Directory search

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES, Department of

Department Unit Listing

Employee Roster
Ale, Som Bahadur
Clinical Assistant Professor
3358 SES MC 066
312-996-4578
sale1@uic.edu
Alfonso, Aixa
Associate Professor
3067 SELE MC 067
312-355-0318
aalfonso@uic.edu
Alford, Simon T.
Affiliate Professor
578 CMET MC 512
sta@uic.edu
Almario, Daina L.
Lab Helper
dalmar2@uic.edu
Alvarado, Omar
Customer Service Representative I
312-355-4959
oalvarad@uic.edu
Anderson, Louise E.
Professor Emerita
3278 SES MC 066
312-996-4547
louise@uic.edu
Ashley, Mary Virginia
Professor
1031 SELW MC 067
312-355-8003
ashley@uic.edu
Backs, Janet Rizner
Visiting Research Assistant Professor
jbacks@uic.edu
Bailey, Symmorron C.
Laboratory Animal Care Specialist
1121 SES MC 066
312-996-5456
bailey33@uic.edu
Bardack, David
Professor Emeritus
3358 SES MC 066
312-996-4578
dbardack@uic.edu
BassiriRad, Hormoz
Professor
4103 SELE MC 066
312-996-8674
hormoz@uic.edu
Bouck, G. Benjamin
Professor Emeritus
3470 SES MC 066
312-996-5458
bbouck@uic.edu
Brand, Beth Ann
Graduate School Specialist
3250 SES MC 066
312-996-2931
bethann@uic.edu
Brown, Joel S.
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
3352 SES MC 066
312-996-4289
squirrel@uic.edu
Buhse, Howard E.
Professor Emeritus
3242 SES MC 066
312-996-2997
spasmin@uic.edu
Chang, Chieh
Associate Professor
4068 MBRB MC 567

4072 MBRB MC 567
312-413-9235
312-996-9292
chiehc@uic.edu
Chen, Shepley S.C.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Chong, Jer Pin
Postdoc Research Associate
4285 SELE MC 067
312-996-1241
jrpchong@uic.edu
Chuang, Chiou-Fen
Associate Professor
4068 MBRB MC 567

4070 MBRB MC 567
312-996-9292
312-996-4579
chioufen@uic.edu
Cologna, Stephanie
Affiliate Assistant Professor
5414 SES MC 111
312-413-2762
cologna@uic.edu
Comer, Christopher Mark
Professor Emeritus
4283 SELE MC 067
312-996-2992
ccomer@uic.edu
Conners, Geoffrey A.
Facilities Manager
3236 SES MC 066
312-996-4611
gconner@uic.edu
Cummings, Michael R.
Associate Professor Emeritus
3068 SELE MC 067
312-996-2259
cummings@uic.edu
De La Pena Domene, Marines
Adjunct Visiting Research Assistant Professor
mdelap3@uic.edu
DeFlorio, Reagan Elise
Visiting Senior Research Specialist
rdeflo2@uic.edu
DeLaurentis, Jacquelyn
Human Resources Associate
3238 SES MC 066
312-996-2213
jdelaur@uic.edu
Dias De Oliveira, Eduardo A.
Postdoctoral Research Associate
3356 SES MC 066
312-996-5929
eduolive@uic.edu
Dubreuil, Ronald R.
Associate Professor
4265 SELE

4275 SELE MC 567
312-413-7831
ron@uic.edu
Edomwande, Christopher
Lab Helper
edomwand@uic.edu
Faulkner, Erin Lynn
Visiting Research Specialist
ehaase1@uic.edu
Faust, Lisa Jane
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
lfaust1@uic.edu
Feldheim, Kevin Andrew
Adjunct Assistant Professor
312-665-7770
kfeldh1@uic.edu
Frazel, Matthew
Greenhouse Manager
PRL

PRL
312-996-2577
mfrazel@uic.edu
Fryer, Daniel Richard
General Office Aide
drf16112@uic.edu
Gallik, Stephanie Ann
Lab Helper
sagallik@uic.edu
Gassman, Merrill L.
Professor Emeritus
3448 SES MC 066
312-996-5438
mgassman@uic.edu
Gibbons, Sandra Helen
Lecturer
3466 SES MC 066
312-996-0961
gibbonss@uic.edu
Gong, Liang-Wei
Associate Professor
4296 SELE MC 067
312-413-0089
lwgong@uic.edu
Gonzalez-Meler, Miquel Angel
Professor
3338 SES MC 066
312-355-3928
mmeler@uic.edu
Harrison, Suzanne Bing
Director of Administration
3256 SES MC 066
312-996-2207
suzanne7@uic.edu
Howe, Henry Franklin
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
3460 SES MC 066
312-996-0666
hfhowe@uic.edu
Hsieh, Yi-Wen
Research Assistant Professor
4068 MBRB MC 567
312-996-9292
ywhsieh@uic.edu
Igic, Boris
Associate Professor
312-996-6072
boris@uic.edu
Jeffery, Constance J.
Associate Professor
4252 MBRB MC 567
900 S. Ashland Ave. Chicago IL 60607
312-996-3168 X312-996-5601
cjeffery@uic.edu
Kaplan, Arnold
Professor Emeritus
4185 SELE MC 067
312-355-0327
akaplan@uic.edu
Kay, Brian
Professor
4318 MBRB MC 567
312-355-0668
bkay@uic.edu
Kelso, Stephen R.
Associate Professor Emeritus
skelso@uic.edu
Kiedrowski, Lech
Visiting Research Associate Professor
lkiedr@uic.edu
Kim, Philip Young Hah
Laboratory Helper
2100 COMRB MC 901

4072 MBRB MC 567
312-413-9235
312-413-8842
pkim52@uic.edu
Lagen, Thomas T.
Assistant to Department Head/Director of Finance
Business Office/Accounting

3376 SES MC 066
312-996-2222
thomlage@uic.edu
Larson, John R.
Affiliate Associate Professor
1031 SELE MC 067

PI 277A MC 912
1601 W Taylor St Chicago IL 60612
312-413-4572
jrlarson@uic.edu
Lee, Ji Inn
Visiting Teaching Associate
jlee70@uic.edu
Leonard, John P.
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
3055B SELE MC 067
312-996-4261
leonard@uic.edu
Liebman, Susan W.
Professor Emerita
4070 MBRB MC 567
312-996-4662
suel@uic.edu
Linn, Stephen Carl
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor
3474 SES MC 066
312-996-8673
stephenl@uic.edu
Loeb, Jeffrey A.
Adjunct Professor
Room 657N NPI MC 796
312-996-1757
jaloeb@uic.edu
Logan, Stephen M.
Clinical Assistant Professor- BIOS/PSCH
slogan@uic.edu
Lopez, Bianca
Adjunct Visiting Research Assistant Professor
biancal@uic.edu
Lye , Christopher
Accounting Associate
3366 SES MC 066
312-996-2218
chrislye@uic.edu
Lynch, Jeremy A.
Assistant Professor
4020 MBRB MC 567
312-996-5460
jlynch42@uic.edu
Malchow, Robert Paul
Associate Professor
4083 SELE MC 067
312-413-1552
paulmalc@uic.edu
Martinez-Garza, Cristina
Adjunct Professor
312-413-0023
cmarti22@uic.edu
Mason-Gamer, Roberta J.
Professor
1008 SELW MC 066

1006 CSB SELE MC 067
312-413-3542
312-996-4537
robie@uic.edu
McCutcheon, Suzanne M.
Clinical Assistant Professor
3050 SELE MC 067
840 W Taylor St. Chicago IL 60607
312-996-5047
suzanne@uic.edu
McGinley, Andrea Louise
Clinical Assistant Professor
4277 SELE MC 067
312-996-9569
amario3@uic.edu
Meyer-Dombard, D'Arcy
Department Affiliate
2474 SES MC 186
312-996-2423
drmd@uic.edu
Midgley, Meghan Grace
Adjunct Visiting Research Asst Professor
mmidgley@uic.edu
Miller, Leo
Professor Emeritus
3378 SES MC 066
312-996-2220
leo@uic.edu
Miller, Nicholas John
Adjunct Assistant Professor
3474 SES MC 066
312-996-8673
millern@uic.edu
Minor, Emily
Associate Professor
3346 SES MC 066
312-355-0823
eminor@uic.edu
Molumby, Alan J.
Clinical Associate Professor and Director of James Woodward Prairie
3084 SELE MC 067
312-996-2994
molumby@uic.edu
Morrison, Donald A.
Professor
4102 MBRB MC 567
312-996-6839
damorris@uic.edu
Muller, Michael T.
Senior Lecturer
3092 SELE MC 067
mmuller@uic.edu
Murphy, Alvin Don
Professor Emeritus
4275 SELE MC 067
312-996-8087
dmurphy@uic.edu
Murray, Darrel L.
Professor Emeritus
Professor
3472 SES MC 066
312-996-5450
dmurray@uic.edu
Nacke, Lynne
Visiting Research Specialist
4118 MBRB MC 567
312-413-8174
lwalds1@uic.edu
Najjar, Yahya
Lab Helper
ynajja2@uic.edu
Nasser, Iman
Program Coordinator
3258 SES MC 066
312-996-2217
iman@uic.edu
Nelson, Dawlton Christopher
EH Lab Helper
nelsondc@uic.edu
Nelson, Karin Noel
Clinical Assistant Professor
3378 SES MC 066
312-413-8904
knelsonn@uic.edu
Nichols, Brian P.
Professor Emeritus
4152 MBRB MC 567
312-996-5064
nicholsb@uic.edu
Nyberg, Dennis W.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
csnp@uic.edu
Okkema, Peter G.
Professor
4052 MBRB MC 567
312-413-7445
okkema@uic.edu
Orenic, Teresa Vales
Associate Professor
4220 MBRB MC 567
312-355-1452 X312-996-9674
torenic@uic.edu
Park, Thomas J.
Professor and Associate Department Head
4278 SELE MC 067
312-413-3020
tpark@uic.edu
Parnianpour, Zahra
Laboratory Helper- JWP
zparni2@uic.edu
Patterson, Bruce D.
Adjunct Professor
bpatterson@fieldmuseum.org
1400 S Lake Shore Dr. Chicago IL 60605-2496

The Field Museum
312-665-7750
brucep1@uic.edu
Pergams, Matthias Levi Morrow
Natural Science Laboratory Assistant- PRL
pergams2@uic.edu
Pergams, Oliver
Adjunct Associate Professor
3456 SES MC 066
312-996-5446
pergams@uic.edu
Pierce, Melissa
Postdoc Research Associate
mlp16@uic.edu
Polikanov, Yury S.
Assistant Professor
4170 MBRB MC 567
312-413-2408
yuryp@uic.edu
Pollack, Emanuel D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
epollack@uic.edu
Poretsky, Rachel S.
Assistant Professor
4100a SELE MC 067
840 W. Taylor Chicago IL 60607
312-355-5102
microbe@uic.edu
Poulson, Thomas L.
Professor Emeritus
1012 SELE MC 066
312-996-4537
poulson@uic.edu
Przybylowicz, Tomasz Zdzislaw
Assistant Facilities Manager
3278 SES MC 066
312-996-3520
tprzyb2@uic.edu
Reardon, Jesse James
EH Lab Helper
reardonj@uic.edu
Richmond, Janet Elizabeth
Professor and Department Head
4309 SELE MC 067
312-413-2513
jer@uic.edu
Rivera, Lenin
Work Program Participant
leninr2@uic.edu
Salcedo, Omar
Work Program Participant
osalce3@uic.edu
Sanchez-De Leon, Yaniria
Adjunct Research Associate Professor
3356 SES MC 066
312-996-5929
ysl@uic.edu
Santymire, Rachel M.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
rsanty@uic.edu
Saxena, Ankur
Assistant Professor
4120 MBRB MC 567
312-413-8137
saxenaa@uic.edu
Shingleton, Alexander
Associate Professor
ashingle@uic.edu
Shomay, David
Associate Professor Emeritus
3066 SELE MC 066
312-996-3245
dxs@uic.edu
Sierwald, Petra
Adjunct Professor
The Filed Museum
312-922-9410 X841
sierwald@uic.edu
Simpson, Sidney B.
Professor Emeritus
4285 SELE MC 066
312-355-0328
sid@uic.edu
Stabb, Eric V.
Professor and Head
estabb@uic.edu
Steinfeld, Leslie Kiku
Program Coordinator MBRB
4150 MBRB
312-996-0131
lstein1@uic.edu
Sterling, Wayne F.
Assistant Electronic Engineer
3228/3386 SES MC 066
312-996-9694
sterling@uic.edu
Stone, David E.
Professor
4002 MBRB MC 567
312-996-5710
dstone@uic.edu
Syroegin, Egor
Visiting Research Specialist
syroegin@uic.edu
Tchernookova, Boriana Krassimirova
Postdoctoral Research Associate
btcher2@uic.edu
Thompson, Steven D.
Adjunct Professor
Lincoln Park Zoo
312-742-7966
312-742-7765
stevent@uic.edu
Vea, Isabelle
Visiting Research Assistant Professor
4283 SELE MC 067
ivea@uic.edu
Warpeha, Katherine Mary
Assistant Professor
4268 MBRB MC 567
312-996-0549
312-996-7646
kwarpeha@uic.edu
Weaver, Steven G.
Associate Professor
4020 MBRB MC 567
312-413-1879
sweaver@uic.edu
Weston, Sara Ellen
Laboratory Helper
swesto2@uic.edu
Whelan, Christopher J.
Visiting Research Associate Professor
3350 SES MC 066
312-355-0990
whelanc@uic.edu
Willey, Ruth L.
Associate Professor Emeritus
scottie@uic.edu
Wise, David H.
Professor
528 SPHW MC 673

3476 SES MC 066
312-966-7055
312-413-9191
dhwise@uic.edu
Witmer, Heman J.
Associate Professor Emeritus
3454 SES MC 066
312-996-5454
hwitmer@uic.edu
Zeid, Brian D.
Accountant
3374 SES MC 066
312-996-2223
zeidb@uic.edu
Zheng, Siyu
Accounting Associate
3372 SES MC 066
312-996-0829
szheng22@uic.edu

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.