Directory search

NEUROLOGY AND REHABILITATION MEDICINE

Also known as NEUROLOGY, PHYSICAL MEDICINE, REHABILITATION

Banner Dept: 2-843000

855 NPI MC 796
912 S. Wood Chicago IL 60612-7327
Department Home Page
Department Roster
Fax 312-996-4169
General Information
174N NPI MC 796
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6496
F 312-996-4169
neuro@uic.edu
Home Page
Department Head
Jeffrey A Loeb
656N NPI MC 796
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-1757
F 312-413-1388
jaloeb@uic.edu
Director of Administrative Operations
David Katz
174 NPI MC 796
T 312-355-1748
F 312-996-4169
davkatz@uic.edu
Medical Education Coordinator
Maria Mata
162B NPI
T 312-996-6906
F 312-996-4169
mmata@uic.edu
Human Resouces and Faculty Affairs
Yolonda Silas
T 312-996-2696
ysilas@uic.edu
Assistant to the Head
Terenda Jones
NPI MC 796
T 312-996-1757
terenda@uic.edu
Research Administrator
NPI MC 796
T 312-413-0483
Clinics and Services
4E OCC MC 699 F 312-413-7704
General Information
T 312-355-0510
Medical Director
Deepa Bhupali
4E OCC MC 699
dbhupali@uic.edu
Practice Director
Yolanda Castellanos
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-996-8184
castel@uic.edu
Neurology Clinic
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinic
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-335-0510

Electroencephalography Laboratory

530 East UIH
Appointments
T 312-996-3865
Director
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-996-3865
Supervisor
T 312-996-3865

Electromyography Laboratory

4E OCC MC 699
Appointments
T 312-996-4780
Director
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-996-4780
Yesenia Alverio
EMG Tech
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-996-4780
yalverio@uic.edu
Qin Li Jiang

172C NPI MC 796
T 312-996-4780
qjiang@uic.edu
Charles K Abrams

T 312-996-4780
cabrams1@uic.edu

Epilepsy Clinic

4E OCC MC 699
Appointments
T 312-355-0510
Jeffrey A Loeb
Director
656N NPI MC 796
T 312-996-1757
jaloeb@uic.edu

4E OCC MC 699
T 312-335-0510
Yevgenya Jane Kaydanova
Physician Faculty
T 312-996-6496
ykaydan@uic.edu
Anna Serafini
Physician Faculty
T 312-996-6496
serafini@uic.edu
Gina Marie Gebhardt
Epilepsy Nurse
T 312-413-5407
ginag@uic.edu

Evoked Potentials Laboratory

530 East UIH
Appointments
T 312-996-3865

Transcranial Doppler Laboratory

2200 UIH MC 957
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510
Steven U Brint

sbrint@uic.edu
Laura L Pedelty

pedelty@uic.edu
Cognitive Disorders
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510
Director
Laura L Pedelty
168A NPI MC 796
pedelty@uic.edu
Physician Faculty
Rita A Shapiro
rshapiro@uic.edu
General Neurology
855N NPI MC 796
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510

Steven U Brint
174N NPI MC 796
sbrint@uic.edu

Cathy Ann Helgason
174N NPI MC 796
helgason@uic.edu

174N NPI MC 796

Zulma Hernandez-Peraza
174N NPI MC 796
zulma@uic.edu

Kenneth Moore
NPI MC 796
kmoore36@uic.edu
Medical Education
Residency Program Director
Ahmed Hassan
174N NPI MC 796
T 312-355-1528
F 312-996-4169
ahassan@uic.edu
Director of Medical Student Clerkship
Rita A Shapiro
174N NPI MC 796
T 312-413-8605
rshapiro@uic.edu
Education Coordinator
Maria Mata
NPI MC 796
T 312-996-6906
F 312-996-4169
mmata@uic.edu
Multiple Sclerosis
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510
Service Chief
Michael Dennis Carrithers
T 312-996-6496
mcar1@uic.edu

Zulma Hernandez-Peraza
T 312-996-6496
zulma@uic.edu

Demetrios D Skias
demetrios.skias@va.gov
Neuro-Oncology
Appointments
T 312-996-3369
Service Chief
Martin Kelly Nicholas
NPI MC 796
T 312-996-3075
F 312-996-0266
mkn@uic.edu
APN
Jean Arzbaecher
NPI MC 796
T 312-996-3369
F 312-996-0266
jeana@uic.edu
Neurocritical Care
Service Chief
Ahmed Hassan
T 312-996-6496
ahassan@uic.edu
Physician Faculty
T 312-996-6496
Neuroepidemiology and Clinical Trials
Director
Dilip K Pandey
174N NPI MC 796
T 312-355-5421
F 312-355-5444
dpandey@uic.edu
Neuromuscular Program
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-996-4780
Service Chief
Charles K Abrams
cabrams1@uic.edu

174N NPI MC 796

Qin Li Jiang
174N NPI MC 796
qjiang@uic.edu

Mary Louise Tomyanovich
174N NPI MC 796
mtomyan@uic.edu

174N NPI MC 796
Neuroophthalmology

James A Goodwin
T 312-996-9120
jamegood@uic.edu
Physician
Peter William MacIntosh
T 312-996-9120
pmacint1@uic.edu
Neurovascular Laboratory
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510

Laura L Pedelty
174N NPI MC 796
pedelty@uic.edu
Rehabilitation
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-355-0510
Physician
Marika Lazo Greiff
174N NPI MC 796
mgreiff@uic.edu
Service Chief
NPI MC 796
Physician
Nupur Saxena
NPI MC 796
nsaxena@uic.edu
Neuropsychology
1st Floor NPI

Woojin Song
174-N NPI MC 796
T 312-996-6496
F 312-996-4169
wjsong@uic.edu
Director, Neuropsychology Service
Neil H Pliskin
T 312-996-6217
npliskin@uic.edu
Stroke
Appointments
4E OCC MC 699
T 312-335-0510
General Information
174N NPI MC 796
T 312-996-6496
Director
Fernando Daniel Testai
174N NPI MC 796
testai@uic.edu

Laura L Pedelty
174N NPI MC 796
pedelty@uic.edu

Neelofer Shafi
174N NPI MC 796
nshafi@uic.edu

Christopher Janson
cjanson@uic.edu

Deepa Bhupali
T 312-996-6496
dbhupali@uic.edu
Basic Science Research

8141 COMRB
Research Assistant Professor
T 312-996-6635
Research Associate Professor
Fei Song
T 312-413-5003
feisong@uic.edu
Research Assistant Professor
Alejandro Peinado
T 312-355-5858
apeinado@uic.edu
Research Assistant Professor
Mona Freidin
T 312-355-5858
mfreidin@uic.edu
Research Associate Professor
Dilip K Pandey
T 312-355-5421
dpandey@uic.edu
Movement Disorders
Assistant Professor
Yasaman Kianirad
T 312-996-6496
ykianira@uic.edu
Department Liaisons
Phonebook Contact Person
David Katz
North Tower Room 174B NPI MC 796
T 312-355-1748
davkatz@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Yolonda Silas
977 CMET MC 591
T 312-996-2696
F 312-413-2048
ysilas@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Tara L Hunter
986 CMET MC 591
T 312-996-3594
F 312-413-2048
tfreem2@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Terenda Jones
738 CSB MC 716

656 NPI MC 796
T 312-996-1757
T 312-996-9571
F 312-413-1388
F 312-996-5103
terenda@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Jianmin Li
E122R MSB MC 591

451N NPI MC 799
T 312-996-1412
T 312-996-4842
jli3@uic.edu
REACH Contact
David Katz
North Tower Room 174B NPI MC 796
T 312-355-1748
davkatz@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Dilip K Pandey
Room 763N NPI MC 796
T 312-355-5421
dpandey@uic.edu
Webmaster
David Katz
North Tower Room 174B NPI MC 796
T 312-355-1748
davkatz@uic.edu
Webmaster
Jianmin Li
E122R MSB MC 591

451N NPI MC 799
T 312-996-1412
T 312-996-4842
jli3@uic.edu
Webmaster
Terenda Jones
738 CSB MC 716

656 NPI MC 796
T 312-996-1757
T 312-996-9571
F 312-413-1388
F 312-996-5103
terenda@uic.edu
EcoRep
Terenda Jones
738 CSB MC 716

656 NPI MC 796
T 312-996-1757
T 312-996-9571
F 312-413-1388
F 312-996-5103
terenda@uic.edu
See Also
Medicine - Chicago, College of

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.