Directory search

DISABILITY AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT, Department of

Also known as DHD, IDHD

Banner Dept: 2-871000

436 DHSP MC 626
1640 W. Roosevelt Road Chicago IL 60608-6904
Department Home Page
Department Roster
Fax 312-413-1630
General Information
T 312-413-1647
TDD 312-413-0453
dhd@uic.edu
Head
Tamar Heller
436 DHSP MC 626
T 312-413-1647
theller@uic.edu
Director of Administration
William Barrett
738 DHSP MC 626
T 312-413-8050
willb65@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Karen Haasen
738C DHSP MC 626
T 312-413-4631
F 312-413-4450
khaasen@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Daniel Yoon
135A DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-6709
F 312-355-1565
dyoon@uic.edu
Advocacy and Empowerment for Minorities
Director
Fabricio E Balcazar
442 DHSP
T 312-413-1646
fabricio@uic.edu
Center for Capacity Building on Minorities with Disabilities Research
438 DHSP MC 626
1640 W. Roosevelt Road Chicago IL 60608
Director
Fabricio E Balcazar
442 DHSP
T 312-413-1646
fabricio@uic.edu
Center on Epidemiology and Demography of Disability
Director
207 DHSP
T 312-413-1977
Center on Health Promotion Research
Director
T 413-1647
Certificate Program: Assistive Technology
412 DHSP MC 726
Director
Glenn Hedman
412 DHSP
T 312-413-7784
F 312-413-3709
ghedman@uic.edu
Certificate Program: Management and Leadership in the Non-Profit Disability Organization
Director
207 DHSP
T 312-413-1977
Chicago Center for Disability Research
Director
236 DHSP
T 312-355-0550
Great Lakes ADA Center
Director
Robin Ann Jones
405 DHSP MC 728
T 312-996-1059
guiness@uic.edu
Graduate Program: MS in Disability and Human Development
Director, Graduate Studies
Sarah K Parker Harris
209 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-5485
skparker@uic.edu
Academic Coordinator
Maitha C Abogado
215 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-1508
maitha@uic.edu
Graduate Program: Interdisciplinary PhD in Disability Studies
Director of Graduate Studies
Sarah K Parker Harris
209 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-5485
skparker@uic.edu
Academic Coordinator
Maitha C Abogado
215 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-1508
maitha@uic.edu
Institute on Disability and Human Development
MC 626 Home Page
University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities
Director
Tamar Heller
436 DHSP MC 626
T 312-413-1647
theller@uic.edu
Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Journal
Editor
207 DHSP MC 626
T 312-413-1977
Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental and other related Disabilities (LEND) Program
Home Page
F 312-413-4098
Director
Kruti Acharya
209 DHSP MC 626
T 312-413-1495
acharyak@uic.edu
Project Coordinator
568 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-8905
Minor in Disability and Human Development
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Sarah K Parker Harris
209 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-5485
skparker@uic.edu
Academic Coordinator
Maitha C Abogado
215 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-1508
maitha@uic.edu
Program on Disability Art, Culture and Humanities
Director
Carrie Sandahl
244 DHSP MC 626
T 312-996-1967
csandahl@uic.edu
Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Developmental Disabilities and Health
Home Page
Director
Tamar Heller
436 DHSP
T 312-413-1647
F 312-996-6942
theller@uic.edu
See Also
Applied Health Sciences, College of

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.