Skip navigation

Section navigation

Administrative Calendar (Registrar)

Fall Semester 2013 | Spring Semester 2014

More detail on policies can be found at http://registrar.uic.edu

Administrative Calendar - Fall 2013
Date Day Event Description
26-Aug Monday Instruction begins.
30-Aug Friday Last day to add or make changes to Part-of-Term A course(s) via Student Self Service; last day to drop Part-of-Term A course(s) with no W on record. Academic Review deadline for all online programs affecting Fall 2013 enrollment.
6-Sep Friday Last day to add or make changes to 16-week course(s) via Student Self Service; last day to drop 16-week course(s) with no W on record; last day to withdraw from semester (excluding Part-of-Term A courses) and receive 100% cancellation of tuition and fees.
12-Sep Thursday CampusCare deadline to submit waiver forms.
13-Sep Friday Last day to file intent to graduate for Fall 2013 via my.UIC.edu
16-Oct Wednesday Instructors can begin to enter Mid Term Grades through October 23.
21-Oct Monday Time Tickets for Spring 2014 available for viewing via my.UIC.edu; First day of Part-of-Term B classes. 
23-Oct Wednesday Instructor deadline to submit Mid Term grades 11:59 pm. Students can view Mid Term grades via my.UIC.edu, on October 24, 9:00 am.
24-Oct Thursday Deadline to submit Registration Revision forms for Part of Term A.
24-Oct Thursday Final grading deadline for Part of Term A, 1st 8-week courses.
25-Oct Friday Last day for students to add or make changes to Part-of-Term B course(s) via Student Self Service; last day to drop Part-of-Term B course(s) with no W on Record.
1-Nov Friday Last day for undergraduate students to withdraw from individual courses via college office. 
4-Nov Monday Students can begin submitting Spring 2014 Intent to Graduate via my.UIC.edu.
8-Nov Friday Last day for Students in College of Medicine or Dentistry to submit Diploma name change request form to the Office of the Registrar.
6-Dec Friday Instruction ends. Last day for students to withdraw from term with college permission.
December 9-13 Monday-Friday Final examinations.
17-Dec Tuesday Instructor grading deadline, 5:00 pm for 16 week courses and Part of Term A, 8-week courses. Deadlines vary for Colleges of Medicine, and Dentistry. Deadline to submit Registration Revision forms for 16 week courses and Part of Term B.
19-Dec Thursday Instructor grading deadline, 5:00 pm for Term B, 8-week courses.
23-Dec Monday Grades available via my.UIC.edu.
23-Dec Monday Degrees will be posted nightly to Student Records beginning on Dec 23rd- 24th.
January 2-24 Wed-Friday Degrees will be posted nightly to Student Records beginning again on January 2 and ending on January 24, 2014.
24-Jan Friday Last day for all graduating students to submit Diploma Name Change request to Office of the Registrar. 
31-Jan Friday Fall 2013 diplomas will be ordered. Track status and confirm address accuracy at http://registrar.uic.edu, select Records then Diploma.

Fall 2013 Planned End of Term Grading Processes (pdf)
 

Fall Semester 2013 | Spring Semester 2014

Administrative Calendar - Spring 2014
Day Day Event Description
13-Jan Monday Instruction begins.
17-Jan Friday Last day to add or make changes to Part-of-Term A course(s) via Student Self Service; last day to drop Part-of-Term A course(s) with no W on record.  Academic Review deadline for all online programs affecting Spring 2014 enrollment.
24-Jan Friday Last day to add or make changes to 16-week course(s) via Student Self Service; last day to drop 16-week course(s) with no W on record; last day to withdraw from semester (excluding Part-of-Term A courses) and receive 100% cancellation of tuition and fees.
31-Jan Friday Last day to file intent to graduate for Spring 2014 via my.UIC.edu
09-Feb Monday CampusCare deadline to submit waiver forms.
05-March Wednesday Instructors can begin to enter Mid Term Grades through March 12.
10-March Monday Time Tickets for Summer/Fall 2014 available for viewing via my.UIC.edu; First day of Part-of-Term B classes.
12-March Wednesday Instructor deadline to submit Mid Term grades 11:59 pm.  Students can view Mid Term grades via my.UIC.edu, on Thursday March 13, 9:00 am.
06-March Thursday Deadline to submit Registration Revision forms for Part of Term A.
13-March Thursday Final grading deadline for Part of Term A, 1st 8-week courses.
14-March Friday Last day for students to add or make changes to Part-of-Term B course(s) via Student Self Service; last day to drop Part-of-Term B course(s) with no W on Record.
21-March Friday Last day for undergraduate students to withdraw from individual courses via college office.
24-March Monday Students can begin submitting Summer/Fall 2014 Intent to Graduate via my.UIC.edu.
28-March Friday Last day for Students in College of Medicine or Dentistry to submit Diploma name change request form to the Office of Registration and Records.
02-May Friday Instruction ends. Last day for students to withdraw from term with college permission.
May 5-9 Monday-Friday Final examinations.
13-May Tuesday Instructor grading deadline, 5:00 pm for 16 week courses and Part of Term A, 8-week courses. Deadlines vary for Colleges of Medicine, and Dentistry. Deadline to submit Registration Revision forms for 16 week courses and Part of Term B.
15-May Thursday Instructor grading deadline, 5:00 pm for Part of Term B, 8-week courses.
19-May Monday Grades available via my.UIC.edu.
May  19 – June  6 Monday-Friday Degrees will be posted to Student Records.
06-Jun Friday Last day for all graduating students to submit Diploma Name Change request to Office of the Registrar.
20-Jun Friday Spring 2014 diplomas will be ordered.  Track status and confirm address accuracy at http://registrar.uic.edu, select Records then Diploma.

 

Fall Semester 2013 | Spring Semester 2014

Administrative Calendar
2013-12-17