Honors College Advisory Board

2012-2013 HCAB Members Meet your 2012-13 HCAB members!

The Honors College Advisory Board (HCAB) is the 'student council' of the college, and represents the voice of the students to the Dean and staff.  Through HCAB, students influence the programming, direction and purpose of the Honors College. They also have a student run webpage.

The students in the Honors College are asked in the spring semester to nominate and elect officers and board members to the Student Advisory Board; all students in the Honors College should vote.

This group is the official student activities group which plans and implements a number of events, such as the Honors College Ball in the Spring, New Student Day in August, and various activities throughout the year. Several HCAB committees organize these events. HCAB's president represents Honors College students on the Honors Council, the faculty executive committee of the College. HCAB also organizes the Honors College tutoring service.

Officers include a president, a vice-president, a secretary and a treasurer.  HCAB is always looking for help with activities; interested students should contact one of the Board members to help on one of the sub-committees or to indicate interest in participating on the Board.

HCAB Members

  • Anam Syed-President
  • Helen Sweiss
  • Daven Patel
  • Berto Calero
  • Mike Durrant
  • Meredith Maresh
  • Andrew Ericson
  • Jazzlyn Luckett
  • Justin Barak
  • Michelle Skinner
  • Alex Griparis
  • Sneha Bontu
  • Shivam Thakkar
  • Rocio Cadena
  • Candice Yi
  • Shahzaib Khan
  • Shikhar Shah