Directory search

PATHOLOGY - CS, Department of

Also known as PATHOLOGY

Banner Dept: 2-219000

130 CSN MC 847
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612-7335
Department Home Page
Department Roster
Fax 312-996-7586
Anatomic Specimen Receiving
3110 UIH MC 750
1740 West Taylor
T 312-413-7671
Anatomic Specimen Reports (Autopsy/Biopsy/Cytology/Surgical Pathology)
T 312-996-3886
F 312-413-1346
General Test Information
T 312-996-4440
Laboratory/Pathology Services (General Information)
T 312-996-3519
F 312-413-0156
General Information and Reception
T 312-996-7312
pathology@listserv.uic.edu
Head
Frederick G. Behm
110 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-3150
fredbehm@uic.edu
Director of Administrative Operations
Preyal Ankit Patel
130 CSN MC 847
840 S. Wood St. Suite 130 CSN Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2135
F 312-996-7586
preyal@uic.edu
Administrative Director, Pathology Laboratories
Peter A Gashkoff
208 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-7333
F 312-413-0156
gashkoff@uic.edu
DIVISION DIRECTORS:
Interim Assoc. Head, Clinical Affairs - Clin. Path.
Vladimir Vidanovic
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-6727
F 312-996-7586
vidanovi@uic.edu
Interim Assoc. Head, - Anatomic & Surg. Path
Tibor G. Valyi-Nagy
3154 UIH MC 847
T 312-996-1772
F 312-996-7586
tiborv@uic.edu
Director, Cytopathology
Odile David
3122 UIH MC 847
T 312-355-5544
F 312-413-1346
odavid@uic.edu
Director, Residency Program
Steven A Garzon
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-413-1790
sgarzo1@uic.edu
Director, Research
Alan Mark Diamond
6141 COMRB MC 847
T 312-413-8747
adiamond@uic.edu
Director, Transdisciplinary Pathology
Andre A. Kajdacsy-Balla
6099 COMRB MC 847
T 312-413-5639
F 312-413-1346
aballa@uic.edu
Director, Pathology Informatics
Tushar Navinchandra Patel
279B CMET MC 847
T 312-413-9003
tpatel78@uic.edu
Academic Programs
130 CSN MC 847
840 S. Wood St Chicago IL 60612
General Information in Academic Programs
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-6604
F 312-996-7586
Home Page
Director, Residency Program
Steven A Garzon
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-413-1790
F 312-996-7586
sgarzo1@uic.edu
Coordinator, Residency Program
Rhonda Albritton
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-413-1790
F 312-996-7586
rhondaa@uic.edu
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education & Curricular Affairs
Amy Yamei Lin
269S CMET MC 847
T 312-355-4315
alin@uic.edu
Coordinator, Undergraduate Medical Education
Libra Peray
278 CMET MC 847
T 312-996-7586
T 312-996-0206
perayli@uic.edu
Director, Graduate Program
Maarten C. Bosland
6135 COMRB MC 847
T 312-355-3724
boslandm@uic.edu
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Program
Barbara J Poltzer
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-6604
F 312-996-7586
barbie@uic.edu
Laboratories
201 CSN MC 750
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL
F 312-413-0156
General Test Information
T 312-996-4440
Administrative Director, Pathology Laboratories
Peter A Gashkoff
208 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-7333
F 312-413-0156
gashkoff@uic.edu
Assistant / Human Resources Coordinator, Pathology Laboratories
201E CSN MC 750
T 312-413-5828
F 312-413-0156
Point of Care Testing, Safety, Quality Assurance and Compliance Manager
Gilberto Salas
205 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-3757
F 312-413-0156
gilsalas@uic.edu

Reference Laboratory

Peter A Gashkoff
Administrative Director, Pathology Laboratories
208 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-7333
F 312-413-0156
gashkoff@uic.edu
Jeffrey Beaudette
Regional Sales Coordinator
170 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-8318
F 312-996-8261
jeffbeau@uic.edu
Jessica Manrique Padilla
Assistant Director of Clinical Support
170 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-7387
F 312-413-7732
jpadila1@uic.edu
Customer Support
T 312-355-5800

Anatomic Pathology

Tibor G. Valyi-Nagy
Interim Assoc. Head -Clin. Affairs - Surg. Path
3154 UIH MC 847
T 312-996-1772
F 312-996-7586
tiborv@uic.edu
Manager
213 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-6464
Beverly Tousana
Program Coordinator
3116B UIH MC 847
T 312-996-3879
btousana@uic.edu
Cynthia Hamilton
Supervisor
3130 UIH MC 750
T 312-413-9474
F 312-413-1346
reesec1@uic.edu
Administrative Aide
3118 UIH MC 750
T 312-413-8844
F 312-413-1346
Anatomic Pathology Office (Autopsy/Biopsy Reports)
T 312-996-3886
F 312-413-1346
Histology Specimen Receiving
3110 UIH MC 750
T 312-413-7671
F 312-413-1346
Autopsy Service
Autopsy Suite
C709 UIH
T 312-996-3886

Cytology Laboratory

Odile David
Director
3122 UIH MC 847
T 312-355-5544
odavid@uic.edu
Michelle Ann Kanter
Supervisor
3134 UIH MC 750
T 312-996-6029
F 312-413-1346
mbenrube@uic.edu
Cytology Prep Laboratory
3114 UIH
T 312-996-3875
F 312-413-1346
Manager
213 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-6464
Neuropathology
Tibor G. Valyi-Nagy
Neuropathologist
3154 UIH MC 847
T 312-996-1772
tiborv@uic.edu

Blood Bank

Blood Bank
3153 UIH MC 750
T 312-996-3980
F 312-413-1346
Sally Ann Campbell-Lee
Director
3138 UIH MC 847
T 312-996-1350
F 312-996-7082
scampbe@uic.edu
Manager
3140 UIH MC 750
T 312-996-3980
T312-996-1351

Blood Donor and Hemotherapy Center

Sally Ann Campbell-Lee
Director
3138 UIH MC 847
T 312-996-1350
F 312-996-7082
scampbe@uic.edu
Donor Center
1106 UIH MC 750
T 312-996-6970
F 312-355-4044
Blood Donor Recruitment Coordinator
1107 UIH MC 750
T 312-355-4044
T312-996-1344

General Chemistry and Toxicology

Ming Jin
Director
201D CSB MC 847
T 312-996-1625
F 312-996-7586
mjin@uic.edu
Carmen S Brana-Mulero
Manager
205A CSN MC 750
T 312-996-5737
F 312-413-8674
cbmulero@uic.edu
Anitha Daniel
Night Supervisor
242 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-3976
F 312-413-8674
adaniel@uic.edu
Linda R Filson
Day Supervisor
205D CSB MC 750
T 312 413-4768
F 312-413-8674
lfilson@uic.edu
Jignasa Patel
Evening Supervisor
205A CSB MC 750
T 312-996-3976
F 312-413-8674
jignasap@uic.edu

Coagulation

Vladimir Vidanovic
Director
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-6727
F 312-996-7586
vidanovi@uic.edu
Special Coagulation
259 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-1075

Cytogenetics

Valerie Lindgren
Director
211A CSN MC 750
T 312-355-3619
F 312-413-0156
lindgren@uic.edu
Andrew Miner
Manager
211 CSN MC 750
T 312-355-3620
F 312-413-0156
akminer@uic.edu

Microbiology Laboratory

Director
209 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-5608
Jo-Ann Curry
Manager
254 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-7685
F 312 996-1357
joacurry@uic.edu
Anh Kim Nguyen
Supervisor
251 CSB MC 750
T 312 996-5050
F 312 996-1357
anguyen2@uic.edu
Rosa L Villarreal
Supervisor
251 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-5050
F 312 996-1357
rvillarr@uic.edu
Evening Supervisor
215 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-3172
F 312-413-1357

Hematology Laboratory

Frederick G. Behm
Director
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-3150
fredbehm@uic.edu
Manager
213 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-6464
F 312-413-8674
Rasa Aleksiunas
Evening Supervisor
213 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-0669
F 312-413-8674
rasa@uic.edu
Mokshada Shah
Night Supervisor
213 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-3985
F 312-413-8674
mokshada@uic.edu
Day Supervisor
213 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-0063
F 312-413-8674
Bone Marrow
204 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-2092
F 312-413-8674
Magdalena Laskowski
Flow Cytometry Supervisor
204 CSB MC 750
T 312-413-9482
F 312-413-8674
mzaborow@uic.edu
Special Coagulation
259 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-1075

Molecular Pathology

Shrihari S. Kadkol
Director
201F CSB MC 847
T 312-355-3521
skadkol@uic.edu
Carol Lynn Dodge
Manager
201A CSN MC 750
T 312 413-0170
F 312 996-2717
cdodge@uic.edu

Pediatrics - Biochemical Genetics Program

George Hoganson
Director
1224 CSB MC 856
T 312-355-0732
F 312-355-0739
geh@uic.edu
Donna E Novak
Supervisor
669 N NPI MC 856
T 312-996-5326
F 312-996-8205
denovak@uic.edu

Tissue Typing (HLA)

Sujata S Gaitonde
Director, Tissue Typing Laboratory
269N CMET MC 847
T 312-996-4206
sgaitond@uic.edu
Associate Director
266 CMW MC 750
T 312-996-8714
F 312-413-3483
Manager
266 CMET MC 750
T 312-996-1670
F 312-413-7538

Test Results/Test Reports

MC 750
Blood Bank
T 312-996-3980
Chemistry
T 312-996-4440
Cytogenetics
T 312-355-3618
Cytology
T 312-996-7315
Hematology
T 312-996-4440
Microbiology
T 312-996-3172
Molecular
T 312-996-4440
Pediatrics - Biochemical Genetics
T 312-996-5326
Reference Laboratory
T 312-355-5800
Specimen Processing
T 312-996-4440
Specimen Referral
T 312-996-4440
Surgical Pathology
T 312-996-3886
Tissue Typing Serologic
T 312-996-1670
Tissue Typing Molecular
T 312-996-1671

Phlebotomy

Manager
145 CSB MC 750
T 312-355-5513
F 312-413-3711
Angela M McCluster
Supervisor
4200B-S OCC MC 750
T 312-355-3002
F 312-413-4099
amcclust@uic.edu

Point of Care Testing

Vladimir Vidanovic
Director
130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-6727
F 312-996-7586
vidanovi@uic.edu
Gilberto Salas
Coordinator
205 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-3757
F 312-413-0156
gilsalas@uic.edu
Assistant Coordinator
206 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-7953
F 312-413-0156

Specimen Processing

Christine Dressel
Manager
215 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-3987
F 312-413-8674
cdressel@uic.edu
Sarah Langtiw
Day Supervisor
215 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-3975
F 312-413-8674
langtiws@uic.edu
Night Supervisor
215 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-3975
F 312-413-8674
Barbara Nickel
Evening Supervisor
215 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-3975
F 312-413-8674
nickelba@uic.edu

Specimen Referral

Christine Dressel
Manager
215 CSN MC 750
T 312-996-3987
F 312-413-8674
cdressel@uic.edu
Veda L Stroud
Reference Testing Coordinator
214 CSB MC 750
T 312-996-1074
F 312-413-8764
vstroud@uic.edu
Department Liaisons
Phonebook Contact Person
Barbara J Poltzer
Room 130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-6604
F 312-996-7586
barbie@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Johnnie Lamont Mitchell
johnnie@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Preyal Ankit Patel
Room 130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-2135
F 312-996-7586
preyal@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Stephen M Klapproth
618 CMWT MC 784
klapprot@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Anna Williams
annaw@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Michael Morua
438 CMW MC 784
mmorua@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Carmelo Tapia
MC 784
T 312-413-9889
carmelo@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Chiquita Sherise Brown
csbrown7@uic.edu
REACH Contact
An Nguyen
B26B CMW MC 785
anguyen8@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Stephen M Klapproth
618 CMWT MC 784
klapprot@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Ryan James Deaton
6120 COMRB MC 847
T 312-355-4338
rdeaton@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Johnnie Lamont Mitchell
johnnie@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Kenneth O Lloyd
618 CMWT MC 784
kennethl@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Victor R Galindo
vgalindo@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Preyal Ankit Patel
Room 130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-2135
F 312-996-7586
preyal@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Michael Samaniego
438 CMW MC 784
mikesam@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Sam Hwan Choi
1000 MAB MC 694
T 312-413-9856
shchoi1@uic.edu
EcoRep
Preyal Ankit Patel
Room 130 CSN MC 847
T 312-996-2135
F 312-996-7586
preyal@uic.edu
See Also
Medicine - Chicago, College of
Laboratory/Pathology Services

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.