Welcome to the College
About UIC Engineering
Prospective Students
Current Students
Academic Departments
Faculty
Alumni and Friends
For Faculty and Staff
Career Services
Research
Corporate Relations
COE Media
 

 

 
 

College of Engineering Administration

UIC College of Engineering
Office of the Dean, m/c 159
8th Floor Dean’s Suite, 832 SEO
851 S. Morgan
Chicago, IL 60607
Ph: 6-2400; Fax: 6-8664

Photo Line-Up

Dean
Banerjee, Prith, 6-2400, 838 SEO, prith@uic.edu, IC 06

Foster, Johnette, 5-0349, 835 SEO, jfoster@uic.edu, IC 25
Singer, Nancy, 6-0934, 834 SEO, nsinger@uic.edu, IC 02

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Fax: 6-8664
Shatz, Sol, 5-3317, 817 SEO, shatz@uic.edu, IC 20
Szandra, Renata, 6-0520, 823 SEO, rszandra@uic.edu, IC 21

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Administration
Photo Line-Up
123 SEO, 851 S. Morgan
Ph: 6-3463; Fax: 3-3365

Laxpati, Sharad, 6-2402, 102 SEO, laxpati@ece.uic.edu, IC 09
Bliss, Catherine, 6-2403, 107 SEO, cbliss@uic.edu, IC 11
Duncia, Dalius, 3-8167, 108 SEO, daliusd@uic.edu, IC 28
Kuypers, Christine, 5-2284, 111 SEO, ckuype1@uic.edu, IC 17
Larsen, Mary, 6-3463, 123 SEO, maryl@uic.edu, IC 03
Muench, James, 3-7623, 101 SEO, jmuench@uic.edu, IC 16
Soto, Elsa, 6-2447, 104 SEO, esoto3@uic.edu, IC 10

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Recruitment and MERRP
(Minority Engineering Recruitment and Retention Program)

1251 SEO
Ph: 6-2201; Fax: 3-7577
Hayman, Denise, 6-6065, 1232 SEO, dhayman@uic.edu
Garcia, Caroline, 6-7503, 1230 SEO, garcia@uic.edu
McCoy, Kamilah, 6-4224, 1241 SEO, kamilah@uic.edu

Associate Dean for Corporate Relations and Career Center
Fax: 6-8664
Pini, Ralph, 6-5843, 812 SEO, rpini@uic.edu, IC 14
Griffith, Carolyn, 6-5728, 816 SEO, cgriffi@uic.edu, IC 13

Engineering Career Center
Fax: 3-7950
Director
Junia, Kristin, 6-2311, 820 SEO, kjunia@uic.edu, IC 08
Co-op Office, 6-2238, 818 SEO

Associate Dean for MEng and Intl’ Programs
Fax: 6-8664
Uslenghi, Piergiorgio, 6-6059, 807 SEO or 1102/1110 SEO, uslenghi@ece.uic.edu, IC 15
Williams, Carolyn, 6-9806, 813 SEO, carolynw@uic.edu, IC 27
Thomas, Lynn, 3-7619, 828 SEO, lynnann@uic.edu, IC 22

Engineering Media Services
m/c 251,
1075 ERF, 842 W. Taylor, Fax: 6-1155
Matthes, Raymond, 6-0672, 1075 ERF, tmatthes@uic.edu
Fernandez, Ron, 6-0673, 1075 ERF, ronaldf@uic.edu

Associate Dean for Administration
Fax: 6-8664
Alpern, Richard, 3-9125, 827 SEO, ralpern@uic.edu, IC 24
Banks, Jovita, 6-2468, 825 SEO, jovibank@uic.edu, IC 12

Engineering Machine Shop
m/c 251,
1287 SEL, 950 S. Halsted, Fax 6-43843
Sawczuk, Arcadio, 6-4383, 1287 SEL, asawczuk@uic.edu
Mecha, David, 6-4383, 1287 SEL, dmecha@uic.edu

Assistant Dean for Advancement
Fax: 6-5745
Jones, Mark, 3-1387, 819 SEO, mjones@uic.edu, IC 23
Cohen, Nancy, 6-2168, 811 SEO, njcohen@uic.edu, IC 29
Szandra, Renata, 6-0520, 823 SEO, rszandra@uic.edu, IC 21

Technology Manager
Fax: 6-8664
Joseph, Ajith, 3-4436, 809 SEO, ajoseph@uic.edu, IC 01

Associate Dean and Assistant Professor Emeritus
DeFotis, William, 3-8807, 808 SEO, wdefotis@uic.edu

CONFERENCE ROOMS
1000 SEO – 6-5790
1045 ERF (Kitchen) – 3-1866