Directory search

SOCIOLOGY, Department of

Department Unit Listing

Employee Roster
Adkins, Timothy Joel
Graduate Teaching Assistant
4118 BSB MC 312
tadkin2@uic.edu
Ahlm, Jody C.
Teaching Assistant
4005 BSB MC 312
jahlm2@uic.edu
Andersen, Kirsten Britt

4061 MC 312
kander48@uic.edu
Bailey, Amy K.
Associate Professor
4140D BSB MC 312
312-996-6559
akbailey@uic.edu
Barrett, Richard E.
Professor Emeritus
4126D BSB MC 312
708-207-7974
barrett@uic.edu
Berube, Lisa A.
Graduate School Specialist
4112 BSB MC 312
312-996-2273
lberub2@uic.edu
Bielby, William T.
Professor Emeritus
4156 BSB MC 312
312-996-3005
wbielby@uic.edu
Bridges, William P.
Professor Emeritus
wbridges@uic.edu
Clarno, Andrew J.
Associate Professor
4125 BSB MC 312
312-996-5935
aclarno@uic.edu
Collins, Sharon M.
Associate Professor Emerita
4176B BSB MC 312
312-996-2274
scollins@uic.edu
Crittenden, Kathleen
Professor Emerita
kcritt@uic.edu
Cserpes, Tunde
Teaching Assistant
4005 BSB MC 312
tcserp2@uic.edu
Decoteau, Claire Laurier
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
4112D BSB MC 312
312-413-3755
decoteau@uic.edu
Forman, Tyrone A.
Professor
523 UH MC 069
312-355-1308
tyforman@uic.edu
Garcia, Lorena
Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies
4112B BSB MC 312
312-413-3759
lorena@uic.edu
Glass, Emilie A.

Teaching Assistant
4061 BSB MC 312
eglass2@uic.edu
Gordon, Rachel A.
Professor - IGPA
Professor
4156 BSB MC 312
312-413-3857
ragordon@uic.edu
Halpern, Sydney Ann
Professor Emerita
4176A BSB MC 312
312-996-3297
shalpern@uic.edu
Herrera Soto, Jose Guadalupe
Graduate Student
jherre42@uic.edu
Herring, Cedric O.
Professor Emeritus
4140C BSB MC 312
312-413-3761
herring@uic.edu
Holzman, Jessica Faye
Teaching Assistant

4061 BSB MC 312
jholzm2@uic.edu
Hou, Lydia Jeanette

Teaching Assistant
4061 BSB MC 312
lhou3@uic.edu
James, Kevin Lamarr
Visiting Assistant Professor
4132 BSB MC 312
312-413-3756
klamarrj@uic.edu
Johnstone, John Wc
Professor Emeritus
jwcj@uic.edu
Jones, Jennifer Anne Meri
Assistant Professor
BSB MC 312
jjone34@uic.edu
Krysan, Maria
Professor and Head
4112E BSB MC 312
312-996-5575
krysan@uic.edu
Landers, Laura Lynn
Teaching Assistant
4175 BSB MC 312
llande2@uic.edu
Lovis, Rachel Elizabeth
Graduate Teaching Assistant
4061 BSB MC 312
rlovis2@uic.edu
Macias, Patrisia

4140A BSB MC 312
312-996-4662
pmacias@uic.edu
Marten, Eike

4173 MC 618
emarten@uic.edu
Mathers, Alaina Abigail

Teaching Assistant
4061 BSB MC 312
amathe33@uic.edu
McCabe, Katharine F.

Teaching Assistant
4061 BSB MC 312
kmccab5@uic.edu
McInerney, Paul-Brian
Associate Professor
4140B BSB MC 312
312-996-3005
pbm@uic.edu
Miller, Helen R.
Assistant Professor Emerita
hmiller@uic.edu
Moss, Alison Rose
Teaching Assistant
4160 BSB MC 312
amoss4@uic.edu
Muhammad, Ray
Visiting Lecturer
4175 BSB MC 312
rmuhamma@uic.edu
Muniz, Michael D.
Teaching Assistant
4005 BSB MC 312
mmuniz4@uic.edu
Muramatsu, Naoko
Associate Professor
687 SPHPI MC 923
312-996-5679
naoko@uic.edu
Norr, James L.
Assistant Professor Emeritus
norr@uic.edu
Ortiz, Jorge D.
Graduate Teaching Assistant
4074 BSB MC 312
jortiz34@uic.edu
Orum, Anthony
Professor Emeritus
4 MC 312
312-996-3015
amorum@uic.edu
Pessagno, Regina
Teaching Assistant
4005 BSB MC 312
rpessa2@uic.edu
Popielarz, Pamela A.

Associate Professor
4150C BSB MC 312
312-413-3757
pamela@uic.edu
Risman, Barbara J.
Professor
4146C MC 312
312-996-3074
brisman@uic.edu
Roc, Marco Durce
Teaching Assistant
310 MC 096
1253 S Halsted Street
4170 BSB MC 312
312-355-5922
mroc2@uic.edu
Rochin, Nicholas Alexander

4061 BSB MC 312
nrochi2@uic.edu
Rubinstein, David M.
Professor Emeritus
4176D BSB MC 312
dmr@uic.edu
Ruehs, Emily M.
Graduate Teaching Assistant
4175 BSB MC 312
eruehs2@uic.edu
Said, Atef
Visiting Assistant Professor
4146A BSB MC 312
312-413-3761
atefsaid@uic.edu
Schaffner, Laurie
Associate Professor
4146B BSB MC 312

4146A BSB MC 312
312-996-3005
312-996-8844
schaff@uic.edu
Schwartz, Mildred A.
Professor Emeritus
mildred@uic.edu
Semyonov, Moshe
Professor Emeritus
4175 BSB MC 312
312-996-5908
312-996-5908
semyonov@uic.edu
Somashekhar, Mahesh
Assistant Professor
MC 312
msoma@uic.edu
Sporer, Ryan Alan
Teaching Assistant
4176B BSB MC 312
rspore2@uic.edu
Springer, David Cornell
Graduate Teaching Assistant
4175 BSB MC 312
dsprin3@uic.edu
Stewart, Amanda A.
Teaching Assistant
4061 BSB MC 312

4126C MC 312
312-996-3007
astewart@uic.edu
Warner, R Stephen
Professor Emeritus
4080 BSB MC 312
312-996-0593
rswarner@uic.edu
Washington, Patrick C.
Teaching Assistant
4074E BSB MC 312
pwashi4@uic.edu
Washington, Piere
Teaching Assistant
4005 BSB MC 312
pwashi5@uic.edu
Wiley, Mary Glenn
Professor Emerita
mgwiley@uic.edu
Williams, Tara L.
Business Manager
4112C BSB MC 312
312-996-5380
tarag@uic.edu

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.