Directory search

PSYCHIATRY - CS, Department of

Banner Dept: 2-722000

Department Home Page
Department Roster
Fax 312-996-7658
General Information-Dept. of Psychiatry
562 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
Home Page
Department Head
Anand Kumar
573 SPHPI MC 912
1601 West Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
anandk@uic.edu
Associate Head, Clinical Services
Kinh Luan Phan
SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-5954
klphan@uic.edu
Director of Administrative Operations
Kathleen Kujawa
545 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-0162
F 312-996-7658
klkujawa@uic.edu
Associate Head of Education
Henry W Dove
575 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
dove@uic.edu
Department Head, Office of the
Department Head
Anand Kumar
573 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
anandk@uic.edu
Associate Head of Education
Henry W Dove
575 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
dove@uic.edu
Director of Administrative Operations
Kathleen Kujawa
545 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-355-0162
F 312-996-7658
klkujawa@uic.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Head
Darcel Laverne Brothers
577 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
darcel40@uic.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Assoc Head of Education & Clinical Services
Deitrah Collins
562 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
dcollin7@uic.edu
Administration, Department of Psychiatry
Department Head
Anand Kumar
573 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
anandk@uic.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Head
Darcel Laverne Brothers
577 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
darcel40@uic.edu
Associate Head of Education
Henry W Dove
575 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7658
dove@uic.edu
Administrative Assistant to Assoc Head of Education & Clinical Services
Deitrah Collins
562 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7383
F 312-996-7858
dcollin7@uic.edu
Director of Administrative Operations
Kathleen Kujawa
545 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-355-0162
F 312-966-7658
klkujawa@uic.edu
Director, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
Daphne Gavins
557 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-3370
F 312-996-9845
ddgavins@uic.edu
Director, Finance
Carla R Ross
551 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-996-8958
F 312-996-7658
cross1@uic.edu
Grants, Team Lead
Medha Pandey
587 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-355-5407
F 312-996-7658
mpandey@uic.edu
Director, Information Technology
Scott L. Masur
524 PI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-8698
F 312-996-7658
smasur@uic.edu
Facilities & Operations
Michael A Bradford
566 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-4501
F 312-996-7658
mbradfor@uic.edu
Human Resources, Dept of Psychiatry
Home Page
Director, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs
Daphne Gavins
557 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-3370
F 312-996-9845
ddgavins@uic.edu
HR Associate
Maria R Manzano
556 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-355-1093
F 312-413-1228
mmanzano@uic.edu
HR Associate/Credentialing Spec.
Jamie Sanchez
559 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-0123
sanchez9@uic.edu
HR Associate
Sherese Johnson
552 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-0086
sheresej@uic.edu
Research
Home Page

Research Centers

Subhash C Pandey
Director, Alcohol Research Center (ARC)
scpandey@uic.edu
Home Page
Judith A Cook
Director, Center on Mental Health Services Research and Policy
486 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-355-3921
cook@ripco.com
Home Page
Peter Sylvester Bennett
Co-Director, Urban Youth Trauma Center (UYTC)
adil@uic.edu
Home Page
Liza Suarez
Co-Director, Urban Youth Trauma Center (UYTC)
lmsuarez@uic.edu
Home Page
Roderick Harris
Media Contact, UI Center on Depression & Resilience
roharris@uic.edu
Home Page

Research Programs

Anxiety, Mood, Addiction Research Collaborative
Home Page
Lisa Sanchez-Johnsen
Research Director, Bariatric Surgery/Obesity Research Program and Multicultural and Latino Health Research Program
drlisa@uic.edu
Home Page
Community Based Children and Family Mental Health Services Research Program
Home Page
Lisa Sanchez-Johnsen
Research Director, Health Psychology Research Program
drlisa@uic.edu
Home Page
Edwin Cook
Director, Program for Neurodevelopmental Disorders
287 IJR MC 747
T 312-413-4537
edcook@uic.edu
Home Page
Alessandro Guidotti
Scientific Director, Psychiatric Institute
271 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-413-4591
aguidott@uic.edu
Home Page
Psychosis Research Program
Home Page
Dulal Bhaumik
Director, Health Statistics Center
457 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-4455
dbhaumik@uic.edu
Pauline Maki
Director, Women’s Mental Health Research Program
328 NPI MC 913
912 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6941
pmaki1@uic.edu
Home Page
Stevan M Weine
Director, International Center on Human Responses to Social Castastrophes
587 SPHPI MC 912
T 312-355-5407
F 312-355-1662
smweine@uic.edu

Research Labs

Amynah Pradhan
Director, Amynah Pradhan Lab
pradhan4@uic.edu
Home Page
Amynah Pradhan
Director, Amynah Pradhan Lab
pradhan4@uic.edu
Home Page
Institutes
Director, Institute for Juvenile Research
Edwin Cook
IJR MC 747
1747 W. Roosevelt Road Chicago IL 60608
T 312-413-4537
edcook@uic.edu
Home Page
Scientific Director, Psychiatric Institute
Alessandro Guidotti
271 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-4591
aguidott@uic.edu
Home Page
Education
Home Page

General Psychiatry Residency

Robert W Marvin
Director, Residency Education and Training Program
130 NPI MC 913
T 312-996-7380
rwmarvin@uic.edu
Home Page
Olusola Alade Ajilore
Associate Director, Residency Training and Education
oajilore@uic.edu
Home Page

Psychiatry Fellowships

Rodney Ira Eiger
Director, Addiction Psychiatry Fellowship Program
T 312-213-9331
rodney.eiger@va.gov
Home Page
Kelley Alma Volpe
Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Training Program
190 IJR MC 747
T 312-996-0434
kwilli45@uic.edu
Home Page
Joseph Cooper
Co-Director, Behavioral Neurology and Neuropsychiatry Fellowship
cooperj@uic.edu
Home Page
Laura L Pedelty
Co-Director, Behavioral Neurology and Neuropsychiatry Fellowship
pedelty@uic.edu
Home Page
Clinical Informatics
Home Page
Stevan M Weine
Director, Global Health Research Training, Center for Global Health
smweine@uic.edu
Home Page
Danijela Stojanac
Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Fellowship Program
dstoja3@uic.edu
Home Page
Melissa Wagner-Schuman
Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Fellowship Program
mwagner9@uic.edu
Home Page

Medical Student Education

Joseph Cooper
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
347 IJR MC 747
T 312-996-6139
cooperj@uic.edu
Home Page
Sean Matthew Blitzstein
Director, UGME Clerkship in Psychiatry
348 IJR MC 747
T 312-569-9872
sblitz@uic.edu
Home Page

Psychology Training Programs

Neil H Pliskin
Advanced Practicum in Clinical Neuropsychology
npliskin@uic.edu
Home Page
Tara G Mehta
Director, Internship Psychology Training
IJR MC 747
tmehta@uic.edu
Home Page
Neil H Pliskin
Neuropsychology Fellowship
npliskin@uic.edu
Home Page
Social Work Training
Rhapsody F Mason
Director, Social Work Training
320 IJR MC 747
T 312-413-9354
rfmason@uic.edu

Continuing Education

Edwin Cook
Committee Chair, Psychiatry Grand Rounds
edcook@uic.edu
Home Page
Virginia M Quiroz
Inquiry and Registration Contact Person
vqui2@uic.edu
Home Page
Clinical Administration
Director of Physician Practice
Sunita Prabhakar
123 NPI MC 913
T 312-413-3783
sunitap1@uic.edu
Central Intake and Referrals
Home Page
Adult Initial Appointment and Registration
T 312-996-2200
Child and Adolescent Initial Appointment and Registration
T 312-996-7723
Colbeth Child & Adolescent Clinic
IJR
1747 W. Roosevelt Road Chicago IL 60608
T 312-996-7723
F 312-413-7757
Clinical
Oupatient Psychiatric Clinic NPI MC 913
912 S. Wood Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
F 312-996-2200
Receptionist NPI
1st floor NPI MC 913
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2200
T 312-996-7206
Associate Head, Clinical Services
Kinh Luan Phan
T 312-355-5954
klphan@uic.edu
Home Page
Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Edwin Cook
IJR MC 747
1747 W. Roosevelt Rd
T 312-413-4537
edcook@uic.edu
Home Page

Adult Services

Melissa Wagner-Schuman
Director, Inpatient Program
429 NPI MC 912
T 312-413-7701
mwagner9@uic.edu
Home Page
Olusola Alade Ajilore
Director, Mood and Anxiety Disorders Program
SPHPI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-4562
oajilore@uic.edu
Home Page
Neil H Pliskin
Director, Neuropsychology Services
829 NPI MC 913
T 312-996-6217
npliskin@uic.edu
Home Page
Health Psychology Services
Home Page
Joseph Cooper
Director, Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Neurology
T 312-996-6139
cooperj@uic.edu
Home Page
Christopher Holden
Director, UIC Recovery Clinic: Addiction Treatment Program
T 312-996-8770
cholde1@uic.edu
Home Page
Rajiv Pandit Sharma
Director, Anchor Point Clinic (Psychotic Disorders Program)
732 NPI MC 913
T 312-413-4508
rsharma@uic.edu
Home Page
Danijela Stojanac
Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services
dstoja3@uic.edu
Home Page
Melissa Wagner-Schuman
Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services
mwagner9@uic.edu
Home Page
Erin C Tobin
Director, Community Reintegration Program
etobin1@uic.edu
Home Page

Child and Adolescent Services

Kathryn Elizabeth Lawton
Clinical Psychologist, Comprehensive Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Clinic
klawton2@uic.edu
Home Page
Julie A Carbray
Administrative Director, Pediatric Mood Disorder Clinic
jcarbray@uic.edu
Home Page
Department Liaisons
Phonebook Contact Person
Scott L. Masur
PI 5th fl. MC 912
1601 W. Taylor
T 312-996-3194
smasur@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Daphne Gavins
PI MC 912
1601 W. Taylor
T 312-355-3370
F 312-413-1228
ddgavins@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Maria R Manzano
PI 556 MC 912
T 312-355-1093
F 312-413-1228
mmanzano@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Jamie Sanchez
559 SPHPI MC 912

325 CSN MC 815
820 South Wood Street
T 312-996-0123
T 312-996-7033
F 312-413-9740
sanchez9@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Michael Anthony Bradford
553 MC 912
1601 West Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-4501
bradma2@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Drew Batteiger
519 SPHPI MC 912
1601 W Taylor St Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-8698
apb@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Alma Penecios
522 SPHPI
T 312-996-3033
almap@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Scott L. Masur
PI 5th fl. MC 912
1601 W. Taylor
T 312-996-3194
smasur@uic.edu
Webmaster
Alma Penecios
522 SPHPI
T 312-996-3033
almap@uic.edu
See Also
Medicine - Chicago, College of
University Health Service

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.