Directory search

PHYSICS, Department of

Department Unit Listing

Employee Roster
Niseem Abdelrahman
Postdoctoral Research Associate
niseem@uic.edu
Enas Abu Naser
Visiting Lecturer
eabuna1@uic.edu
Mark Adams
Professor Emeritus
2274 SES MC 273
312-996-3403
adams@uic.edu
Muhetaer Aihaiti
Research Professor
maihaiti@uic.edu
Anjum Ansari
Professor
2612 SES MC 273
312-996-8735
ansari@uic.edu
Henrik Aratyn
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Professor
aratyn@uic.edu
Adriana Benford
Lab Aide
abenfo3@uic.edu
Adrian Barkan
Lecturer
2150 SES MC 273
312-996-0101
barkana@uic.edu
Richard Russell Betts
Professor Emeritus
betts@uic.edu
Nino Samson Boccara
Professor Emeritus
boccara@uic.edu
Arnold R. Bodmer
Professor Emeritus
bodmer@uic.edu
Kevin Boergens
Research Assistant Professor
boergens@uic.edu
Keith Boyer
Emeritus Professor
kboyer@uic.edu
Juan-Carlos Campuzano
Professor
2608 SES MC 273
312-996-9263
jcc@uic.edu
Richard A Carhart
Associate Professor Emeritus
2266 SES MC 273
312-413-2781
rcarhart@uic.edu
Richard Cavanaugh
Professor
2268 SES MC 273
312-996-5358
cavana@uic.edu
Helmut Claus
Professor Emeritus
2378 SES MC 273
312-996-1323
claus@uic.edu
George W Crabtree
Professor
2340 SES MC 273
312-996-2141
312-996-2141
crabtree@uic.edu
Dener De Souza Lemos
Postdoctoral Research Associate
ddesouza@uic.edu
Richard Jerome DeJonghe
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor
2154 SES MC 273

2154 SES MC 273
312-413-2791
rdejon2@uic.edu
Ramesh Dhere
Adjunct Professor
2368 SES MC 273
312-996-2379
rdhere@uic.edu
Matthew Diamond
POSTDOC RES ASSOC
mrd22@uic.edu
Susan Dittmer
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sjd@uic.edu
Richard Henry Dojutrek
Instrument Maker
1220 SES MC 273
312-996-3083
richd@uic.edu
Zahira El Khalidi
Postdoctoral Research Associate
zahira@uic.edu
Randall Espinoza
Clinical Assistant Professor
2166 SES MC 273
312-996-5909
respin4@uic.edu
Anatoly Evdokimov
Research Assistant Professor
3138 SES MC 273
312-355-1612
evdokim@uic.edu
Olga Evdokimov
Professor
2264 SES MC 273
312-996-3413
evdolga@uic.edu
Jean-Pierre Faurie
Professor Emeritus
2340 SES MC 273
312-996-2141
faurie@uic.edu
Kimberly Ann Frey
Postdoctoral Research Associate
kfrey3@uic.edu
Richard Frueh
Instrument Maker
1220 SES MC 273
312-996-3083
rfrueh@uic.edu
Shadi Fuladi
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sfulad2@uic.edu
Edmundo J Garcia-Solis
Adjunct Professor
2266 SES MC 273
312-413-2781
ejgarcia@uic.edu
James W Garland
Professor Emeritus
jwgarlan@uic.edu
Cecilia E. Gerber
UIC Distinguished Professor
2270 SES MC 273
312-996-2239
gerber@uic.edu
Timothy Gessert
Adjunct Professor
2368 SES MC 273
312-996-2379
tgessert@uic.edu
Hans P Goeckner
Lecturer
2150 SES MC 273
312-996-0101
hans@uic.edu
Howard S. Goldberg
Professor Emeritus
2142 SES MC 273
312-996-0735
goldberg@uic.edu
Christoph Grein
Professor
2338 SES MC 273
312-996-6753
grein@uic.edu
Suk-Ryong Hahn
Research Associate Professor
2364 SES MC 273
312-996-3406
srhahn@uic.edu
Clive Halliwell
Professor Emeritus
2270 SES MC 273
312-413-2782
halliwel@uic.edu
Nathan Harada
Visiting Lecturer
nharad2@uic.edu
Ryan Hazelton
Clinical Assistant Professor
ryanhaz@uic.edu
Russell J Hemley
rhemley@uic.edu
Gloria Hoff
Associate Professor
2378 SES MC 273
312-996-1323
gloria@uic.edu
David Jonathan Hofman
Professor and Head
2244 SES MC 273
312-413-2798
hofman@uic.edu
Masaru Hongo
Postdoctoral Research Associate
hongo@uic.edu
Te-Chuan Huang
Postdoctoral Research Associate
tchuang@uic.edu
Tom David Imbo
Associate Professor
2254 SES MC 273
312-996-3446
imbo@uic.edu
Aneta Iordanova
Visiting Lecturer
2262 SES MC 273
312-413-8565
aiorda1@uic.edu
Sukanya Konar
Postdoctoral Research Associate
skonar@uic.edu
Aishwarya Katiki
Extra Help Research Technologist I
akatiki2@uic.edu
Wai-Yee Keung
Professor Emeritus of Physics
2252 SES MC 273
312-413-2778
keung@uic.edu
Fatemeh Khalili Araghi
Associate Professor
2146 SES MC 273
312-355-3322
akhalili@uic.edu
Robert Friedrich Klie
Professor
2374 SES MC 273

MC 273
312-996-6064
rfklie@uic.edu
Richard H Kodama
Adjunct Professor
2254 SES MC 273
312-996-5358
rkodama@uic.edu
Srinivasan Krishnamurthy
Adjunct Professor
srinik@uic.edu
Ravhi Kumar
Research Professor
ravhi@uic.edu
David R Kuntzelman
Machine Shop Supervisor
dkuntzel@uic.edu
Jongho Lee
J-1 Research Collaborator
jongho93@uic.edu
Serguei Lefevre
Clinical Assistant Professor
2093 SELE MC 273
312-996-9583
skouznet@uic.edu
Arthur L Licht
Professor Emeritus
2142 SES MC 273
312-996-0735
licht@uic.edu
Thomas A Lipsmeyer
Program Coordinator

2340 SES MC 273
312-996-2141
talaan@uic.edu
Matthew Conlon Litz
Assistant Laboratory Mechanic
mlitz@uic.edu
Zhenxian Liu
Research Professor
zxliu@uic.edu
Kevin T. Lynch
Instrument Maker
1220 SES MC 273
312-996-3083
lynch@uic.edu
John F Marko
Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Professor of Bioengineering
2374 SES MC 273
312-996-6064
jmarko@uic.edu
Melissa A Mattingly
Assistant to the Head
2244 SES MC 273
312-413-2797
mamattin@uic.edu
Donald W McLeod
Professor Emeritus
2254 SES MC 273
312-996-5358
mcleod@uic.edu
Filmon Alem Medhanie
XH SEMI PROF RESRCH TECHT 1
fmedha2@uic.edu
Corrinne Mills
Assistant Professor
cmills10@uic.edu
Giovanni Mohrbacher
ACNT TECHN 2 (LC)
gavile2@uic.edu
Pedro Antonio Montano
Professor Emeritus
2350 SES MC 273
312-996-8633
montano@uic.edu
Dirk K Morr
Professor
2614 SES MC 273
312-996-2237
dkmorr@uic.edu
Mark Mueller
Adjunct Professor
2264 SES MC 273
312-996-3446
mtm@uic.edu
James W Nell
Graduate Advisor
2236 SES MC 273
312-996-3401
jnell@uic.edu
Serdar Ogut
Professor
2354 SES MC 273
312-413-2786
ogut@uic.edu
Geonhee Oh
Postdoctoral Research Associate
geonhee@uic.edu
Antonio Pagnamenta
Professor Emeritus
2142 SES MC 273
312-996-0735
u0118258@uic.edu
John N. Pappademos
Associate Professor - Emeritus
jpappa@uic.edu
Prakash Parajuli
Postdoctoral Research Associate
prakashp@uic.edu
Hyowon Park
Assistant Professor
2376 SES MC 273
312-996-8913
hyowon@uic.edu
Ursula A. Perez-Salas
Assistant Professor
2278 SES MC 273
312-996-4610
ursulaps@uic.edu
Constantin Rasinariu
Adjunct Professor

600 South Michigan Ave
312-344-7515
costel@uic.edu
Charles Kirkham Rhodes
Professor Emeritus
2140 SES MC 273
312-996-4868
rhodes@uic.edu
Titas Roy
Postdoctoral Research Associate
titasroy@uic.edu
Gianna A Ruiz Cecchetti
Extra Help Laboratory Helper
gruiz28@uic.edu
Fatemeh Safari
POSTDOC RES ASSOC
fatsaf@uic.edu
Nilesh Salke
Postdoctoral Research Associate
nilesh@uic.edu
Mark L Schlossman
Professor
2610 SES MC 273
312-996-8787
schloss@uic.edu
Walter Andreas Schroeder
Professor
2348 SES MC 273
312-996-2974
andreas@uic.edu
Ram R Sharma
Professor, Emeritus
2364 SES MC 273
312-996-3406
sharma@uic.edu
Melodie R Shaw
Departmental Information Supervisor
2236 SES MC 273
312-413-2793
melodies@uic.edu
Brian Shim
Assistant to the Head-Financial
2236 SES MC 273
312-996-5368
bshim2@uic.edu
Fanny Melody Simoes
Adjunct Assistant Professor
312-996-9263
fmr@uic.edu
Vijay Ramdin Singh
Postdoctoral Research Associate
vsingh83@uic.edu
Sivalingam Sivananthan
Professor Emeritus of Physics
2360 SES MC 273
312-996-5092
siva@uic.edu
Chemeck Slowik
Accounting Associate
3357 ETMSW MC 147

2218 SES MC 273
312-413-5521
312-413-1965
pslowi2@uic.edu
Nori Sogabe
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sogabe@uic.edu
Julius Solomon
Professor - Emeritus
2272 SES MC 273
312-996-4569
jsolomon@uic.edu
Jan-Hendrik Spille
Assistant Professor
jhspille@uic.edu
Derrick Stanley
Account Technician III
2218 SES MC 273
312-996-0634
stanley1@uic.edu
Mikhail A Stephanov
Professor
2256 SES MC 273
312-996-4608
misha@uic.edu
Uday P Sukhatme
Professor Emeritus
2264 SES MC 273
312-996-3413
sukhatme@uic.edu
Pan Sun
POSTDOC RES ASSOC
psun20@uic.edu
Xu Sun
Postdoctoral Research Associate
xusun87@uic.edu
Alex Thielen
Extra Help Research Technologist I
athiel6@uic.edu
Arashdeep Thind
Postdoctoral Research Associate
asthind@uic.edu
Marguerite Tonjes
Research Specialist
tonjes@uic.edu
Claudio Ugalde
Clinical Assistant Professor
2176 SES MC 273
312-413-2790
cugalde@uic.edu
James Unwin
Assistant Professor
unwin@uic.edu
Nikos Varelas
Professor
2134 SES MC 273

2700 UH MC 103
312-413-9461
312-996-3415
varelas@uic.edu
Jussi Viinikainen
Postdoctoral Research Associate
jviinika@uic.edu
Dave Walwark
Postdoctoral Research Associate
dwalwa1@uic.edu
Zhenbin Wu
Postdoctoral Research Associate
zhenbin@uic.edu
Yingjie Yang
POSTDOC RES ASSOC
yingjiey@uic.edu
Zhenyu Ye
Assistant Professor
2258 SES MC 273
312-996-2198
yezhenyu@uic.edu
Ho-Ung Yee
Associate Professor
2250 MC 273
312-996-5348
hyee@uic.edu
Shenghui Zhang
Postdoctoral Research Associate
shenghui@uic.edu
Kai Zheng
Postdoctoral Research Associate
kzhen@uic.edu
Xin Zheng
Visiting Postdoctoral Research Associate
2342 SES MC 273
312-413-2473
xinzheng@uic.edu
Charlie Zoller
Research Technologist I
czoller2@uic.edu

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.