Regulatory Support , Advocacy and Bioethics Core (RSAB)

The Research Support , Advocacy and Bioethics Core aims to provide centralized, accessible regulatory support, advice and guidance.
Read the RSAB Core full description

NEW On-line Request Form for CCTS Services

Interested in any services from CCTS? We now have an on-line, integrated form. Click the button below to get started.

UICollaboratory Research Profiles

Are you looking for collaborators, mentors, or faculty expertise in a specific subject area? The UICollaboratory can help. Click the button below to explore. For more information, help and FAQs [more]

Steering Committee Members

Mark Stein
, PhD
Professor, College of Medicine, Chair

*Burton Andersen, MD
Professor and former Head of Infectious Disease Section, Dept of Medicine

Emily Anderson, PhD
Project Director, Illinois Prevention Research Center

Lisa Anderson-Shaw, PhD, MA, MSN
Director, Clinical Ethics Consult Service, Assistant Clinical Professor

Rebecca Ann Lind, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

Linda Bressler, Pharm D
Associate Professor, Dept. of Pharmacy Practice

*MikeĀ  Jonen
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration

*James Fischer, Pharm D
Director of OPRS

Susan R. Goldman, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Education

*Jay Goldstein, MD
Professor of Medicine, Vice Head for Clinical Affairs

Howard Gordon, MD
Associate Professor, Health Promotion Research, Department of Medicine

Mary Lou Schmidt, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Head, Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology College of Medicine

Lynda Slimmer, PhD, RN
Associate Department Head, Department of Medical-Surgical Nursing (College of Nursing)

Clare Tessman, BA
Head Coordinator, Psychiatry Clinical Trials

Annette Valenta, PhD
Professor and Head, Biomedical and Health Information Sciences, College of Applied Health Sciences

Christine Wu, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Professor, College of Dentistry

CC: Lynn Podraza and Sandra Rahbe
* Ex Officio