OVCSA Home UIC Home default

UIC Commencement

graduates smiling

UIC Commencement welcomes you!

Graduation is a celebration - a celebration of an ending and a beginning. It is a time to commemorate academic achievements and friendships built while at UIC.

2014 COMMENCEMENT SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Most College Receptions will immediately follow the Commencement Ceremonies. See the Reception Schedule below for more information.

Students from the Graduate College should attend the Commencement ceremony of the College of their primary major.

Please click on the college name to view the college commencement website.

College/Department Location Day Time Contact
* Urban Health Program Student Center West Tuesday, 4/15 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm Gopi
312-413-9124
gopi@uic.edu
* Gender and Sexuality Center UIC Forum Friday, 5/2 4:00 pm 312-413-8619
lgbtqa@uic.edu
* "Honors College UIC Forum Wednesday, 5/7 7:00 pm Stacie Williams
312-413-2260
smccloud@uic.edu
Nursing UIC Pavilion Thursday, 5/8 1:00 pm Clare Delaney
312-413-2852
clared@uic.edu
Applied Health Sciences UIC Forum Thursday, 5/8 2:00 pm Elaine Nicholas
312-996-2077
enichlas@uic.edu
Education UIC Pavilion Thursday, 5/8 6:30 pm Joy Eisen
312-996-4532
jeisen@uic.edu
School of Public Health UIC Forum Thursday, 5/8 7:30 pm John Slavick
312-355-1566
jslavi1@uic.edu
Social Work UIC Pavilion Friday, 5/9 9:00 am Amelia Tsang
312-996-3034
adtsang@uic.edu
Urban Planning & Public Affairs UIC Forum Friday, 5/9 10:00 am Jodi White
312-413-9127
jmwhite@uic.edu
Medicine UIC Pavilion Friday, 5/9 2:00 pm Jean Lantz
312-996-2450
jlantz@uic.edu
Pharmacy UIC Forum Friday, 5/9 3:30 pm Deb Agard
312-996-3397
agard@uic.edu
LARES Off Campus Friday, 5/9 6:30 pm

Hugo Teruel

312-996-3356

hugot@uic.edu

African American Academic Networks (AAAN) UIC Forum Friday, 5/9 7:00 pm

Carlotta Johnson

312-996-5040

Carlotta@uic.edu

Business Administration UIC Pavilion Saturday, 5/10 9:00 am Holly Griffin
312-996-2622
holly@uic.edu
Dentistry UIC Forum Saturday, 5/10 10:00 am Darryl Pendleton
312-355-1670
dpendle@uic.edu
Engineering UIC Pavilion Saturday, 5/10 2:00 pm James Muench
312-413-7623
Jmuench@uic.edu
Architecture, Design, and the Arts UIC Pavilion Saturday, 5/10 7:00 pm Milly Crespo
312-413-2437
miracle@uic.edu
Liberal Arts & Sciences UIC Pavilion Sunday, 5/11 10:00 am Shannon Ellis
commencement@las.uic.edu

*The Honors College will hold a Convocation ceremony. Students will be recognized for honors, but degrees will not be conferred.

Reception Schedule

Colleges/Department Day Reception Location
* Urban Health Program Tuesday, 4/18 Student Center West
* Gender and Sexuality Center Friday, 5/2 UIC Forum
Honors College Wednesday, 5/7 Rochford Tent
Nursing Thursday, 5/8 Tent
Applied Health Sciences Thursday, 5/8 Rochford Tent
Education Thursday, 5/8 Student Services Building Atrium
School of Public Health Thursday, 5/8 Rochford Tent
Social Work Friday, 5/9 Tent
Urban Planning & Public Affairs Friday, 5/9 Rochford Tent
Medicine Friday, 5/9 Student Services Building Atrium
Pharmacy Friday, 5/9 Off Campus
LARES Friday, 5/9 Off Campus
African American Academic Netowrks (AAAN) Friday, 5/9 Rochford Tent
Business Administration Saturday, 5/10 Tent
Dentistry Saturday, 5/10 Rochford Tent
Engineering Saturday, 5/10 Student Services Building Atrium

[ Top ]

Copyright © 2010 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois