Department of Pharmacy Practice

College of Pharmacy

Faculty Honored with Teaching Awards

As the school year recently came to a close and graduation ceremonies took place, the College of Pharmacy students honored some of our very own faculty with teaching awards.


At a dinner with the 2013 Class Council held at Maggiano’s, the P4 class presented Adam Bursua, PharmD with the Internal Preceptor of the Year Award. This award is given for appreciation and dedication to the educational development of future pharmacists by demonstrating high standards of professionalism, ethics and clinical practice.

Sheila Allen, PharmD, BCPS was honored with the Golden Apple Award. This award is the highest teaching achievement award given to a faculty member for the best teaching by faculty during the students time studying in the program over four years.



At other ceremonies in the College of Pharmacy, the P3 class presented Dr. Mia Schmiedeskamp with the Teacher of the Semester (Spring) Award and Dr. Isaac Cha received the Teacher of the Year Award.  Dr. Brad Cannon won the Teacher of the Semester (Spring) award from the P2 class.

< Go Back