Chancellor's Committee on the Status Of Persons with Disabilities
Monthly Meeting
August 9, 2002
IIDD Room 448

(Chaired by Larry Voss & Robin Jones)

Members Present: Larry Voss, Robin Jones, Elyse Nowak, Lucy Cotugno, David Mitchell, Joann Gras, Peter Berg,Carol Gill, Mariana Cuceu, Sally Bialas-Bittenbinder, Jamie Owen Daniel, Eunjung Kim (grad assistant)

Guests: Yanling (Millie) Li, Disability Studies, Caryn Bills, OAE, Tom Zajac, Motor Pool, Pablo Acevedo, Transportation, Juan Ortega, Urban Transportation Center, Ed Brown and Ron Schon, Office of Capital Program, Richard Allegra, ex-officio member

Excused Absences: Erick Lopez

Meeting called to order: By Larry Voss and Robin Jones

Approval of minutes: Minutes from June 14, 2002 meeting were approved

New business: David Mitchell was announced as in-coming co-chair for a year 2002-2003. Flowers and appreciation were given to Robin Jones for her commitment to the committee.

Old Business:

Meeting adjourned at 2:30
Next meeting will be held on September 13, 2002
At IIDD Room 448