UIC University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine Site MapGiving

Looking for someone
If you have a name or netid for any of the College's faculty, staff, or students you can find them in UIC's online phonebook.

HomeAbout the CollegeStudents & ApplicantsFacultyAlumniResearchDepartmentsMed Center

OFA Home

Promotions and New Appointments

Mid-Probationary Reviews

Faculty Mentoring Program

College Committees

Faculty Awards

Policies & Procedures

Forms & Templates

Annual Faculty Meeting

OFA Staff

updated 1.6.2015

Office of Faculty Affairs : Faculty of the Year, Past Recipients

1970 Max Samter, M.D.
1971 Neena B. Schwartz, Ph.D.
1972 Irving Schulman, M.D.
1973 Olga Jonasson, M.D.
1974 Truman O. Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.
1975 Elizabeth A. McGrew, M.D.
1976 Theodore M. Sherrod, M.D.
1977 Lawrence M. Solomon, M.D.
1978 Nicholas J. Cotsonas, Jr., M.D.
1979 Ruth Andrea Seeler, M.D.
1980 C. Thomas Bombeck, M.D.
1981 Milton G. Schmitt, M.D.
1982 Edmund G. Anderson, Ph.D.
1983 Donald H. Wortmann, M.D.
1984 Morton F. Goldberg, M.D.
1985 Burton T. Andersen, M.D.
1986 Mark O. M. Tso, M.D.
1987 Brian A. Curtis, Ph.D.
1988 Willard Visek, M.D., Ph.D.
1989 Clifford G. Pilz, M.D.
1990 (None)
1991 Richard L. Davidson, Ph.D.
1992 Paul Lauterbur, Ph.D.
James P. Whalen, M.D.
1993 (None)
1994 Benita Katzenellenbogen, Ph.D.
1995 Paula Treichler, Ph.D.
1996 Heidi E. Hamm, Ph.D.
1997 Thomas J. Cusack, M.D.
1998 Phillip C. Jobe, Ph.D.
1999 Geula Gibori, Ph.D.
2000 John W. Dailey, Ph.D.
2001 Flavio Castaneda, M.D.
2002 Abigail Salyers, Ph.D.
2003 Richard Pearl, M.D.
2004 Yasuko Nakajima, M.D., Ph.D.
2005 Lorin D. Whittaker, Jr., M.D., F.A.C.S.
2006 Robert Kirby, M.D.
2007 Gail Hecht, M.D.
2008 Timothy Erickson, M.D.
2009 Theodore Mazzone, M.D.
2010 Krishnamurthy Ramaswamy, Ph.D.
2011 Jasti Rao, Ph.D.
2012 Fred Zar, M.D.
2013 George Kondos, M.D.

2014 (None)

College Committee on Faculty Awards

[ top of page ]

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Faculty Affairs