Aixa Alfonso

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: aalfonso@uic.edu
Research: Classical and molecular genetic analysis of synaptic transmission

Simon Alford

Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: sta@uic.edu
Research: Modulation of synaptic transmission in the spinal cord

Daniel Corcos

Professor of Kinesiology and Nutrition
Email: dcorcos@uic.edu
Research: Motor deficits associated with Parkinson's disease and how different neurosurgical interventions facilitate the control of movement in Parkinson's disease.

David E. Featherstone

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: def@uic.edu
Research: Genetic analysis of glutamate signaling and synapse development in Drosophila

Liang-Wei Gong

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: lwgong@uic.edu
Research: Genetic and cell biological approaches with biophysical methods to investigate the mechanisms of exocytosis and endocytosis

David Hilbert

Professor of Philosophy
Email: Hilbert@uic.edu
Research: Philosophy of Mind, Perception, Color Vision and Bioethics

Colin Klein

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Email: cvklein@uic.edu
Research: Explanation, idealization, mind-body problem

John P. Leonard

Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: leonard@uic.edu
Research: Structure-function relationships of synaptic receptors and channels

Mike Levine

Professor of Psychology
Email: mikel@uic.edu
Research: Visual information processing: visual systems for cognition and motor control

Paul Malchow

Associate Professor of Biology
Email: paulmalc@uic.edu
Research: Transmitter regulation in the retina

A. Don Murphy

Associate Professor of Biology
Email: dmurphy@uic.edu
Research: Neural pattern generation, evolution of feeding circuitry

Thomas Park

Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: tpark@uic.edu
Research: Neurobiology of sensory systems

Michael Ragozzino

Associate Professor of Psychology
Email: mrago@uic.edu
Research: Neurobiology of learning and memory

Steve Reilly

Professor of Psychology
Email: sreilly@uic.edu
Research: Neural mechanisms underlying learning, memory and motivation

Janet Richmond

Professor of Biological Sciences
Email: jer@uic.edu
Research: Molecular genetics of synaptic transmission in C.elegans

Jamie Roitman

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: jroitman@uic.edu
Research: Neural processes of decision-making. Impulsivity and risk-preference.

Mitchell Roitman

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: mroitman@uic.edu
Research: Neurobiological basis of reward and aversion.

Marya Schechtman

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Email: marya@uic.edu
Research: Mind-body problem, ethics

Scott Shippy

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Email: sshippy@uic.edu
Research: Neurochemical dynamics and behavior

R. David Wirtshafter

Professor of Psychology
Email: DaveW@uic.edu
Research: Neural basis of reward and motivation. Functions of dopamine and serotonin