Sample menu:

MIE Graduate Students Sweep ASHRAE Illinois Chapter 2014 Scholarships!

Example content image using the class .alignleft Ben Campbell, Kelly Costello, Amir Salrifard and Professor Bill Ryan, director of the Master of Energy Engineering program. Matt Kaleta not pictured.

Winners of the ASHRAE Illinois Chapter 2014 Scholarships were announced recently and all four winners are from the MIE Department at the University of Illinois at Chicago. Three winners are enrolled in the Master of Energy Engineering program and one is working on a M.S., Mechanical Engineering. Congratulations to Kelly Costello, Ben Campbell, Matt Kaleta and Amir Salarifard.

Congratulations Behzad!

Example content image using the class .alignleftBehzad was awarded a Chicago Consular Corps Scholarships 2012 -2013. The prestigious scholarships are awarded to nine UIC students each year. Eligibility is limited to students who have a minimum cumulative UIC GPA of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale. The recipients receive $1,000 scholarships.

Behzad is an outstanding example of a Master of Energy Engineering student. He works as a research engineer at the Energy Resource Center and is active in numerous campus activities. Currently he serves as:

He earned a BS in Electrical Engineering from Purdue. Behzad will graduate with a Master in Energy Engineering degree in May 2013.