FACULTY

   

Bouvier, M.

Rm:8131 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0664

mbouvier@uic.edu

Chakrabarty, A.M.

Rm:E601 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4586

pseudomo@uic.edu

Chen, Zheng

Rm:8099 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0531

zchen@uic.edu

Freitag, Nancy

Rm:8053 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-4903

nfreitag@uic.edu

He, Bin

Rm:8035 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-4986

tshuo@uic.edu

Hendrickson, William G.

Rm:E102 MSB. Ph: 312-996-5600

whend@uic.edu

Kenney, Linda J.

Rm:E610 MSB. Ph: 312-413-0576

kenneyl@uic.edu

Kenter, Amy

Rm:E821 MSB. Ph: 312-996-5293

star1@uic.edu

Lipton, Howard

Rm:7095 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-5754

hlipton@uic.edu

McLachlan, Alan

Director of Graduate Studies

Rm:8091 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0211

mclach@uic.edu

Prabhakar, Bellur S.

Professor and Head

Rm:E705A MSB. Ph: 312-996-4945

bprabhak@uic.edu

Rong, Lijun

Rm:8133 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0203

lijun@uic.edu

Shukla, Deepak

Rm:L233 LIERI. Ph: 312-355-0908

dshukla@uic.edu

Ucker, David S.

Rm:E803 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1102

duck@uic.edu

Volz, Karl W.

Rm:1110 MBRB. Ph: 312-996-2314

kvolz@uic.edu

Walden, William E.

Rm:E814A MSB. Ph: 312-996-8576

wwalden@uic.edu

DEPARTMENT EMERITUS FACULTY

   
cohen

Cohen, Edward P.

Rm:E819 MSB. Ph: 312-996-9479

epcohen@uic.edu

matsumura

Matsumura, Philip

E828 MSB. Ph. 312-996-2286

matsumur@uic.edu

silver

Silver, Simon

E623A MSB. Ph. 312-996-9608

simon @uic.edu

DEPARTMENT FACULTY AFFILIATES

  

Caffrey, Michael

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Rm:E322 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4959

caffrey@uic.edu

Chan, Lawrence S.

Department of Dermatology

Rm:383 CSN. Ph: 312-996-1316

larrycha@uic.edu

DiPietro, Luisa

Department of Periodontics

Rm:401B DENT. Ph: 312-355-0432

ldipiet@uic.edu

Fantuzzi, Giamila

Department of Human Nutrition

Rm:506H AHSB. Ph: 312-413-5398

giamila@uic.edu

Federle

Federle, Michael

Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

Rm:3152 MBRB. Ph: 312-413-0213

mfederle@uic.edu

Finn, Patricia

Department of Medicine

1020-N. CSB. Ph: 312-996-7700

pwfinn@uic.edu

gartel

Gartel, Andrei L.

Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Rm:1041 CSB. Ph: 312-996-1855

agartel@uic.edu

Maker, Ajay

Surgery
Rm. 8139 COMRB Ph: 312-996-7470

amaker@uic.edu

Morrison, Donald

Department of Biological Sciences

Rm:4102 MBRB. Ph: 312-996-6839

damorris@uic.edu

Prehna, Gerd

Center for Structural Biology

Ph: 312-355-4827

prehnag@uic.edu

Ramaswamy, Kalyanasundaram

Head, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Rockford

Rm:Rockford. Ph: (815) 395-5680

ramswamy@uic.edu

Shilling, Rebecca Anne

Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep and Allergy

3050 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-4597

Tao, Lin

Department of Oral Biology

Rm:431B Dent. Ph: 312-355-4077

ltao@uic.edu

uprichard

Uprichard, Susan

Loyola University Chicago
Hepatology
Fahey Building, Room 167

sluprich@uic.edu

Ye, Richard.D

Department of Pharmacology

Rm:E403 MSB. Ph: 312-996-5087

yer@uic.edu

RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSORS

  

Bhattacharya, Palash

Rm:8168 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865

palash1@uic.edu

 

Li, Peifeng

Rm:8168 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865

peifli@uic.edu

 

Shen, Ling

Rm:8099 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-9336

Lshen@uic.edu

Thiruppathi, Muthusamy

Rm:8168 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865

tmrarl77@uic.edu

Xayarath, Bobbi

Rm: E620 MSB. Ph: 312-413-8691

xayarath@uic.edu

 

 

POST-DOCTORAL

  

Ahmed, Jana

Rm:8128 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691

jhaase@uic.edu

Cakal, Bulent

Rm: 8088 COMRB Ph: 312-455-2669

bulent19@uic.edu

 

Cahoon, Laty

Rm: 8060 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691

laty@uic.edu

 

Chang, Qingxian

Rm: 8108 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

chqx@uic.edu

Chen, Crystal Ying

Rm:8088 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

crystalc@uic.edu

 

Chen, Hanna

Rm: 8128 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-0553

hanna@uic.edu

Chen, Jianbo

Rm: 8108 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

chenjb@uic.edu

 

Chen, Min

Rm: 8028 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-4986

chenmin@uic.edu

Cheng, Han

Rm:8048 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-0110

hancheng@uic.edu

 

Gay, Kelly

Lab: Walden

Rm:E814 MSB. Ph: 312-996-9172

kgay2@uic.edu

 

Gopal, Shubha

Rm: 8068 COMRB Ph: 312-413-8691

shubhag@uic.edu

Huang, Dan

Rm:8108 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

dhuang2@uic.edu

Iram, Saira

Rm: 8108 COMRB. Ph. 312-355-2669

siram@uic.edu

 

Jin, Hua

Rm: 8108 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

jinhua4@uic.edu

Kumar, Satyendra

Rm: E825 MSB. Ph: 312-996-0946

kumarsat@uic.edu

 

Li, Lenong

Rm: 8128 COMRB. Ph. 312-413-0553

lenong@uic.edu

Phung, Le

Rm:E623 MSB. Ph: 312-996-3363

lephung@uic.edu

 

Son, Kyung No

Rm:7080 COMRB Ph: 312-355-3597

kson@uic.edu

Wuerffel, Bob

Rm:E825 MSB. Ph: 312-996-0946

raw@uic.edu

PHD STUDENTS

  

Alharshawi, Khaled

Lab: First Year

Rm: E704 MSB. Ph: 312-996-7470

kalhar2@uic.edu

Antoine, Thessicar

Lab: Shukla

Rm: L233 LIERI. Ph: 312-996-1832

tantoi2@uic.edu

 

Coffing, Hayley

Lab: Dudejai

coffing1@uic.edu

Jimenez, Juan

Lab: Federle

Rm:3156 mbrb. Ph: 312-996-8792

jjimen4@uic.edu

Mains, David

Lab: Freitag

Rm:8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691

dmains2@uic.edu

 

Meissner, Niktoriyk

Lab: Yuan

 

 

Qaquish, Arwa

Lab: Chen

Rm:8088 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

aqaqis2@uic.edu

Sansone, Natasha

Lab: Uprichard

Rm:1001 CSB. Ph: 312-355-5120

nsanson2@uic.edu

 

Shalaby, Rasha

Lab: McLachlan

Rm: 8088 COMRB Ph: 312-996-7470

rshala2@uic.edu

Varhegyi, Elizabeth

Lab: Rong

Rm:8048 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-2669

estark5@uic.edu

 

Wilkening, Reid

Lab: Federle

Rm:

rwilke4@uic.edu

 

Yakoub, Abraam

Lab: Shukla

Rm. L227 LIERI. Ph: 312-996-1832

312-996-3929

ayakou2@uic.edu

Zhang, Zhuoran

Lab: Chen

Rm: E704 MSB. Ph: 312-996-7470

zzhang74@uic.edu

RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

  

Grigera, Fernando

Lab: Kenter

Rm:E825 MSB. Ph: 312-996-0946

fgrigera@gmail.com

Kallio, Patricia

Lab: Lipton

Rm: 7080 COMRB Ph: 312-355-3597

pkallio@uic.edu

Morgan, Lesile

Lab: Kenney

Rm:E610 MSB. Ph: 312-413-2014

lkmlkm@uic.edu

 

Oropeza, Claudia

Lab: McLachlan

Rm:8088 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-2669

coropeza@uic.edu

Liang, Zhiguo

Lab: Lipton

Rm: 7080 COMRB Ph: 312-355-3597

zhiguol@uic.edu

Palasiewicz, Karol

Lab: Ucker

Rm:E804. Ph: 312-996-0067

kpalas@uic.edu

Selezneva, Anna

Lab: Walden

Rm: E814 MSB. Ph: 312-996-9172

anselna@uic.edu

Wang, Ri Cheng

Lab: Chen

Rm:8088 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

rcwang98@uic.edu

 

Wu, Yangze

Lab: Chen

Rm:8088 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892

yzwu@uic.edu

 

STAFF

  

Barrows, Linda

(Project Coordinator)

Rm:E703 MSB. Ph: 312-996-1641

lbarrows@uic.edu

Engstrom, Kathleen

(Assistant to the Head)

Rm:E704 MSB. Ph: 312-996-1249

kengstro@uic.edu

Mandrawdkar/Kaptral, Archana

(Project Coordinator)

Rm:E705 MSB. Ph: 312-996-8920

archanak@uic.edu

Anti, Regina

(Graduate Program Coordinator)

Rm: E705 MSB. Ph: 996-3994

ranti2@uic.edu

Stoken, Susan

(Special Assistant to the Head) Web support

Rm:E705 MSB. Ph: 312-996-6648

stoken@uic.edu