary Diagnostics
Peter Kondos
996-3839
ptkondos@uic.edu

For professional fee for Cardiovascular Diagnostics:
Birgitta E. Kuehn
Director of Physician Practice/Heart Center
355-2985/2626
bek@uic.edu

GI Lab
Barbara Verdich, Nurse Manager
413-2945
bverdi@uic.edu

Sleep Lab
Jean Fitzpatrick
413-3922
jeanfitz@uic.edu
Uses global fees, inclusive of professional fee.

Investigational Pharmacy
Michael Pacini
996-4541
mpacini@uic.edu

Center for MR Research
Keith Thulborn, MD, PhD
kthulbor@uic.edu

Room and OR Charges
Peter Bauer
6-3608
pbauer@uic.edu

For more information on using hospital services for research purposes, including the process, establishing an account, and the discounted research rate for your study, visit: http://tigger.uic.edu/depts/ovcr/research/ClinicalPAF/.

Back to Other Resources