Directory search

MATH STATISTICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE, Department of

Department Unit Listing

Employee Roster
Abramov, Rafail
Professor
1223 SEO MC 249
312-413-7945
abramov@uic.edu
Adrovic, Danko
Lecturer
725 SEO MC 249
312-413-9141
dadrov1@uic.edu
Alvarez, Ignacio
Director of Advising, Outreach, and Math Placement
336 SEO MC 249
312-996-3055
ialva2@uic.edu
Antieau , Benjamin
Associate Professor
419 SEO MC 249
312-413-3745
dantie1@uic.edu
Ash, William Ray

MC 249
wash@uic.edu
Awanou, Gerard
Professor
1221 SEO MC 249
312-413-2167
awanou@uic.edu
Baldwin, John T.
Professor Emeritus
613 SEO MC 249
312-413-2149
jbaldwin@uic.edu
Barajas, Wilson
Lecturer
526 SEO MC 249
312-996-8941
wbaraj2@uic.edu
Barston, Eugene M.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
barston@uic.edu
Beissinger, Janet Simpson
Research Associate Professor Emerita of MSCS
beissing@uic.edu
Berger, Neil
Associate Professor Emeritus
MC 249
berger@uic.edu
Berman, Joel
Professor Emeritus
617 SEO MC 249
312-996-3061
jberman@uic.edu
Berner, Joseph Vincent
Visiting Lecturer
628 SEO MC 249
312-413-3744
jberne4@uic.edu
Bode, Martina
Clinical Professor
Director of Calculus
323 SEO MC 249
312-413-3752
bodem@uic.edu
Boles, Ifat Ali
Director of Research Operations
334 SEO MC 249
312-355-2873
eali@uic.edu
Bona, Jerry
Professor
1206 SEO MC 249
IL
312-413-2567
jbona@uic.edu
Bousfield, Aldridge
Professor Emeritus
534 SEO MC 249
312-996-4840
bous@uic.edu
Bridges, Mercer
Lecturer
309 SEO MC 249
312-413-2143
mbridg5@uic.edu
Calderon, Calixto P.
Professor Emeritus
628 SEO MC 249
312-413-3744
cpc@uic.edu
Carter, Andrea C.
Visiting Lecturer
621 SEO MC 249
312-413-3019
acarter0@uic.edu
Castillo, Gerardo
Lecturer
526 SEO MC 249
312-996-8941
gcastil3@uic.edu
Cheng, Yu

MC 249
yucheng2@uic.edu
Cheskidov, Alexey
Professor
535 SEO MC 249
312-413-2167
acheskid@uic.edu
Chow, Dylon
Visiting Lecturer
628 SEO MC 249
312-413-3744
dchow4@uic.edu
Chu, Michelle
Research Assistant Professor
SEO MC 249
michu@uic.edu
Cojocaru, Alina Carmen
Professor
415 SEO MC 249
312-413-9153
cojocaru@uic.edu
Coskun, Izzet
Professor
423 SEO MC 249
312-413-2152
icoskun@uic.edu
Culler, Marc Edward
Professor Emeritus
541 SEO MC 249
312-996-4841
culler@uic.edu
Czerwinski, Raymond T.
Assistant Professor
530 SEO MC 249
312-996-4836
terryc@uic.edu
Dai, Mimi
Assistant Professor
516 SEO MC 249
312-996-2440
mdai@uic.edu
Datta, Rankeya
Research Assistant Professor
411 SEO MC 249
rankeya@uic.edu
Dean, Robin

SEO MC 249
redean@uic.edu
Devanarayan, Viswanath
Adjunct Professor
devan@uic.edu
Devi, Shavila
Lecturer
726 SEO MC 249
312-996-8610
sdevi@uic.edu
Diep, Vi B.

631 SEO MC 249
312-413-3742
vdiep3@uic.edu
Doyle, Timothy Michael
Senior Lecturer
537 SEO MC 249
312-413-5439
doyletm@uic.edu
Drueck, Fred R.
Research Assistant Professor
337 SEO MC 249
312-996-5122
fdruec1@uic.edu
Dumas, David
Professor
503 SEO MC 249
ddumas@uic.edu
Ein, Lawrence Man Hou
LAS Distinguished Professor
405 SEO MC 249
312-996-2372
ein@uic.edu
Einstein, Eduard
Research Assistant Professor
713 SEO MC 249
312-413-9576
einstein@uic.edu
El-Neweihi, Emad A. W.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
neweihi@uic.edu
Embers, Dale Gene
Senior Lecturer
309 SEO MC 249
312-413-2143
dembers@uic.edu
Etemadi, Nasrollah
Associate Professor Emeritus
MC 249
etemadi@uic.edu
Fathallah-Shaykh, Hassan Mahmoud
Adjunc Associate Professor
MC 249
hfatha2@uic.edu
Fields-Triplett, Nancy L.
Assistant to the Director of Business Affairs
320 SEO MC 249
312-413-2173
nfields@uic.edu
Fong, Paul
Professor Emeritus
534 SEO MC 249
312-996-4840
pfong@uic.edu
Fox, Zachary S.

1215 SEO MC 249
zfox3@uic.edu
Freitag, James
Research Assistant Professor
716 SEO MC 249
jfreitag@uic.edu
Friedland, Shmuel
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
715 SEO MC 249
312-413-2176
friedlan@uic.edu
Friedlander, Susan J.
Professor Emerita
MC 249
susan@uic.edu
Furman, Alexander
LAS Distinguished Professor
409 SEO MC 249
312-355-1363
furman@uic.edu
Gillet, Henri Antoine
Professor Emeritus
720 SEO MC 249
312-996-3307
gillet@uic.edu
Gray, Brayton I.
Professor Emeritus
617 SEO MC 249
312-996-3061
brayton@uic.edu
Greenblatt, Michael
Professor
528 SEO MC 249
312-413-3741
greenbla@uic.edu
Groves, Daniel Peter
Professor
727 SEO MC 249
dgroves@uic.edu
Guzman, Rosemary Kay
Visiting Scholar
530 SEO MC 249
312-996-4836
rguzma1@uic.edu
Hachtman, Sherwood J.
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor
616 SEO MC 249
hachtma1@uic.edu
Hamdan, Saleh Taisir
Visiting Lecturer
728 MC 249
312-996-1724
shamda4@uic.edu
Hanson, Floyd B.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
hanson@uic.edu
Hedayat, Samad
Professor Emeritus and UIC Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus and UIC Distinguished Professor Emeritus
525 SEO MC 249
312-996-4831
hedayat@uic.edu
Heitsch, James L.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
heitsch@uic.edu
Hemby, Mary F.
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies
338 SEO MC 249
312-413-2172
mtoliver@uic.edu
Howard, William A.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
wahow@uic.edu
Hurder, Steven E.
Professor Emeritus
505 SEO MC 249
312-413-2154
hurder@uic.edu
Jackson, Lee
Director of Business Affairs
318 SEO MC 249
312-413-3749
ljack1@uic.edu
Jaffary, Abbas

MC 249
ajaffa2@uic.edu
Jones, Felicia D.
Secretary III
322 SEO MC 249
312-996-3042
flj@uic.edu
Jones, Nathan
Research Associate Professor
410 SEO MC 249
312-413-9322
ncjones@uic.edu
Jordan, Steven L.
Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
jordan@uic.edu
Kahle, Jacob Michael
Lecturer
722 SEO MC 249
312-413-2141
jkahle@uic.edu
Karabatsos, George
Professor
MC 249

1034 ETMSW MC 147
312-413-1816
georgek@uic.edu
Kashcheyeva, Olga S.
Research Assistant Professor
718 SEO MC 249
312-413-2142
kolga@uic.edu
Kauffman, Louis H.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
533 SEO MC 249
312-996-3066
kauffman@uic.edu
Knessl, Charles
Associate Professor Emeritus
722 SEO MC 249
312-413-2141
knessl@uic.edu
Kobotis, Evangelos
Senior Lecturer
619 SEO MC 249
312-996-2146
evangelo@uic.edu
Kursell, Anita
Lecturer
MC 249
akurse2@uic.edu
Larson, Richard G.
Professor Emeritus
615 SEO MC 249
312-413-2159
rgl@uic.edu
Lear Claveras, Daniel
Research Assistant Professor
622 SEO MC 249
312-996-5924
lear@uic.edu
Lee, Matthew

319 SEO MC 249
312-996-2446
mattlee@uic.edu
Lekili, Yanki
Adjunc Assistant Professor
MC 249
lekili@uic.edu
Leon, Jeffrey S.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
jleon@uic.edu
Lewis, Jeff E.
Professor Emeritus
625 SEO MC 249
312-413-9586
jlewis@uic.edu
Libgober, Anatoly S.
Professor Emeritus
624 SEO MC 249
libgober@uic.edu
Lin, Charles S. C.
Associate Professor Emeritus
MC 249
cslin@uic.edu
Lin, Lawrence I-Kuei
Adjunct Professor
527 SEO MC 249
312-996-6795
equeilin@uic.edu
Liu, Lia Yingjie
Senior Lecturer
621 SEO MC 249
312-413-3019
yliu@uic.edu
Madden, Maureen B.
Associate Director of Graduate Studies
339 SEO MC 249
312-413-2175
momadden@uic.edu
Majumdar, Dibyen
Professor
428 UH MC 228

519 SEO MC 249
312-996-4833
312-355-3985
dibyen@uic.edu
Manacher, Glenn K.
Associate Professor Emeritus
615 SEO MC 249
312-413-2159
manacher@uic.edu
Marker, David Ellis
LAS Distinguished Professor
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science
404 SEO MC 249
312-996-3069
marker@uic.edu
Martin, Danny Bernard
Professor
MC 249

3436 ETMSW MC 147
312-413-0304
dbmartin@uic.edu
Martinez, Mara Vanina
Associate Professor
610 SEO MC 249
312-996-6168
maravmar@uic.edu
Masur, Howard Alan
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
masur@uic.edu
McNamara, Alycia A.

631 SEO MC 249
312-413-3742
alyciam@uic.edu
Michelen, Marcus
Research Assistant Professor
SEO MC 249
michelen@uic.edu
Miescke, Klaus Jochen
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
klaus@uic.edu
Mishchenko, Andrey

SEO MC 249
mishchea@uic.edu
Moeller, James W.
Associate Professor Emeritus
MC 249
Mohammed Ismail, Harris Ahmed

1217 SEO MC 249
312-996-7639
moham189@uic.edu
Mubayi, Dhruv
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
620 SEO MC 249

341 SEO MC 249
312-996-5119
312-413-8036
mubayi@uic.edu
Nenciu, Irina
Associate Professor
536 SEO MC 249
312-996-7694
nenciu@uic.edu
Nicholls, David Peter
Professor
1219 SEO MC 249
312-413-1641
davidn@uic.edu
Nuer, Howard
Research Assistant Professor
501 SEO MC 249
312-413-7691
hnuer@uic.edu
Oh, Shukmei Angel
Lecturer
MC 249
sau2@uic.edu
Ouyang, Cheng
Associate Professor
502 SEO MC 249
312-413-2153
couyang@uic.edu
Pajda-Delao, Jennifer M.
Lecturer
305 SEO MC 249
jpajda2@uic.edu
Patterson, Terry
Lecturer
MC 249
terryp03@uic.edu
Perkins, William Frank Cox

MC 249
willp@uic.edu
Pless, Vera
Professor Emerita
MC 249
vpless@uic.edu
Pourarian, Shokouh

MC 249
sharian@uic.edu
Protsak, Victor

MC 249
vp20@uic.edu
Radford, David E.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
radford@uic.edu
Raghavan, T E.
Professor Emeritus
608 SEO MC 249
312-413-2161
ter@uic.edu
Ramanathan, G V.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
gvr@uic.edu
Reyes, Eloy A.
Assistant to the Head
316 SEO MC 249
312-996-3044
eareyes@uic.edu
Reyzin, Lev
Associate Professor
418 SEO MC 249
312-413-3745
lreyzin@uic.edu
Rogers, Sean

SEO MC 249
seanr@uic.edu
Romanczyk, Wojciech
Adjunct Professor
MC 249
wroman@uic.edu
Ronan, Mark A.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
ronan@uic.edu
Rosendal, Christian
Professor
416 SEO MC 249
312-996-2186
rosendal@uic.edu
Ross, Jenny
Director of Pre-Calculus
Lecturer
315 SEO MC 249
312-996-5120
jross19@uic.edu
Ross, Julius
Assistant Professor
521 SEO MC 249
312-413-2605
juliusro@uic.edu
Sagher, Yoram
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
sagherym@uic.edu
Saunders, Bonnie S.
Clinical Professor Emerita of Mathematics
622 SEO MC 249
312-413-1417
saunders@uic.edu
Schaposnik Massolo, Laura Patricia
Assistant Professor
509 SEO MC 249
schapos@uic.edu
Schneider, Jonathan

MC 249
jschne9@uic.edu
Schubert, Erin Rose
Lecturer
321 SEO MC 249
312-413-8377
eschub1@uic.edu
Shalen, Peter Brock
Professor Emeritus
500 SEO MC 249
312-996-4825
shalen@uic.edu
Shipley, Brooke E.
Head
Professor
312 SEO MC 249

508 SEO MC 249
312-996-3044
312-996-6095
shipleyb@uic.edu
Shulman, Andrew M.
Senior Lecturer
537 SEO MC 249
312-413-5439
ashulm2@uic.edu
Shvydkoy, Roman
Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
540 SEO MC 249

340 SEO MC 249
312-413-2171
312-413-2967
shvydkoy@uic.edu
Simpson, Gilberto
Visiting Lecturer
728 SEO MC 249
312-996-1724
gds1@uic.edu
Sinapova, Dima
Associate Professor
421 SEO MC 249
312-996-2371
sinapova@uic.edu
Slaughter, Regeta Johnson
Visiting Program Associate
MC 249
regetas@uic.edu
Slodkowski, Zbigniew
Professor Emeritus
618 SEO MC 249
312-996-3746
zbigniew@uic.edu
Smith, Stephen D.
Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
531 SEO MC 249
smiths@uic.edu
Sparber, Christof
Associate Professor
539 SEO MC 249
312-996-2443
sparber@uic.edu
Srikant, Jenny J.
Lecturer
jsrikan2@uic.edu
Srinivasan, Bhama
Professor Emerita
531 SEO MC 249
312-413-2160
srinivas@uic.edu
Steenbergen, John
Lecturer
619 SEO MC 249
312-413-2146
jbergen@uic.edu
Stinespring, W Forrest
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
Superfine, Alison May
Director of Mathematics Education
Associate Professor
327 SEO MC 249
312-413-8029
amcastro@uic.edu
Switala, Nicholas
Lecturer
1217 SEO MC 249
312-996-7639
nswitala@uic.edu
Takloo-Bighash, Ramin
Professor
420 SEO MC 249
312-413-3743
rtakloo@uic.edu
Tangora, Martin C.
Associate Professor Emeritus
625 SEO MC 249
312-996-3064
tangora@uic.edu
Tartakoff, David Stephen
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
dst@uic.edu
Tier, Charles
Professor Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
tier@uic.edu
Tobasco, Ian S.

SEO MC 249
itobasco@uic.edu
Townsend, Wesley James

1215 SEO MC 249
wtowns2@uic.edu
Tsapara, Irene
Lecturer
317 SEO MC 249
312-413-2168
itsapara@uic.edu
Tu, Xinjie
Lecturer
MC 249
julietu@uic.edu
Tucker, Joyce L.
Academic Coordinator
331 SEO MC 249
312-996-9872
jltucker@uic.edu
Tucker, Kevin
Associate Professor
417 SEO MC 249
312-413-3150
kftucker@uic.edu
Turan, Gyorgy
Professor
425 SEO MC 249
312-413-2151
gyt@uic.edu
Van Limbeek, Wouter

511 SEO MC 249
wouter@uic.edu
Verschelde, Jan
Associate Head of Instruction
Professor
1210 SEO MC 249
IL
312-996-4609
janv@uic.edu
Wagreich, Philip D.
Professor Emeritus
wagreich@uic.edu
Wang, Jing
Associate Professor
523 SEO MC 249
312-996-4835
jiwang12@uic.edu
Weinzweig, Avrum I.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
izzie@uic.edu
Wertz, Melanie
Visiting Lecturer
1570-P SSB MC 057

1570 SSB MC 057
wertz@uic.edu
Whyte, Kevin M.
Professor
515 SEO MC 249
312-413-2158
kwhyte@uic.edu
Wood, John W.
Professor Emeritus
MC 249
jwood@uic.edu
Wu, Yichao
Professor
506 SEO MC 249
312-413-2156
yichaowu@uic.edu
Yang, Jie
Associate Professor
513 SEO MC 249
312-413-3748
jyang06@uic.edu
Yang, Min
Professor
Director of Statistical Laboratory
517 SEO MC 249
312-355-0425
myang2@uic.edu
Yau, Shing Toung
Professor Emeritus
408 SEO MC 249
312-996-3065
yau@uic.edu
Yin, Changchuan
Visiting Research Assistant Professor
408 SEO MC 249
312-996-3065
cyin1@uic.edu
Zhang, Wenliang
Assistant Professor
413 SEO MC 249
wlzhang@uic.edu
Zhao, Wenxun
Adjunct Associate Professor
SEO MC 249
wxzhao@uic.edu
Zhong, Pingshou

MC 249
pszhong@uic.edu

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.