Directory search

HISTORY, Department of

Department Unit Listing

Employee Roster
Abbott, John
Visiting Assistant Professor
1014 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
jabbot1@uic.edu
Alexander, Michael C.
Professor Emeritus
913 UH MC 198
micalexa@uic.edu
Baber, R Jovita
Visiting Lecturer
jovita@uic.edu
Balserak, Jon
Visiting Assistant Professor
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
jbalsera@uic.edu
Barahona, Renato
Professor Emeritus
1006 CSB UH MC 198
312-996-3141
barahona@uic.edu
Blair, Cynthia M.
Assistant Professor
1215 UH MC 069

913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
312-996-9471
312-996-2981
cmblair@uic.edu
Bledstein, Burton J.
Associate Professor Emeritus
918 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
bjb@uic.edu
Boyer, Christopher R.
Chairperson
Professor
901 UH MC 198

1021 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
312-413-2346
crboyer@uic.edu
Brown, Myrtis J.
Clinical Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
mybrown@uic.edu
Burns, Ryan C.
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
burns22@uic.edu
Calder, Bruce J.
Associate Professor Emeritus
913 UH MC 198

1018 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
312-996-3151
bcalder@uic.edu
Chavez, Joaquin M.
Assistant Professor
1017 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
chavezj1@uic.edu
Cracraft, James E.
Professor Emeritus
1015 UH MC 198
312-996-2234
cracraft@uic.edu
D'Emilio, John A.
Professor Emeritus
1212 UH MC 360
IL
312-996-2502
demilioj@uic.edu
Daly, Jonathan W.
Professor
1019 UH MC 198
312-413-9360
daly@uic.edu
Danzer, Gerald A.
Professor
930 UH MC 198
312-413-9164
gdanzer@uic.edu
Davis, Cory A.
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
cdavis26@uic.edu
Deger, Christopher L.
Clinical Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
Duis, Perry R.
Professor Emeritus
1022 UH MC 198
312-996-8757
prduis@uic.edu
Fanning, Steven C.
Associate Professor Emeritus
1004 UH MC 198

913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
sfanning@uic.edu
Fidelis, Malgorzata
Assistant Professor
1023 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
gosia01@uic.edu
Fink, Leon
Professor Emeritus and UIC Distinguished Professor Emeritus
1010 UH MC 198
leonfink@uic.edu
Foster, Gavin Maxwell
Visiting Fellow
1030 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
fostergm@uic.edu
Fried, Richard M.
Professor Emeritus
1017 UH MC 198
312-996-3719
rmfried@uic.edu
Friedman, Matthew William
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
matthewf@uic.edu
Halsted, David
Visiting Scholar
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
dhalsted@uic.edu
Hoisington, W A.
Professor, Emeritus
1021 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
312-413-1216
williamh@uic.edu
Hoppe, Kirk A.
Associate Professor
909 UH MC 198

922 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
kahoppe1@uic.edu
Hostetler, Laura E.
Professor
1008 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
hostetle@uic.edu
Hoxmeier, Joshua Alan
Teaching Assistant
913 MC 198
312-996-3141
jhoxmeie@uic.edu
Hudson, Lynn
Associate Professor
918 MC 198
312-996-3141
hudsonlm@uic.edu
Huppert, George
Professor Emeritus
1019 UH MC 198

913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
huppert@uic.edu
Johnston, Robert D.
Professor
Director of Teacher Education
930 UH MC 198
312-413-9164
johnsto1@uic.edu
Jones, Peter D'A
Professor Emeritus
1021 UH MC 198
312-413-1216
312-996-3141
pdajones@uic.edu
Jordan, David P.
Professor Emeritus
dpj@uic.edu
Jordan, Noelle Tn
Associate Professor
1005 UH MC 198
312-996-5475
njordan@uic.edu
Kaya, Mustafa Ismail
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
mkaya@uic.edu
Keen, Ralph
Professor
Schmitt Foundation Chair in Catholic Studies
107 BH MC 204
rkeen01@uic.edu
Kling, Samuel John Miller
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
kling@uic.edu
Knorr, Daniel David
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
dknorr2@uic.edu
Kulczycki, John J.
Professor, Emeritus
1016 UH MC 198
312-996-5482
kul@uic.edu
Lacy, Timothy N.
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198

105F CMWT MC 785
312-413-9632
312-996-3141
timlacy@uic.edu
Landsman, Hannah K.
Human Resource Associate
902 UH
312-996-3142
hlands2@uic.edu
Lapham, John F.
Clinical Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
jlapha1@uic.edu
Levine, Susan B.
Professor Emerita
924 UH MC 198

900 UH MC 198
312-413-9165
312-996-3141
slevine@uic.edu
Levy, Richard S.
Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
923 UH MC 198
312-413-9356
rslevy@uic.edu
Liechty, Mark F.
Associate Professor
3110-D BSB MC 027
312-413-3581
liechty@uic.edu
Mantena, Rama
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Studies
929 UH MC 198
312-996-3165
rmantena@uic.edu
McCloskey, Deirdre N.
Professor Emerita
deirdre2@uic.edu
McClure, Ellen M.
Associate Professor
1613 UH MC 315

913 UH MC 198
312-996-5076
312-996-3141
ellenmc@uic.edu
Messer, Robert L.
Associate Professor Emeritus
920 UH MC 198
312-996-3147
messer@uic.edu
Miller, Marion S.
Associate Professor Emerita
913 UH MC 198

1021 UH MC 198
312-413-1216
312-996-3141
msm@uic.edu
Mogilner, Marina
Associate Professor
1001 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
mmogilne@uic.edu
Mouftah, Nermeen
Visiting Assistant Professor
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
nmouftah@uic.edu
Nashat, Guity
Professor Emeritus
925 UH MC 198

913 UH MC 198
312-996-3144
312-996-3141
gnashat@uic.edu
Negrin, Hayley
Assistant Professor
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
hnegrin@uic.edu
Oberlin, Amy B.
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
aoberlin@uic.edu
Pan, Yiying
Visiting Lecturer
yiyingp@uic.edu
Parks, Mary E.
Account Technician III
907 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
angel@uic.edu
Perman, Michael
Professor Emeritus
1013 UH MC 198
312-996-2240
312-996-3141
mperman@uic.edu
Peters, Julie L.
Clinical Assistant Professor
926 UH MC 198
312-413-9163
jlpeters@uic.edu
Quadri, Syed Junaid Ahmed
Lecturer
925 UH MC 198
312-996-1414
jquadri@uic.edu
Rodriguez, Jared
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
jaredr@uic.edu
Sack, James J.
Professor Emeritus
1012 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
jsack@uic.edu
Schelbert, Leo
Professor Emeritus
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
lschelbe@uic.edu
Schultz, Kevin M.
Associate Chairperson
Professor
909 UH MC 198

927 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
schultzk@uic.edu
Scott, Warren C.
Clinical Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
Sklansky, Jeffrey
Associate Professor
921 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
sklanskj@uic.edu
Spatz, David A.
Department Affiliate
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
dspatz@uic.edu
Stacey, Chris
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
staceycr@uic.edu
Stauter-Halsted, Keely
Stefan & Lucy Hejna Family Chair in Polish History
Professor/Endowed Chair
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
stauterh@uic.edu
Strickland, Peter
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
pstric2@uic.edu
Swope, Monica A.
Clinical Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
Tantillo, Astrida Orle
Professor
LAS Administration 409 UH MC 228
312-413-7329
312-413-7329
tantillo@uic.edu
Todd-Breland, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
etoddbre@uic.edu
Torres, Marco Aurelio
Visiting Lecturer
913 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
mtorre29@uic.edu
Wilczewski, Michal J.
Visiting Lecturer
mwilcz5@uic.edu
Zweiniger-Bargielowska, Ina
Professor Emeritus
1010 UH MC 198

900 UH MC 198
312-996-3141
inazb@uic.edu

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.