Illinois Prevention Research Center: Partnering to Promote Health in Urban Communities

Faculty/Staff Directory

Principal Investigator

Robin Mermelstein, PhD
robinm@uic.edu

 

Project Director

Emily Anderson, MPH, PhD
312-413-3379
eander6@uic.edu

 

Co-Investigators

William Baldyga, DrPH
312-996-0786
bbaldyga@uic.edu

Michael Berbaum, PhD
312-413-0476
mberbaum@uic.edu

Karen Peters, DrPH
312-413-4944
kpeters@uic.edu

Laurie Ruggiero, PhD
312-413-9825
lruggier@uic.edu

 

Investigators of Special Interest Projects

Sherry Emery, PhD
312-355-2758
slemery@uic.edu

Susan L. Hughes, DSW
312-996-1473
shughes@uic.edu

Thomas R. Prohaska, PhD
312-996-6344
prohaska@uic.edu

 

Staff Members

Veronica Johnston
IHRP Communications Director
312-355-2800
vjohnsto@uic.edu

Sue Oros, MA
Core Research – Evaluation Coordinator
312-996-1318
soros@uic.edu

 

Student Assistant

Joneé Riley
Program Assistant
jriley1@uic.edu


Collage of active community members