Directory search

ENGLISH, Department of

Department Unit Listing

Employee Roster
Joshua Adams
Visiting Lecturer
1801 UH MC 162
312-413-2242 X3-2242
joshuaad@uic.edu
Sunil M Agnani
Associate Professor
1919 UH MC 162
312-413-2234 X3-2234
sagnani1@uic.edu
Mohammed Qays Khaleel AlQaisi
Teaching Assistant
1809 UH MC 162
312-413-2208 X3-2208
malqai3@uic.edu
Vainis Aleksa
Director of the Writing Center
100 GH MC 162
312-413-2205
312-413-2206
vainis@uic.edu
Michael A Anania
Professor Emeritus
2027 UH MC 162
312-413-2200
anania@uic.edu
Linda Landis Andrews
Internship Coordinator
1929 UH MC 162
312-413-2236 X3-2236
landrews@uic.edu
Esmeralda Arrizon-Palomera
Assistant Professor
1925 UH MC 162
312-413-2902 X32902
earrizon@uic.edu
Margo Arruda
teaching Assistant
marrud2@uic.edu
Jennifer Ashton
Associate Professor
1912 UH MC 162
312-413-2233 X3-2233
jashton@uic.edu
Ryan Asmussen
Visiting Lecturer
1950 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
asmussen@uic.edu
Rana Awwad
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
rawwad2@uic.edu
Marc J Baez
Senior Lecturer
2018 UH MC 162
312-413-0246 X3-0246
mbaez1@uic.edu
Carla D Barger
Teaching Assistant
1831 UH MC 162
312-413-7653 X37653
cbarge2@uic.edu
Natasha B. Barnes
Associate Professor of English and African-Amer. Studies
2022 UH MC 162
312-413-2237 X3-2237
nbbarnes@uic.edu
Daniel Robert Barton
Teaching Assistant
1833 UH MC 162
312-413-2214 X3-2214
dbarto6@uic.edu
Gregor Baszak
Visiting Lecturer
2011 UH MC 162
312-413-9343 X3-9343
baszak2@uic.edu
Erin Benincasa
Visiting Lecturer
ebeninca@uic.edu
Mark S Bennett
Director First Year Writing Program
2001 UH MC 162
312-413-2249 X3-2249
mbenne2@uic.edu
Jessica Berger
Visiting Lecturer
1809 UH MC 162
312-413-2208 X3-2208
jberge7@uic.edu
Kian Bergstrom
Visiting Lecturer
1950 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
kian@uic.edu
Thomas Howard Bestul
Professor Emeritus
2027 UH MC 162
312-413-2200
tbestul@uic.edu
Cathy L Birkenstein-Graff
Courtesy Lecturer
MC 162
312-413-2200 X3-2200
cbgraff@uic.edu
Amanda Bohne
Lecturer
2008 UH MC 162
312-413-8939 X3-8939
abohne@uic.edu
Daniel Joseph Borzutzky
Assistant Professor
1907 UH MC 162
312-413-1362 X3-1362
dborz2@uic.edu
Katherine Boulay
Senior Lecturer
1931 UH MC 162

2004 UH MC 162
312-413-2240 X3-2240
312-413-2237 X3-2237
kboulay@uic.edu
Mark Robert Brand
Lecturer
1807 UH MC 162
312-996-1801 X6-1801
mrbrand@uic.edu
Katie Brandt
Teaching Assistant
1847 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X32230
kbrand7@uic.edu
Arney M Bray
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
abray3@uic.edu
Ovi Brici
Visiting Lecturer
1831 UH MC 162
312-413-7653 X3-7653
obrici@uic.edu
Deziree Brown
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
312-413-2200 X3-2200
dbrown66@uic.edu
Margaux J Brown
Teaching Assistant
1813 UH MC 162
312-413-8204 X3-8204
mbrow32@uic.edu
Nicholas Mainey Brown
Associate Professor
2014 UH MC 162
312-355-2453 X5-2453
312-996-4694
cola@uic.edu
Preston Browning Jr.
Associate Professor Emeritus
pmbjr@uic.edu
Christopher Bryson
Visiting Lecturer
1928 UH MC 162
312-413-7378 X3-7378
cbryso2@uic.edu
Sammie Marie Burton
Lecturer
2008 UH MC 162
312-413-8939 X3-8939
sburto7@uic.edu
Gary Buslik
Lecturer
1807 UH MC 162
312-996-1801 X6-1801
gbusli1@uic.edu
Mark E Canuel
Professor
1910 UH MC 162

B11C SH MC 206
312-996-7815
312-996-2580 X6-2580
mcanuel@uic.edu
John A Casey
Senior Lecturer
1833 UH
312-413-2214 X3-2214
jcasey3@uic.edu
Marsha F Cassidy
Visiting Lecturer
1923 UH MC 162
312-413-9798 X3-9798
mcassidy@uic.edu
Kris Chen
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
kchen96@uic.edu
Mark Chiang
Associate Professor
1020 UH MC 231
312-413-0463
mchiang@uic.edu
Margena A Christian
Senior Lecturer
2018 UH MC 162
312-413-0246 X3-0246
mxan@uic.edu
Ralph E Cintron
Professor
2012 UH MC 162
312-413-2736 X3-2736
rcintron@uic.edu
Nancy R Cirillo
Associate Professor Emerita
1923 UH MC 162
312-413-9798 X3-9798
nancyc@uic.edu
Ainsworth Clarke
Assistant Professor
1205 UH MC 069
312-996-4789 X6-4789
ac57@uic.edu
Casey J Corcoran
Teaching Assistant
1827 UH MC 162
312-413-7657 X3-7657
ccorco5@uic.edu
Virginia M Costello
Senior Lecturer
1803 UH MC 162
312-413-2224 X3-2224
vcostell@uic.edu
Peter M Coviello
Head
Acting Director of Graduate Studies
2000 UH MC 162

2033 UH MC 162

2010 UH MC 162
312-413-2238 X3-2238
312-413-2247 X3-2247
coviello@uic.edu
Ryan M Croken
Visiting Lecturer
1929 UH MC 162
312-413-2236 X3-2236
rcroke2@uic.edu
Angela Dancey
Senior Lecturer
1821 UH MC 162
312-413-7277 X3-7277
adancey@uic.edu
Angelica Julia Davila
Visiting Research Assistant

10 S Kedzie Chicago IL 60612
312-746-5447
ajdavila@uic.edu
Lennard J Davis
Professor of English and Disabilities Studies
2020 UH MC 162
312-413-8910 X3-8910
lendavis@uic.edu
Nicholas Dertinger
Visiting Lecturer
1950 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
nderti2@uic.edu
Todd D Destigter
Associate Professor
1902 UH MC 162
312-413-1043 X3-1043
tdestig@uic.edu
Heather Doble
Visiting Lecturer
1923 UH MC 162
312-413-9798 X3-9798
hdoble3@uic.edu
James Remick Drown
Senior Lecturer
1807 UH MC 162
312-996-1801 X6-1801
jdrown1@uic.edu
Madhu Dubey
Professor / Director of Graduate Studies
1911 UH MC 162
312-413-2248 X3-2248
madhud@uic.edu
Adam J Edelman
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
aedelm3@uic.edu
Eman Elturki
LECTURER
2007 UH MC 162
312-413-2250 X3-2250
elturki@uic.edu
Bridget English
Lecturer
2006 UH MC 162
312-413-9364 X3-9364
benglish@uic.edu
Marcia E Farr
Professor Emerita
mfarr@uic.edu
Ann Merle Feldman
Professor Emerita
feldman@uic.edu
Lisa A Freeman
Professor
2013 UH MC 162

UH
312-355-2530 X5-2530
312-413-7329
lfreeman@uic.edu
Alan Friedman
Professor Emeritus
alanfrie@uic.edu
Judith K Gardiner
Professor Emerita
1905 UH MC 162
312-413-9138 X3-9138
gardiner@uic.edu
Robin Carole Petrovic Gayle
Senior Lecturer
1927 UH MC 162
312-413-9366 X3-9366
rpetro3@uic.edu
Christopher C Glomski
Senior Lecturer
1823 UH MC 162
312-413-2218 X3-2218
vivo@uic.edu
John S Goldbach
Teaching Assistant
1809 UH MC 162
312-413-2208 X3-2208
jgoldb9@uic.edu
Nestor Gomez
Teaching Assistant
1815 UH MC 162
312-413-2231 X3-2231
ngomez34@uic.edu
Jeffrey S Gore
Lecturer
UH 1801 UH MC 162
312-413-2242 X3-2242
jgore1@uic.edu
Gerald Graff
Professor Emeritus
2006 UH MC 162
312-413-9364
ggraff@uic.edu
Robin Sandra Grey
Associate Professor Emerita of English
1925 UH MC 162
312-413-2902 X3-2902
rgrey@uic.edu
Christopher Grimes
Assistant Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies
1926 UH MC 162
312-413-0060 X3-0060
cgrimes@uic.edu
Scott Alexander Grunow
Lecturer
1921 UH MC 162
312-355-3297 X5-3297
scottgr@uic.edu
Antonio Guerrero
Lecturer
1928 UH MC 162
312-413-7378 X3-7378
aguerr27@uic.edu
Alexis Guilbault
POSTDOC RES ASSOC
aguilb@uic.edu
Patricia Harkin
Professor Emerita
pharkin@uic.edu
Keeley Harper
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
kharpe7@uic.edu
Michelle Lyneshia Harris
Graduate Program Director
Instructor
Visiting Lecturer
2002 UH MC 162
312-413-2239 X3-2239
mharri1@uic.edu
Spencer Harrison
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
sharri53@uic.edu
Jenna Lynn Hart
Teaching Assistant
1847 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
jhart28@uic.edu
Rachel Havrelock
Associate Professor/ Jewish Studies
1909 UH MC 162
312-413-4689 X3-4689
raheleh@uic.edu
Amy L Hayden
Visiting Lecturer
2008 UH MC 162
312-413-8939 X3-8939
ahayde1@uic.edu
Philip Hayek
Lecturer
1805 UH MC 162
312-355-3178 X5-3178
phayek2@uic.edu
Ling He
Lecturer
1918 UH MC 162
312-413-2229 X3-2229
linghe@uic.edu
Jennifer Hernandez
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162

855 UH MC 162
jhern66@uic.edu
Brian Higgins
Professor Emeritus
2024 UH MC 162
312-413-2244
bhiggins@uic.edu
Erica Hughes
Teaching Assistant
ehughe20@uic.edu
John W Huntington
Professor Emeritus
huntingj@uic.edu
Zara Imran
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
zimran3@uic.edu
Hyacinthe Ingram
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
hingr2@uic.edu
Kyoko Inoue
Professor Emerita
312-413-2244
kinoue@uic.edu
David Jakalski
Visiting Lecturer
1950 UH MC 162
312-413-7654 X3-7654
djakal2@uic.edu
Lauren Elizabeth Reine Johnson
Postdoctoral Research Associate
1920 UH MC 162
312-413-2227 X3-2227
lrjohns2@uic.edu
Laura M Jok
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
ljok2@uic.edu
Helen Heran Jun
Associate Professor of English and AAST
1924 UH MC 162
312-413-2223 X3-2223
junhelen@uic.edu
Noah Kaplan
HR Associate/Assistant to the Head
2031 UIH MC 162
312-413-2203 X3-2203
noahk@uic.edu
Lauren Keeley
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
mkeele6@uic.edu
Jeffrey Kessler
Lecturer
2011 UH MC 162
312-413-9343 X3-9343
jckessle@uic.edu
Hanna M Khan
Teaching Assistant
hkhan22@uic.edu
Abigail Parker Kindelsperger
Lecturer
1906 UH MC 162
312-413-3439 X3-3439
akinde4@uic.edu
Anna Kornbluh
Professor /Graduate Studies
2000 UH MC 162

2015 UH MC 162
312-413-8142 X3-8142
kornbluh@uic.edu
Aaron Richard Krall
Senior Lecturer
1803 UH MC 162
312-413-2224 X3-2224
akrall@uic.edu
Abigail E Kremer
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
akreme3@uic.edu
Keegan Lannon
Lecturer
1930 UH MC 162
312-413-2228 X3-2228
klannon@uic.edu
Brennan Lawler
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
blawle3@uic.edu
Karen Leick
Lecturer
2004 UH MC 162
312-413-2240 X3-2240
kleick@uic.edu
Jay A. Levine
Professor and Dean Emeritus
jalevine@uic.edu
Jennifer V. Lewis
Lecturer / Assoc. Editor, OTHER VOICES
1829 UH MC 162
312-413-2209 X3-2209
jlewis4@uic.edu
Michael J Lieb
Professor Emeritus
mlieb@uic.edu
Mishka Ligot
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
kligot2@uic.edu
Su Yuan Liu
Business Manager II
2019 UH MC 162
312-413-2252 X3-2252
suliu@uic.edu
Ned Lukacher
Professor Emeritus
lukacher@uic.edu
Raphael Solomon Safron Magarik
Assistant Professor
2021 UH MC 162
312-413-9568 X3-9568
magarik@uic.edu
Mark Magoon
Lecturer
1947 UH MC 162
312-413-7654 X3-7654
mmagoon@uic.edu
Kasia Majchrowicz-Wolny
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
kmajch3@uic.edu
Adam Makkai
Professor Emeritus
admakkai@uic.edu
Travis Elliott Mandell
Teaching Assistant
1827 UH MC 162
312-413-7657 X3-7657
tmande2@uic.edu
Donald Glenn Marshall
Professor Emeritus
marshall@uic.edu
Cris Mazza

Professor / Director, Program for Writers
1932 UH MC 162
312-413-2795 X3-2795
cmazza@uic.edu
Carrie Michele McGath
Visiting Lecturer
Teaching Assistant
1833 UH MC 162
312-996-8230 X6-8230
cmcgat2@uic.edu
Cheryl McKearin
Visiting Lecturer
603 UH MC 237

UH
hitosis@uic.edu
Sylvia Lashaundra McKinley
Office Support Associate / Front Office
2027 UH MC 162

2029 UH MC 162
312-413-2202 X3-2202
smckin5@uic.edu
Ann-Marie Ellen McManaman
Teaching Assistant
1813 UH MC 162
312-413-8204 X3-8204
amcman3@uic.edu
John C. Mellon
Associate Professor Emeritus
jcmellon@uic.edu
Christian K Messenger
Professor Emeritus
1920 UH MC 162
312-413-2227 X3-2227
chrism1@uic.edu
Walter Benn Michaels
Professor
1901 UH MC 162
312-413-9373 X3-9373
wbm@uic.edu
Andrew Middleton
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
amiddl5@uic.edu
Ralph J. Mills
Professor Emeritus
Mary Anne Mohanraj
Clinical Assistant Professor
1915 UH MC 162
312-413-7593 X3-7593
mohanraj@uic.edu
Thomas D Moore
Teaching Assistant
1945 UH MC 162
312-413-2214 X3-2214
tmoore40@uic.edu
Alex Morelli
Visiting Lecturer
1950 UH MC 162

1950 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
312-413-2230 X3-2230
morelli@uic.edu
Nasser Mufti
Associate Professor
1913 UH MC 162
312-413-2226 X3-2226
nmufti@uic.edu
Chris Muratore
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
cmurat2@uic.edu
Agastya Narumanchi
IT - Graduate Assistant
rnarum2@uic.edu
Michael Newirth
Lecturer
1801 UH MC 162
312-413-2242 X3-2242
newirth1@uic.edu
Ryan Nordle
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
rnordl2@uic.edu
Jared James O'Connor
Teaching Assistant
1831 UH MC 162
312-966-8230 X6-8230
joconn28@uic.edu
Heather O'Leary
Visiting Lecturer
619 UH MC 237

1950 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
heather@uic.edu
Kimberly Jean O'Neil
Senior Lecturer
2006 UH MC 162
312-413-9364 X3-9364
kimoneil@uic.edu
Alexandrine Ogundimu
Teaching Assistant
aogund5@uic.edu
Andrew M Osborne
Teaching Assistant
1825 UH MC 162
312-966-8231 X6-8231
aosbor3@uic.edu
Sheryl Osborne
Adjunct Lecturer
sherylo@uic.edu
Eric William Pahre
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
pahre2@uic.edu
Melissa Pieters
Administrative Assistant
2023 UH
312-413-2254
pietersm@uic.edu
Lawrence S Poston
Professor Emeritus
lsposton@uic.edu
Tierney Scott Powell
Teaching Assistant
1819 UH MC 162
312-413-7653 X3-7653
tpowel20@uic.edu
Sarah Primeau
Associate Director of the First Year Writing Program
2003 UH MC 162
312-355-2776 X5-2776
sprimeau@uic.edu
Christina A Pugh
Professor
1914 UH MC 162
312-413-7400 X3-7400
capugh@uic.edu
Justin Raden
Visiting Lecturer
1829 UH MC 162
312-996-8230 X6-8230
jraden2@uic.edu
Robin Reames
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
2024 UH MC 162
312-413-2244 X3-2244
rreames@uic.edu
Evan Joseph Reynolds
Teaching Assistant
1905 UH MC 162
312-413-9138 X3-9138
ereyno9@uic.edu
Alonzo Rico
Teaching Assistant
1811 UH MC 162
312-413-2208 X3-2208
rico2@uic.edu
Sian Roberts
Teaching Assistant
1825 UH MC 162
312-996-8231 X6-8231
srober39@uic.edu
John Snowden Rohsenow
Professor Emeritus
773-973-2803
rohsenow@uic.edu
Katharine Chynna Romero
Visiting Lecturer
1950 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
312-413-2230 X3-2230
kromer7@uic.edu
Mary Beth Rose
Professor Emerita of English
1907 UH MC 162
312-413-1362 X3-1362
mbrose@uic.edu
Martin L. Rubin
Lecturer
2026 UH MC 162
312-413-2217 X3-2217
mrubin1@uic.edu
A. LaVonne Brown Ruoff
Professor Emerita

300 Forest Avenue Oak Park IL 60302
708-848-9292
lruoff@uic.edu
Gene W Ruoff
Professor Emeritus
gruoff@uic.edu
Jennifer Rupert
Senior Lecturer
2026 UH MC 162
312-413-2217 X3-2217
jruper1@uic.edu
Robert C Ryan
Teaching Assistant
rryan21@uic.edu
Dave Schaafsma
Professor/ Director English Education
1900 UH MC 162

1904 UH MC 162
312-413-2220 X3-2220
312-413-2222 X3-2222
schaaf1@uic.edu
Jaroslav Schejbal
Associate Professor Emeritus
schejbal@uic.edu
Natalie Schmitt
Professor Emerita
nschmitt@uic.edu
Benjamin C Seigle
Teaching Assistant
1845 UH MC 162
312-413-3488 X3-3488
bseigl2@uic.edu
James Sharpe
teachng assistant
jsharp21@uic.edu
Jay B Shearer
Senior Lecturer
1833 UH MC 162
312-413-2214 X3-2214
shearer@uic.edu
Doug Sheldon
Lecturer
1805 UH MC 162
312-355-3178 X5-3178
sheldond@uic.edu
Todd Sherfinski
Lecturer
1821 UH MC 162
312-413-7277 X3-7277
tsherfin@uic.edu
Seunghyun Shin
Teaching Assistant
855 UH MC 162
sshin68@uic.edu
Katharine Sullivan Sjostrom
Lecturer
1906 UH MC 162
312-413-3439 X3-3439
ksulli2@uic.edu
James P Sloan
Professor Emeritus
jimsloan@uic.edu
Gerald C Sorensen
Associate Professor Emeritus
gcs@uic.edu
Karisa Sosnoski
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
ksosno3@uic.edu
Joseph H Staten
teaching assistant
Phd Student
1815 UH MC 162
312-413-2231 X3-2231
jstate2@uic.edu
Evan Steuber
VST LECTURER
1927 UH MC 162
312-413-9366 X3-9366
esteub2@uic.edu
Lisa Anne Stolley
Lecturer
1930 UH MC 162
312-413-2228 X3-2228
lstoll1@uic.edu
Mary Thale
Professor Emerita
marythal@uic.edu
Alfred Thomas
Professor
2009 UH MC 162
312-413-2246 X3-2246
alfredt@uic.edu
Deanna Marie Thompson
Lecturer
2007 UH MC 162
312-413-2230 X3-2230
dthomp20@uic.edu
Luis A Urrea
Professor
1908 UH MC 162
312-413-2221 X3-2221
lurrea@uic.edu
Eni Vaghy
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
evaghy2@uic.edu
Linda A Vavra
Institute for the Humanities
B2 SH MC 206
312-996-6354
lvavra@uic.edu
Catherine Vlahos
Lecturer
1918 UH MC 162
312-413-2229 X3-2229
cvlaho2@uic.edu
Erich Von Klosst-Dohna
Teaching Assistant
1845 UH MC 162
312-413-3488 X3-3488
evonkl2@uic.edu
Shaina Warfield
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
swarfi2@uic.edu
Katrina Renee Washington
Teaching Assistant
1945 UH MC 162
312-413-5516 X3-5516
kreid7@uic.edu
Virginia W Wexman
Professor Emerita
1923 UH MC 162
312-413-9798
vwexman@uic.edu
Terence James Whalen
Associate Professor
1922 UH MC 162
312-413-2225 X3-2225
twhalen@uic.edu
Eugene Wildman
Professor Emeritus
1918 UH MC 162
312-413-2229
gwild@uic.edu
Charitianne Williams
Lecturer
1921 UH MC 162
312-355-3297 X5-3297
cwilli31@uic.edu
Michael Paul Williamson
teaching assistant
855 UH MC 162
mwill42@uic.edu
Robert Maurice Wilson
VST LECTURER
2011 UH MC 162
312-413-9343 X3-9343
rmw02@uic.edu
Anne Winters
Professor Emerita
awinters@uic.edu
Jules Wood
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
jwood36@uic.edu
Jay Yencich
Teaching Assistant
1811 UH MC 162
312-413-2200 X3-2200
jyenci2@uic.edu
Andrew P. Young
Lecturer
1823 UH MC 162
312-413-2218 X3-2218
ayoung8@uic.edu
Snezana Zabic
Visiting Lecturer
1923 UH MC 162
312-413-8939 X3-8939
szabic2@uic.edu
Rachel Adibe Zein
Teaching Assistant
855 UH
rzein2@uic.edu

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.