What is the IT Empowerment for Women and Girls Initiative?

Mission and Charter
| Organization List | Representative List

IT Empowerment for Women and Girls Initiative
Organization List

Organization Representative E-mail/Phone #
AAUW-Illinois, Gender Equity Fund Ruth Sweetser sweetser@iit.edu
(630)682-6020
AAUW-Illinois, Gender Equity Fund Cheryl Temple cheryl.temple@att.net
AAUW-Illinois, Gender Equity Fund Mary McNulty marymcnl@aol.com
AAUW-Barrington Branch Preeti Gupta preeti.gupta@ubsw.com
Argonne National Laboratory--Women in Science & Tech Maryka Bhattacharyya mhbhatt@anl.org
AQUA Technologies Cathy Upshire cathyupshire@comcast.net
Athena Foundation Louise Gates lbgates@athenafoundation.org
Ball of Gold Corporation Yvonne F. Brown yfbrown@ballofgold.com
Black Hawk College Diane Fall falld@bhc.edu
(309)796-5173
Black Hawk College Lauren Simer simerl@bhc.edu
(309)796-5650
CAEL (Council on Adult and Experiential Learning) Judith Kossy judithkossy@aol.com
Chicago Foundation for Women Linda Harlan lharlan@cfw.org
Chicago Foundation for Women Serena Moy slm@cfw.org
Chicago Public Schools Ranjana Bhargava
rbhargava@csc.cps.k12.il.us
(773)553-1549
Chicago Public Schools, Board of Education Abigayil Joseph
aljoseph1@cps.k12.il.us
Chicago Public Schools, Education-to-Careers Melissa Barbier
mybarbier@cps.k12.il.us
(773)553-2492
Chicago Public Schools, IT Program Manager Linda Walton-Todd

lbwalton-todd@cps.k12.il.us
312/553-2060

Chicago Public Schools Dorothy Wilson-Epps
Chicago Public Schools, 21st Century Community Learning Centers Everlean Manning emanning@csc.cps.k12.il.us
Chicago Regional IT Workforce Consortium Elise Cieloha ecieloha@cael.org
Chicago Software Association Candy Renwall crenall@csa.org
Chicago Women In Technology (ChicWIT) Liz Ryan lizryan@flash.net
Chicago Women in Trades (CWIT) Jackie Lynn Coleman jcoleman@cwit2.org
(312)942-1444
ChicWIT Academic Outreach
Lou Redmond louredmond773@yahoo.com
Cisco--Gender Initiative Donna Milgram donnam@iwitts.com
College of DuPage Ann Marie Rosen

rosena@cdnet.cod.edu
(630)942-2853

College of DuPage, Non-Traditional Career Coordinator Alison Greene Greene@cod.edu
(630)942-2496
Community Technology Centers' Network Ellen Garza ecgarza@ctcnet.org
Computerland Diana Conley diana@cldg.com
(630)964-7762
Converging Communications, LLC


Janet Staker Woerner jswoerner@convergingcomm.com
630/887-1413
Cybercamps Courtney Monagas courtney@cybercamps.com
Department of Commerce Donna Harris doharris@commerce.state.il.us
(312)894-1594
DeVry Institute of Technology Alice Dungey Aliced@chi.devry.edu
(773)929-8500 Ext. 2204
Digital Eve Kantha Shelke kantha@ais.net
     
Education to Careers, Illinois Steering Committee Sheri Moses sherimoses@yahoo.com
ExcelSense, Inc. Jennifer Tiller jtiller@ameritech.net
Fermilab Mayling Wong mlwong@fnal.gov
Fox Valley Career Center
Anna Schwein aschwein@kaneland.org
(630) 365-5113 Ext. 183
Girl Scouts of Chicago Brooke Wiseman bwiseman@girlscouts-chicago.org
Girl Scouts of Chicago Lynn Passarelli Lpassarelli@girlscouts-chicago.org
Girl Scouts of Chicago Candace Chessler

cchessler@girlscouts-chicago.org
(312)416-2500 Ext. 217

Girl Scouts of DuPage Natalie Henry natalie@girlscoutsofdupage.org
(630)544-5900
Girl Scouts of DuPage Wende Wilson wende@girlscoutsofdupage.org
Girl Scout Council of LaGrange Sarah Durbin WhisperingOaksED@cs.com
Hewlett-Packard Company Michelle Goins michele-goins@hp.com
IBM Connie Fako cfako@us.ibm.com
IBM Weichen Lin wlin00@us.ibm.com
i.c. stars Sandy Kastrul skastrul@icstars.org
Illinois AFL-CIO Melva Hunter mhunter651@aol.com
Illinois Center for Specialized Professional Support Lynn Reha lcreha@ilstu.edu
Illinois Coalition Lynne Baker baker@ilcoalition.org
Illinois Department of Employment Security Margarite Faulkner mfaulkn1@ides.state.il.us
(312)793-8690
Illinois Department of Labor, Displaced Homemakers Melissa Lake melissa_lake@cms.state.il.us
Illinois Education Association, Gender Equity Committee Anne Davis DAVST2@aol.com
Illinois General Assembly Judy Erwin/Suzanne Das  
Illinois Institute of Technology Beulah Vaz vaz@iit.edu
Illinois Institute of Technology Darcy Evon evon@iit.edu
Illinois Small Business Office, Department of Commerce and Community Affairs Lucero Trevino ltrevino@commerce.state.il.us
Illinois State Board of Education Cindy Zumwalt czumwalt@isbe.net
(217)782-3370
Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics Mary Modene mmodene@stclair.k12.il.us
Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics Sue Pippen S-Pippen@
ngwnameserver.district86.k12.il.us
Illinois Department of Employment Security Sheri Moses sherimoses@yahoo.com
Information Technology Association of America Darlene VanEvery dvanevery@itaa.org
IonSuccess Diane Compton digrcomp@aol.com
ITT Technical Institute Shelby Krzyzk skrzyzak@itt-tech.edu
Joliet Junior College Sandy Mol smol@jjc.cc.il.us
Joliet Junior College Ann Adler aadler@jjc.cc.il.us
Korean American Community Services Tanya Kellam kellam@kacschgo.org
(773)583-5501 Ext. 245
Korean American Community Services John Stanton stanton@kacschgo.org
(773)583-5501 Ext. 247
Lucent Technologies/Women in Lucent Leadership Pam Rasmussen prasmussen@lucent.com
Loyola University of Chicago, Center for Info Mgt & Tech Linda Salchenberger lsalche@luc.edu
(312)915-6184
Loyola University of Chicago, Gannon Center Carolyn Farrell cfarrel@luc.edu
Mayor's Council of Technology Advisors Marian Cook mfcook_2000@yahoo.com
McGee Technology Consulting Alma McGee
almamcgee@msn.com
(630) 587-9779
Moraine Valley Community College Margaret Collins
Abby M. Seyller
collins@morainevalley.edu
seyllera@morainevalley.edu
Motorola Susan Bauer  
Motorola Joyceanne Edell jedell!@email.mot.com
Motorola Dr. Sharon Green sharon.green@motorola.com
Motorola Cathie Kozik cathie.kozik@motorola.com
National Association of Women Business Owners, Chicago Diana Conley diana@cldg.com
(630)964-7762
NASA Barbara Kakiris Barbara.L.Kakiris@grc.nasa.gov
NIU Cary Groth cgroth@niu.edu
Northeastern Illinois University Laurie Fuller ls-fuller@neiu.edu
(773)442-4552
Northwestern University, Women's Entrepreneurial Center Sarah Sykora s-sykora@northwestern.edu
Robert Morris College Deborah Dahlen Zelechowski ddahlenz@aol.com
Siler-Robins Consulting LLC Gail Zelitzky gail@siler-robins.com
Simetrica Consulting Akilah Kamaria akamaria@eSimetrica.com
Society of Women Engineers Ann Lucietto lucietto@fnal.gov
UBS Preeti Gupta preeti.gupta@ubsw.com
Universidad Popular Olivia Flores-Godínez upopular@prodigy.net
University of Illinois at Chicago, Center for Research on Women and Gender (CRWG) Claudia Morrissey morrisse@uic.edu
University of Illinois at Chicago, CRWG Sarah Shirk sshirk1@uic.edu
(312)413-1636
University of Illinois at Chicago, Great Cities Institute Shoshana Cohen scohen1@uic.edu
University of Illinois at Chicago Annette Valenta, PhD MC valenta@uic.edu
University of Michigan, Women in Science and Engineering Margaret Krasnoff mkras@umich.edu
US Department of Labor Women's Bureau Nancy Chen chen-nancy@dol.gov
(312)353-6985
US Department of Labor Women's Bureau Debby Pascal pascal-deborah@dol.gov
(312)353-6985
Vox, Inc. Jeanne Cusick jeanne@voxinc.com
WEPAN Susan Metz smetz@stevens-tech.edu
Women Advancing Bioscience Nancy Sulllivan sullivan@ilcoalition.org
(312) 229-1970
Women Employed Sharon Bush sbush@womenemployed.org
(312)782-3902
Women Employed Katie Turk kturk@womenemployed.org
(312)782-3902, Ext. 249
Women in Cable & Telecommunications Parthavi Das pdas@wict.org
(312)634-5270
Women in Technology International Renee Bruning rcbruning@usa.com
Women in Technology International Yvonne Brown yfbrown@ballofgold.com
WorldWIT Sally Duros sally@sduros.com
Young Women's Leadership School Julie Lambert jael102@hotmail.com
(773)878-4460
Young Women's Leadership School Jacquelyn Dace ywlcsjd@hotmail.com
YMCA Alliance Marcia Medema mmedema@traininginc.org
YWCA-Chicago Judith Diamond judy_ywca@yahoo.com
YWCA-Lake Debra Trude-Suter trude-suterd@
ywcalakecountyil.org

(847)662-4247 Ext. 130
YWCA-Lake Michelle Dador dadord@ywcalakecountyil.org
Consultant La'Shon Anthony Visuals4u@aol.com
Consultant Laura Meyer lreyem@msn.com
(773)832-9864
Consultant Carlene Smith carlene-david@att.net
Consultant Laura Stempel lauras@enteract.com