CTTI: The Chicago Transformation Teacher Institutes

 
About Us
 

The Chicago Transformation Teacher Institutes (CTTI) is an NSF-funded Math Science Partnership of five universities (University of Illinois at Chicago, DePaul University, Illinois Institute of Technology, Loyola University Chicago, and Northwestern University) and the Chicago Public Schools (CPS).

CTTI Steering Committee
Institution / Field Name Email
UIC – Chemistry Donald Wink (PI)
dwink@uic.edu
Chicago Public Schools Chandra James cmjames2@cps.edu
DePaul University – Math Lynn Narasimhan
cnarasim@depaul.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology – Science Norm Lederman
ledermann@iit.edu
Loyola University – Research Stacy Wenzel
swenzel@luc.edu
Northwestern University – Learning Sciences Steven McGee
s-mcgee@northwestern.edu
UIC – Math John Baldwin
jbaldwin@uic.edu
UIC – Leadership Steve Tozer
STozer@uic.edu
Program coordinator Dean Grosshandler (UIC) grosshan@uic.edu
     
CTTI Instructional Team
DePaul University – Math Jeffrey Bergen jbergen@depaul.edu
DePaul University – Math David Jabon
djabon@depaul.edu
DePaul University – Math Lynn Narasimhan
cnarasim@depaul.edu
DePaul University – Math Mindy Kalchman mkalchma@depaul.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology – Science Norm Lederman ledermann@iit.edu
Loyola University – Science Patrick Daubenmire pdauben@luc.edu
Loyola University – Science Alanah Fitch afitch@luc.edu
Loyola University – Science David Slavsky
dslavsk@luc.edu
Northwestern University – Science Linda Brazdil
l-brazdil@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University – Science Kim Gray k-gray@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University – Science Paul Desario p-desario@northwestern.edu
UIC – Leadership Peter Martinez
pmartinz@uic.edu
UIC – Leadership Steve Tozer
STozer@uic.edu
UIC – Math John Baldwin
jbaldwin@uic.edu
UIC – Math Bonnie Saunders
saunders@math.uic.edu
UIC – Math Fred Thulin
fthulin@uic.edu
UIC – Math John Masley jmmasley@uic.edu
UIC – Science Duncan Wardrop wardropd@uic.edu
UIC – Science Scott Shippy sshippy@uic.edu
UIC – Learning Sciences Ray Kang rkang2@uic.edu
UIC – Learning Sciences Melanie Snow mjsnow@uic.edu
 
CTTI Research and Evalution Team
Loyola University Stacy Wenzel swenzel@luc.edu
Loyola University Megan Deiger Mdeiger@luc.edu
Loyola University Jonya Leverett Jlevere@luc.edu
     
CTTI Administrative Team
DePaul University Victoria Simek vsimek@depaul.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology Megan Faurot mfaurot@iit.edu
UIC Melanie Snow mjsnow@uic.edu
UIC Dean Grosshandler (Project Coordinator) grosshan@uic.edu
     
CTTI External Evaluation
Race & Associates Kathy Race KRace@raceassociates.com
     
CTTI Advisors
Loyola University – Science Rachel Shefner
rshefne@luc.edu
UIC – Leadership and CPS Cynthia Barron
ckbarron@uic.edu
     
CTTI Team Alumni
U.S. Department of Education / University of Chicago Michael Lach (former co-PI, CPS)  
Chicago Public Schools John Loehr (former co-PI)
 
Chicago Public Schools Jesch Reyes (former co-PI)  
Loyola University David Slavsky dslavsk@luc.edu
Loyola University Nik Schuetz  
Loyola University MaryBeth Talbot  
UIC Paula Barajas  
UIC Sara Marchlewicz  
UIC Lianne Schroeder  

Back to the CTTI home page