欢迎访问UAEDP

有用连接



工程硕士项目

UIC 工程学院 在工程领域拥有世界知名的教授从事业内前沿性的科研工作,其强大的教学实力也使其多年享誉全美。工程学院目前涵括六个专业科系,已有22000多名毕业生从学院获得学位,在全球各地从事工程领域内的专业工作。

通过同工程学院的合作,UAEDP在四个专业内开展为期两年的非学位/学位项目:

项目第一年:非学位培训项目

此项目针对在本国院校已经完成工程相关专业前三年本科学习的学生,项目将为他们安排对口专业的课程,以帮助他们完成本科大四的要求,顺利毕业并获得本国院校的本科学位。学生就读此项目期间,不会获得UIC的学分及成绩单,但完成项目的学生会获得UIC颁发的培训项目证书。

报考此项目的学生由其本国院校根据成绩表现及职业目标进行选拔推荐,UIC的教师会对报名学生进行英语能力考试,以确定学生是否适合参加全英文教学项目。

项目第二年:工程专业硕士项目

同UIC工程学院合作,UAEDP在四个工程专业领域提供硕士学位项目:电子及计算机工程(ECE)化学工程(ChE) 机械工程(ME)、工业工程(IE)。参加这些专业项目的学生将同工程学院其他学生一起就读,所有教学工作均由UIC教授承担,四个专业方向的学位均获得美国相应专业认证机构的认证。

圆满完成第一年非学位培训项目的学生可以申请工程专业硕士项目,UIC将对申请人进行录取考核,申请人需提供托福成绩。

了解更多有关工程项目的信息,请点击此链接:

工程硕士项目(双语版)

Welcome to UAEDP

Useful Links



ENGINEERING PROGRAMS

The UIC College of Engineering has a long history of success in the field of engineering with world-renowned professors conducting ground-breaking innovative research. The College offers degrees in six fields of engineering and over 22,000 students have received a degree from the College and have gone on to become leaders in their industries and top researchers around the world.

In collaboration with the College of Engineering, UAEDP offers a non-degree 12-month undergraduate training program, as well as four specialized Masters Degree programs.

First Year: Non-Degree Training Program

This program is designed for students pursuing Engineering-related undergraduate degrees in their home universities. Participants in this program will complete their final (senior) year of undergraduate study at UIC taking courses in related fields. Participants are not awarded UIC credit nor issued a transcript. However, a certificate of completion is presented to each participant following successful completion of the program.

Potential participants are selected by their home university based on their academic performance and professional goals. UIC faculty/staff will interview the students in their home country to evaluate their English language ability and to see if they would be successful in an American classroom.

Second Year: Master's Programs in Engineering

Working with the UIC College of Engineering, UAEDP offers four Masters Degrees in the fields of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE), Chemical Engineering (ChE), Mechanical Engineering (ME), and Industrial Engineering (IE). Participants in the programs take classes with traditional UIC Engineering students. Courses are taught by UIC Faculty and all degrees are accredited by official U.S. accreditation organizations for those majors.

Students who have successfully completed the first year's non-degree training program can apply for the Master's Program and will be evaluated on their respective admission qualifications. TOEFL score is required for admission.

Please click here to learn more about the Engineering program.