Undergraduate Policy Council

Undergraduate Policy Council (UPC)

The Undergraduate Policy Council proposes, approves, and coordinates policy among UIC's undergraduate colleges to ensure access and success for undergraduate students.

Council Membership:



Eric Gislason

Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost

Barbara Henley

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs




Emanuel Pollack

Interim Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs
Dean, Honors College

Paul Brandt-Rauf

Dean, School of Public Health

Kevin Browne

Vice Provost of Admissions and Enrollment Services

Alfred Tatum

Interim Dean, College of Education

Linda Deanna

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Dean of Students

Bo Fernhall

Dean, College of Applied Health Sciences

Mary Case

University Library

Michael Mikhail

Dean, College of Business Administration

Peter Nelson

Dean, College of Engineering

Michael Pagano

Dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

Steve Everett

Dean, College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts

Astrida Tantillo

Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Terri Weaver

Dean, College of Nursing


For more information about the Undergraduate Policy Council, contact:

Tom Moss, Director of Undergraduate Programs, tommoss@uic.edu, or
Rob Rouzer, Executive Associate Director of Campus Auxiliary Services, rmrouzer@uic.edu