Directory search

SURGERY - CS, Department of

Banner Dept: 2-271000

402 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
Department Home Page
Department Roster
Fax 312-413-3483
Department Head
Enrico Benedetti
402 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood St Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6771
F 312-413-8954
enrico@uic.edu
Vice-Head
Pier Cristoforo Giulianotti
435E MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1945
F 312-355-1987
piercg@uic.edu
Director of Administrative Operations
Travis Lawrence Romagnoli
619 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-9336
F 312-996-9365
tromag1@uic.edu
Home Page
Associate Director of Administrative Operations
Arlin Aldaba
402 CSB MC 961
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-1774
F 312-413-8954
aaldab1@uic.edu
Director, Physician Billing & Compliance
Arlin Aldaba
402 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-1774
F 312-413-8954
aaldab1@uic.edu
Assistant to the Head
Jessica Solis
402 CSB
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-0104
F 312-413-8954
jsolis28@uic.edu
Program Assistant
Nancy Martinez
402 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-4641
nmartnz4@uic.edu
Business Administrative Associate
Meco Davis
402 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-5632
davism@uic.edu
Director, Surgical Residency Program
George E Havelka
376 CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-8459
ghavel1@uic.edu
Home Page
Residency Program Coordinator
Hemali Jayesh Shah
CSN MC 958
820 S. Wood St. Suite 376 Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6765
F 312-355-3722
shah34@uic.edu
Business Administrative Associate
Oscar Mauricio Andrino
619 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-9697
oandri3@uic.edu
Business Administrative Associate
Cassaundra Ann Wilson
402 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-3693
F 312-996-9365
cmarti10@uic.edu
Human Resources
Enza Marchese
619 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-5658
F 312-413-3483
emarche1@uic.edu
Medical Staff Services Specialist II
Myra Ann Clark
T 312-996-7033
myrawalk@uic.edu
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
Undergraduate Medical Education Coorinadator
Surgical Sections
Appointments and Referrals
T 312-996-9646

Cardiothoracic Surgery


840 So. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Malek G Massad
Chief, Division of Caridothoracic Surgery
417 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2013
F 312-996-6215
mmassad@uic.edu
Home Page
Michel Nadim Ilbawi
Director, Pediatric Congenital Surgery
417 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-4942
F 312-996-2013
milbawi@uic.edu
Home Page
Khaled Abdelhady
Associate Professor of Surgery
417 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-4942
F 312-996-2013
khaled1@uic.edu
Home Page
Kimberly A. Zambrano-Smith
Administrative Assistant
417 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-4942
F 312-996-2013
kmonteci@uic.edu

Colon-Rectal Surgery

Home Page
Anders F Mellgren
Chief, Division of Colon-Rectal Surgery
518 E CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2061
F 312-996-1214
afmellgr@uic.edu
Home Page
Administrative Assistant
518E CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2061
F 312-996-1214
Home Page

General, Minimally Invasive & Robotic Surgery

435 CSB MC 958
840 S Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Pier Cristoforo Giulianotti
Chief, Division of General, Minimally Invasive & Robotic Surgery
435E CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1493
F 312-355-1987
piercg@uic.edu
Home Page
Danielle Marie Jacobson
Administrative Assistant
435 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-4220
F 312-355-1987
danijaco@uic.edu
Home Page
Danielle Marie Jacobson
Director, Bariatric Surgery
435E CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2037
F 312-355-1987
danijaco@uic.edu
Home Page
Francesco Maria Bianco
Associate Professor of Surgery
MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1493
F 312-355-1987
biancofm@uic.edu
Home Page
Chandra Hassan
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery

840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1493
F 312-355-1987
chandrar@uic.edu
Antonio Gangemi
Associate Professor of Surgery
402 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1493
F 312-355-1987
agangemi@uic.edu
Home Page
Eduardo Fernandes
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery

840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1493
F 312-355-1987
eduardof@uic.edu
Patrice Renee Frederick
Assistant Professor of Surgery

840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-1493
F 312-355-1987
pfrede1@uic.edu
Mario Alberto Masrur
Assistant Professor of Surgery
402 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-2494
mmasrur@uic.edu
Home Page

Pediatric Surgery

416 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Thom Lobe
Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery
CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-7707
F 312-355-1497
tlobe@uic.edu
Home Page
Jelena Lazarevic
Administrative Assistant
T 312-413-7707
F 312-355-1497
jelena@uic.edu
Nathaniel Cha Song Koo
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
T 312-413-7707
F 312-355-1497
nkoo2@uic.edu
Thomas Leslie Sims
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
T 312-413-7707
F 312-355-1497
tlsims@uic.edu

Plastic, Reconstructive and Cosmetic Surgery

5th floor CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Pravin K. Patel
Chief, Division of Plastic, Reconstructive and Cosmetic Surgery
515 CSN MC 958
840 So. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-9313
F 312-413-0495
pkpatel@uic.edu
Home Page
Dolores Selina Dawson
Administrative Assistant
T 312-996-9313
F 312-413-0495
doloresd@uic.edu
David Joel Reisberg
Director, Maxillofacial Surgery
180 MC 588
811 S. Paulina Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6933
F 312-413-0495
dreisber@uic.edu
Home Page
Elizabeth Ellevog
Director, Physician Practice, Craniofacial Center
180 MC 588
811 S. Paulina Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7745
F 312-413-1157
ellevog@uic.edu
Home Page
Matthew Jared Ranzer
Assistant Professor
T 312-996-9313
F 312-413-0495
ranzerm@uic.edu
Home Page
David Erik Morris
Assistant Professor
T 312-996-9313
F 312-413-0495
dmorris5@uic.edu
Home Page
Julia Frances Corcoran
Professor of Clinical Surgery
T 312-996-9313
F 312-413-0495
jcorco1@uic.edu
Lee Alkureishi
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
lalk@uic.edu
Chad A Purnell
Assistant Professor
cpurnell@uic.edu
Mimis Cohen
Professor of Surgery
515 MC 958
T 312-996-9313
F 312-413-0495
mncohen@uic.edu
Home Page

Surgery Clinic

Surgery Clinic
3F OCC
Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-4300
Pelvic Floor Center
3F OCC
1801 W. Taylor Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-2708
Alexander Guyan
Director, Surgery Clinic
603E UIH MC 541
T 312-996-0257
F 312-413-1618
aguyan@uic.edu
William J Ennis
Director, Physician Practice
376N CSN MC 958
T 312-355-3722
T312-996-3253
wjennis@uic.edu

Surgical Oncology

6th Floor MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Michael A Warso
Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology
618 CSB MC 820
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-2653
F 312-996-9365
warso@uic.edu
Home Page
Jaclyn S Cruz
Administrative Assistant
618 CSB MC 820
840 S.Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6666
F 312-996-9365
jscruz@uic.edu
Ajay Rana
Research Laboratories
601 CSB MC 820
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-7271
arana@uic.edu
Alejandra Perez-Tamayo
Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery
618 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6666
F 312-996-9365
aptamayo@uic.edu
Diane M Drugas
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
ddrugas@uic.edu
Surgical Urology
Roohollah Sharifi
Chief, Division of Surgical Urology
518E CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6622
F 312-996-1214
rsharifi@uic.edu

Transplantation Surgery

402 CSB MC 958
840 So. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Ivo G Tzvetanov
Chief, Division of Transplantation Surgery
502 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6771
F 312-413-3483
itzveta@uic.edu
Home Page
Mariana Aldaba
Administrative Assistant to the Chief
502 CSB MC 961
840 So. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-3379
F 312-413-7961
aldabam@uic.edu
Mario Spaggiari
Assistant Professor of Surgery
502 CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6771
F 312-413-3483
mspaggia@uic.edu
Home Page
Jorge Alberto Almario Alvarez
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
T 312-996-3453
F 312-413-3483
jorgsurg@uic.edu
Pierpaolo Di Cocco
Assistant Professor of Surgery
502 CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-3379
pdicoc2@uic.edu

Vascular Surgery

367 MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Martin Borhani
Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery
376N CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-8459
F 312-355-3722
mborhani@uic.edu
Home Page
Shellie R. Brown
Administrative Assistant
376N CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-8459
F 312-355-3722
shelliec@uic.edu
George E Havelka
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
376N CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-8459
F 312-355-3722
ghavel1@uic.edu
Home Page
Taylor Hicks
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
T 312-996-8459
F 312-355-3722
thicks3@uic.edu
Salina Jasmin Payne
Medical Assistant
376 CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-6247
F 312-355-3722
paynes@uic.edu
Emily Joy Marsh
Clinical Nursing Consultant II
376N CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-7186
ejmarsh@uic.edu

Wound Care

376 CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
William J Ennis
Director, Division of Wound Care
376N CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-3253
F 312-355-3722
wjennis@uic.edu
Home Page
Shelley Ann Curtis
Adminstrative Assistant
376N CSB MC 958
840 S. Wood St. Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-3253
F 312-355-3722
sacurtis@uic.edu
Home Page
Malgorzata Plummer
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
MC 958
T 312-996-3253
F 312-355-3722
malgorza@uic.edu
Home Page
Igor A Altman
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery
376N CSN MC 958
840 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-3253
F 312-355-3722
ialtman@uic.edu
Home Page
Surgical Innovation & Training Lab – SITL
B42 NPI MC 958
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
Home Page
Director
Liaohai Leo Chen
B42 NPI MC 958
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-996-1208
lhchen@uic.edu
Home Page
Administrative Assistant
Ashley Lynne Farinelli
B42 NPI MC 958
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-355-3495
ashleyf@uic.edu
Home Page
Medical Lab Assistant
Michael T Olson
B42 NPI MC 958
912 S. Wood Street Chicago IL 60612
T 312-413-2087
olson51@uic.edu
Home Page
Department Liaisons
Phonebook Contact Person
Travis Lawrence Romagnoli
619 MC 958
840 S Wood St.
T 312-996-9336
F 312-996-9365
tromag1@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Arlin Aldaba
MC 961
840 S Wood St.
T 312-413-7318
T 312-996-6771
F 312-996-9723
aaldab1@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Stephen M Klapproth
618 CMWT MC 784
klapprot@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Oscar Mauricio Andrino
oandri3@uic.edu
Phonebook Contact Person
Enza Marchese
402 CSB MC 958

3356 MBRB MC 944
T 312-996-5658
F 312-413-3483
emarche1@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Michael Morua
MC 784
mmorua@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Anna Williams
annaw@uic.edu
REACH Contact
An Nguyen
MC 785
anguyen8@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Victor R Galindo
vgalindo@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Chiquita Brown
LL81 BGRC MC 135
T 312-413-0003 X2
csbrown7@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Michael Samaniego
MC 784
mikesam@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Stephen M Klapproth
618 CMWT MC 784
klapprot@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Kenneth O Lloyd
618 CMWT MC 784
kennethl@uic.edu
REACH Contact
Carmelo Tapia
MC 784
T 312-413-9889
carmelo@uic.edu
EcoRep
Cassaundra Ann Wilson
619 MC 958
840 S Wood St.
T 312-996-3693
F 312-996-9365
cmarti10@uic.edu
See Also
Medicine - Chicago, College of

Individuals

Tip Typing "Lee" into the Last Name field will retrieve too many entries to print. But, adding "R" to the First Name will narrow the search.

Departments

Browse

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Tip Search for contact information for a specific department or just select Department Search to browse the unit listing.